Search:

SIYE Time:0:00 on 18th October 2017


Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.08.04 - 04:03AM Title: Chapter 16: Explanations and Recriminations

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was amazing. When I first read this, I just thought it would be a crazy story without relevance to Deathly Hallows, but it was actually really interesting, helped them all solve their differences, and forced Harry to take Giny on the horcrux hunt with him. I think this makes both an excellent comedy and a great romance.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I do so like the ridiculous sometimes. I really wish Ginny had gone on the hunt. Alas, it was not meant to be.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.07.11 - 04:10PM Title: Chapter 13: Jumping The Sheriff

starstarstarstarstar

“But see, the real question isn’t whether you can keep her safe.” Ron walked straight over to him and met his gaze. “The real question is can you go on, not knowing if she is safe every day.”

Yes, you've nailed it.....THAT is the $54.000 question; do you have the courage to keep on keepin' on, even when you can't be sure a) that loved ones are safe, b) that you are doing the right thing, or c) how it will all turn out. ?

There is a saying out there, "What would you attempt if you knew you could not fail." I think that is a false question......the real question is "What will you attempt even though you know you could fail." The first questioj requires only baseless optimism. The seconde question requires courage.

Am loving this character study....and the humor, too, of course.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.07.11 - 12:38PM Title: Prologue: Words Can Trap You

starstarstarstarstar

This is easily the most creative and intriguing prologue I have ever read! 100 points to your house and 3 Get Out of Detention Free passes to use at your discretion....well done!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 06:07PM Title: Chapter 16: Explanations and Recriminations

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely escape. I like the thinking behind it all. As we all know Dumbledore knew he was dying, and since he is a particulary wonderful wizard it is completely feasible to imagine that he would arrange something for Harry that would help him. Coming to think of it, I'm suprised he did leave Harry so clueless in DH



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 15: The Battle That Wasn't

starstarstarstarstar

I bet they all start shouting questions at him!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 05:13PM Title: Chapter 12: From His View

starstarstarstarstar

I like the way this is going,,,



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 11: In Her Eyes

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry forgot to eave a rating



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 11: In Her Eyes

Love the cliffhanger!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 03:20PM Title: Chapter 1: The Begining

starstarstarstarstar

Laughing very much at Ron's reactions to Harry's reactions to Ginny! Love the "bolt of lightning" button!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.07 - 03:01PM Title: Prologue: Words Can Trap You

starstarstarstarstar

When I read the synopsis I wasn't sure if I would like this, but I have to admit it has caught my imagination and many different scenarios are floating around my head (lol!) Looking forward to reading more.



Reviewer: Miss Evans3 Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter 16: Explanations and Recriminations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

your story is great.

I loved it



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.17 - 04:17AM Title: Chapter 16: Explanations and Recriminations

starstarstarstarstar

Aww, cute story. On to the nest one... maybe a longer one this time.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to review :-) It's fun reliving the story with you.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.17 - 03:58AM Title: Chapter 15: The Battle That Wasn't

starstarstarstarstar

O.O well, I guess as this was all his doing he can put himself in as well...

Author's Response: he's Dumbledore... he can do anything ;-)



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 04:18AM Title: Chapter 13: Jumping The Sheriff

starstarstarstarstar

Hermione makes me smile, but i think she ought to have zapped him... even though the shoe was funny,

Author's Response: hehe, it was definitely called for.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 04:02AM Title: Chapter 12: From His View

starstarstarstarstar

Awwws, more fluff n' stuff :-) I like the fight, wish you had it from either nev's or Snapes POV, that would be great.

Author's Response: Yeah, it probably would have been better from theirs. I think I was chickening out of it, though.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 11: In Her Eyes

starstarstarstarstar

Crash! What do you mean CRASH?! Oh, I am sooo glad that this whole story is already posted or I'd be freakin out just about now!
I love Luna btw, the 'odd boy' lol. She is so cute. And im starting to feel sorry for Draco, hes too scittish with Ginny, Kind of pathetic of him..

Author's Response: HAHA! Yeah, I appreciate reading completed stories for that reason.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 03:36AM Title: Chapter 10: Oh To Be The Adult

starstarstarstarstar

awwww... Ron and Hermione are being all sweet... :-) cute, fun and fluffy, what a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I do enjoy their fluff.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 03:18AM Title: Chapter 9: Changes and Confusion

starstarstarstarstar

Huh... very interesting... odd that the story would be changing, and interesting that Snape said and hinted at the things he did.

Author's Response: Yeah, well my life took a serious turn at this point... but it kinda worked, you know, to resolve the story. :-)



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 03:07AM Title: Chapter 8: Walls Come Down

starstarstarstarstar

'Either my arms will fall off, or I'll look great' LMAO!!! best line ever..

Author's Response: Thank ya!



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.16 - 02:57AM Title: Chapter 7: Words Can Trap You

starstarstarstarstar

:-D I keep seeing the animated version of Robin Hood in my head. Prince John the lion, sucking his thumb and cuddeling his bear...

Author's Response: LOL Oh I should have had Draco sucking his thumb...




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear