Search:

SIYE Time:17:53 on 29th November 2021


Reviewer: ame9515 Signed Date: 2013.12.22 - 06:06PM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.09.25 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 11: Norbert and Flamel

I swear this better not end up as Ron/Hermione.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.09.25 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 11: Norbert and Flamel

I swear this better not end up as Ron/Hermione.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.09.25 - 04:28AM Title: Chapter 5: First Impressions

Grindlewald was in Durmstrang



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.09.25 - 03:11AM Title: Chapter 4: Sorted Affairs

I had such high hopes of Ravenclaw, or anything but Slytherin. Sigh.



Reviewer: huggybear Signed Date: 2011.10.20 - 04:33AM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

Good work! I found Harry and Hermione's relationship to be interesting though it would have been exciting (or suspense-full) if you didn't mention that they would never be romantically involved. I personally don't see a problem with the two getting together as long as Ginny and Harry get together in the end (which they obviously will since this is an H/G site haha).

This is my first time reading your series and I can't wait to get started on the second part. I do hope that there are more changes to the canon storyline though. This first part, while good, was too similar to the book in such a way that I could kind of tell that Harry was gonna get caught and lose house-points, make it to the Philosopher's stone and stop Quirrel. That kind of makes the story a bit predictable when it comes to the main plot. However, all the small but significant changes you made to the story have huge potential to drastically alter the overall plot and that's what I'm looking forward to.

Finally, let me just say that I greatly respect you as an author and I appreciate the time and effort you spend to continue this story. Too many of some of our great authors have disappeared and left their stories to rot. On behalf of the other readers on this site, I thank you for keeping your story alive and contributing to the fandom. Good luck with your future endeavors



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.05.22 - 03:49PM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstar

I came across this story on a random pick. Obviously a lot of the plot was based on the book, but the actual characters are very different. Good story telling and I will go on to read the rest of the years at Hogwarts. Well done!



Reviewer: ananth Signed Date: 2009.08.14 - 02:57PM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarhalf-star

This was one of the better stories that I've read on this site. You've brought out your characters pretty well, but in the subsequent books, the dialogue seems very forced. All conversations end up into people fencing with each other, and everything seems to have an ulterior motive.
That said, I must add that you write very well; far better than anyone else I've read on this site.



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.02 - 10:52PM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah! I loved the nonchalant ending. A very good story overall, it's very interesting to see Harry and Ron as enemies. Can't wait to keep reading!



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.02 - 10:31PM Title: Chapter 14: The Color of Blood

starstarstarstarstar

"I will take my own"!!!!!! I LOVE IT! Quite excellent all around.



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.02 - 10:22PM Title: Chapter 13: Date with Destiny

starstarstarhalf-star

Interesting twists without Ron there. Beozar was a bit deus ex machina, though.



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.02 - 01:58PM Title: Chapter 12: Wraith in the Woods

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love the explanations from Albus' point of view, very interesting!



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.02 - 12:05AM Title: Chapter 8: The Cerberus and the Dragon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yay friendship! It is getting better as I was skeptical before...I'm kinda thinking this story will have Hogwarts become House-less.



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.01 - 10:53AM Title: Chapter 5: First Impressions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am highly skeptical about the Sorting, but am still interested... :)



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.01 - 01:33AM Title: Chapter 3: Return of Harry Potter

starstarstar

I love the small little embellishments (i.e. Hedwig's name origins). However, in-line author's notes? They really detract from the suspension of disbelief.



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.01 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 2: Raising Harry Potter

starstarstarstar

Nice parallel with the Portkey name



Reviewer: pearlythepirate Signed Date: 2008.12.01 - 12:59AM Title: Chapter 1: Halloween

starstarstarstar

I love the way you tie in canon stories (i.e. the way that Sirius was framed) into this story as it happening in the present.



Reviewer: AlbusSeverus Signed Date: 2008.06.28 - 12:19AM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstarstar

A very interesting start. I look forward to reading more of this. I totally agree with your assesment of Death Eaters and the Teens, not being held to writing a story for children should make this very interesting. I admit Slytherin was a bit of a shock, but not tremendously so.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.06.07 - 02:54AM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

Well you finished the first year cant wait to start the next one if I remember right you sort Ginny in with the snakes but don't hold that to me. I do think that the points going like that by Dumbledore was abit to far I mean seriously he should of let them tie if not let Ravenclaw keep the House



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.06.07 - 02:19AM Title: Chapter 14: The Color of Blood

well very good don't know why you didn't make the last chamber scene just like the book or closer to me I think it should of just been Harry and old Tom




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear