Search:

SIYE Time:10:39 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For For A Wish

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.01.12 - 02:00AM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful story! I think they are all quite in character. Poor Ginny what a wonderful and horrible birthday all at the same time. I loved how you really showed her emotions - the contradictions and progression. Having George sing 'I Feel Pretty' was wonderful!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. It really couldn't have started out as a worse birthday, that's for sure :)



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.09.03 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.12.11 - 09:27PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: orango Signed Date: 2006.07.16 - 10:04PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

so good...

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)



Reviewer: ginny4everandalways Signed Date: 2006.05.27 - 01:05PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

I LOVE IT!!! this story is awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ginny4everandalways Signed Date: 2006.05.27 - 01:04PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

This is great, I

Author's Response: ? Oh it\'s finished in the next review.



Reviewer: larry Anonymous Date: 2005.12.06 - 05:02PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

great story, i always wonder when i read these stories why does harry have to be so thick. It is a great story and thanks for the few moments of pleasure. Best wishes

Author's Response: I think he proved in HBP that he doesn't always have to be so thick and this is my tribute to that thought! Thanks for the review!! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: larry Anonymous Date: 2005.12.06 - 05:02PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

great story, i always wonder when i read these stories why does harry have to be so thick. It is a great story and thanks for the few moments of pleasure. Best wishes

Author's Response: I think he proved in HBP that he doesn't always have to be so thick and this is my tribute to that thought! Thanks for the review!! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: star dust Anonymous Date: 2005.11.25 - 08:11PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! I thought it was halarious when Goerge was singing and when Hermione said what Ginny did to McLaggen! THe bit at the end was really sweet! Very well written!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and I had a lot of fun writing it. Thanks for the review!! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: MythWeaver Signed Date: 2005.10.21 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful story. Just the right mix of comedy (loved the Broadway stuff!), angst and fluff. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed it! I love Broadway as well ;-)



Reviewer: soxxloony Anonymous Date: 2005.10.18 - 02:23AM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my, that was so beautiful! I loved it! =D

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: aislyn Anonymous Date: 2005.09.07 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked this story. The part where Harry showed up seemed to lag a bit, but overall it was very well done. You captured Ginny's emotions really well, to the point that I felt really horrible for her.

Author's Response: Okay, I'll look that over so I can avoid it in the future. Thanks for letting me know :-) I am glad you liked it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2005.09.04 - 06:15PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVE it!! This was great! I hope to see a lot more of your work - and soon!! Happy Writing!! ~Rhyanne

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Muggle Witch Anonymous Date: 2005.09.03 - 05:15PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

That was great!! Such a sweet story. I loved it. You have outdone yourself (again) if that is possible. ;-)

Author's Response: I doubt I'll be able to keep outdoing myself, but I am glad I did this time!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2005.09.02 - 10:10PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

Awww, that was so friggen' cute. =) Made me all warm and fuzzy inside.

Author's Response: Well... thanks! I am glad you enjoyed it so much!! :-)



Reviewer: me Anonymous Date: 2005.09.02 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

This was AWESOME. I've read several fanfics and i've always got the feeling that the characters would never act that way, but in this one i really get the feeling that this could really happen ( if you count out the proposal, that is :P ). Keep up the EXCELENT work... please....

Author's Response: LOL Thank you! I am glad you loved it and I am the first to admit that the proposal was out of character but I was in a particularly romantic mood when I wrote it. :-) I am glad you enjoyed it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous Date: 2005.08.30 - 09:42PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed the story! Well written. Awsome prank from Fred and George. Great joke shop idea. I sure felt Ginny's pain. And I enjoyed how you ended it. Still difficult for me to picture Harry being "smart" about girls. :-) But I think he grew a bit in that area in HBP, even though we didn't get to see near enough of the H/G romance.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I always find it difficult to reconcile myself to a Harry that isn't clueless but the evidence points to him not being clueless although I was overly romantic in this one-shot with the proposal :-) I was just in that sort of mood when I wrote it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: K Anonymous Date: 2005.08.27 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

absolutely amazing, i have read a ton of FF, and this is one of the best!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed it and thanks for letting me know. :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: harryandginny Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 09:52PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I loved it! Very well done! Please make a sequel. Please? I thought it was a little fast that he proposed, but most fanfics are just mushy and totally out of character. Very well done!

Author's Response: I'm feeling particularly mushy right now, so that might actually be infecting my writer's brain, one never knows. I can't promise a sequel, mostly because I don't have any idea what I would put in it, but a friend of mine is attempting to write the story from Harry's POV. We'll see how that goes :-D



Reviewer: Been Reading Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 1: For A Wish

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this! I felt so bad for Ginny, I know how it feels when you don't think anyone has remembered your birthday! I loved the musical touch, and the happy ending. I'm never quite sure how I feel about Harry proposing so young, but I think it worked here. Again, excellent job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've had that happen... this year actually :-) It really sucks when none of your friends remember your birthday. I debated for a bit over the proposal but really didn't see how anything else could make up for her having such a crummy b-day and really show how Harry felt. I'm glad you enjoyed it :-)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear