Search:

SIYE Time:9:55 on 14th December 2017

Reviews For Wake Up, Harry

Reviewer: Akvis Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 05:38PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: memasuzy Signed Date: 2009.07.30 - 11:16PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstar

I see this one has been around for a while but I just found it by accident.
Nicely written. I had a feeling the grave was another nightmare, but it still brought tears to my eyes.



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.02.20 - 07:48PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

outstand is there a number 2 in the future



Reviewer: Red_Rose Signed Date: 2006.04.18 - 11:37PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Mmmmh... the part where Harry's is looking all over for Ginny... that was a dream? or was the dream the part where Ginny tells him she's pregnant...

The story was awesome...


Oh ok...got it...the part when harry was dreaming was when they all didn't tell him "a straight answer"...lol it took me some time...sorry!


I've always said that a story with extense vocabulary is enjoyed better...this is a clear example. Congratulations, you truly write great.



Hugs,


Ellen



Reviewer: ChaoticMudblood94 Anonymous Date: 2006.02.21 - 03:14PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstar

Wow... Just wow...! All the nightmares...All the horror, and in the end Ginny was pregnant? Oddly enough, I really didn't like the fact that she was pregnant at the end. It's odd, I can't picture Hary and Ginny having kids. To me, it makes them seem, old. LOL! Anyway, great fic, keep writing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2005.06.30 - 11:21AM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

I KNEW IT! Haha, you had me fooled for a minute with the last dream though, I really thought Ginny was dead and Harry was going mad. I really like this drabble, very very good...and tricky. ^.^

Author's Response: Hehe, you caught on to my trickery, eh? Thanks for the review--I'm glad you liked my story :D.



Reviewer: Peskipiksi Signed Date: 2005.06.29 - 03:47PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. Just....wow. Reading this was just like experiencing a dream...I'm still not sure what was real and what was not. You caught that feeling of disorientation perfectly. Plus, I'm just a sucker for a happy ending. :-) Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you! It took a lot of effort and staring at the blinking cursor to think of the right words. And a lot of whittling down (I had too many words to begin with). Anyway, you're kind review means a lot--thanks for the encouragment!



Reviewer: Megan Anonymous Date: 2005.06.29 - 01:19PM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, you do have a knack for Gothic stories, though the ending is a bit anti-climactic. Not quite sure what to make of Harry, since you decline to give a proper explanation - I mean, sure, I can figure out he's haunted by the demons of war, but then, like I said, the ending is a bit... tame. Still, the writing style is definitely spooky. Congrats!

Author's Response: This is actually the first story I've written in this style--it was a huge challenge. But I'm always happy to try and stretch myself :). Yes, the ending is not really an ending. I did do that on purpose--meaning I meant to only resolve the fact that Harry's nightmares weren't reponsible for what was going on with Ginny. But no, I didn't spell it out, you're right. But I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: trublondie Anonymous Date: 2005.06.29 - 09:40AM Title: Wake Up, Harry

starstarstarstarstar

omg i loved it!!!1 i was lyk no Ginny cant be dead! lol. im adding it to my favorites. lol Great Job

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :).

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear