Search:

SIYE Time:18:35 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: Loony_Lovegood_216 Signed Date: 2021.01.27 - 12:49AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

I like how i end up going to be at 11pm (or later) evry night so I could finish this. SO engaging! I loved it! You didn't kill Harry, Ginny&Harry got in a couple of good snogs.... It was brilliant! Thank you for writing it!!



Reviewer: Loony_Lovegood_216 Signed Date: 2021.01.26 - 12:43AM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

*Slowly rocks back and forth while typing*



Why is it that Umbridge as minister well mistress I suppose- scares me more than if Tom was?


Great story!


I am too impatient to write more, ima go read



Reviewer: millie Signed Date: 2020.12.30 - 08:23AM Title: Chaos

When Mr. Weasley said tensely that they appointed an acting minister of magic I already realized who it was!! Oh God!! Why do you do this??!??? 😭😭😭 Amazing story!



Reviewer: BraverLeonheart Signed Date: 2018.05.31 - 12:50PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

The buried gems feature was practically designed for this story. I loved it from start to finish and Iím glad I got the chance to read it.

The thing I really like is how you tied up a bunch of loose ends that JKR never did in Deathly Hallows. Throwaway comments or unexplained plot points here and there that she simply forgot to add in, you include them all, and I really really enjoyed it.

Thank you



Reviewer: Hufflepuffiest Signed Date: 2018.04.30 - 07:53AM Title: Foreward Progress

starstarstarstarstar

Iím really enjoying your version of this story. I adore your Harry and Ginny, your characterization of them is spot on. Really enjoy the romance between them, which was missing in the original series.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2018.04.28 - 03:18PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

FYI - You cannot conjure food. You can increase the volume or size of existing food,.but you cannot conjure food. Gamp's Law of Transfiguration.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2018.04.28 - 03:18PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

FYI - You cannot conjure food. You can increase the volume or size of existing food,.but you cannot conjure food. Gamp's Law of Transfiguration.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.08.25 - 01:01AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Loved all the interactions in this chapter. Harry and Co. got their richly deserved happy endings. Harry was adorable with baby James. The murder of the Dursleys at the end was a bit spooky. There were some definite parallels between Dudley and a young Tom Riddle. His interest in dark magic and then killing his parents. An intriguing ending to a fantastic story. You are an amazing writer.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.08.24 - 11:49PM Title: A New Beginning

Excellent Chapter! I am enjoying reading about the aftermath. I don't like to see a story end abruptly once the climax is past. Thank you.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.08.24 - 11:44PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent Chapter! I am enjoying reading about the aftermath. I don't like to see a story end abruptly once the climax is past. Thank you.



Reviewer: mysuv1 Signed Date: 2015.11.13 - 03:02AM Title: Tightening the Noose

I have enjoyed your many stories keep them coming



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 10:09AM Title: Matters of the Heart

okay, explain to me why Ginny is worried about studies and exams when there's no school. Did I miss something?



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.21 - 09:49AM Title: Foreward Progress

And as it turned out, you were right. Harry WAS a Horcrux. Feel any sort of vindication when the truth was revealed?



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 07:44AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

About half a year ago I stumbled upon the german translation of the seventh horcrux by accident and I was excited.
When I tried to figure out who's the author of the story I found all the stories written by Melindaleo and I loved them.
She is simple the best!

... and after reading the story twice in English now I really think the 7th horcrux is much better than the original 7th book :-)



Reviewer: Hawk29 Signed Date: 2014.01.18 - 05:36PM Title: When One Door Closes...

starstarstarstarstar

Reading this story for... the third time now. You did the confrontation between Harry's friends and the Dursleys better than any other author I've seen. It's incredibly satisfying to read Ron and Hermione going off on the Dursleys. Great job keeping all the characterization perfect, that can be tough but you've done it better than I think JKR would have.

I'm looking forward to getting further into the story.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.02.17 - 08:16PM Title: Treaty

Yes, very canon.. I'm even okay with Percy being the one to die instead of Fred. But of course now there is no Teddy.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 07:04PM Title: Foreward Progress

Are you clairvoyant? Of course we now no Harry was a horcrux, but luckily Tom didn't know or he wouldn't have tried to kill him, as you suggest. Excellent deduction there..



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.08 - 01:45AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

One of the things I really liked about this is the handling of Draco. I hate the Draco redeemed stories where he winds up being a good guy and Hermione falls for him, blah, blah, blah. In this, Draco is still in character. He is still a self-serving, prejudiced git who happens to come out on the right side of things.



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.06 - 01:21PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

I love your charecterization of Ginny!



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.05 - 11:27PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I like drunk Hermione. Maybe if she was drunk more often I would like her better all around.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear