Search:

SIYE Time:19:51 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.08.27 - 08:10PM Title: Chapter 1: Halloween

starstarstarstarstar

wow...totally bawled my eyes out in that one! don't know if thats a good thing or not...good chapter

CodeRomance



Reviewer: ShadeXH Signed Date: 2007.08.10 - 01:15AM Title: Chapter 11: Norbert and Flamel

starstarstarstarstar

Haha. "realized the extent of his stupidity."

Great line, that one. ^ Good story, too.



Reviewer: ShadeXH Signed Date: 2007.08.09 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 1: Halloween

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, I'm glad I started reading this story. Good stuff.

Now, I don't know if Sirius got a big role just so you could write about how he came to be the murderous lunatic the whole wizarding world believed he was, or if he's going to have a big role throughout the story. I guess I'll have to see for myself, eh?



Reviewer: salamangkero Signed Date: 2007.06.23 - 03:29AM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: drose95 Signed Date: 2007.04.27 - 04:29AM Title: Chapter 6: Taking to the Skies

starstarstarstarstar

you are good in making me cry....sniff sniff



Reviewer: drose95 Signed Date: 2007.04.27 - 02:18AM Title: Chapter 1: Halloween

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: PotterBoy90 Signed Date: 2006.11.10 - 12:09AM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstarstar

Hahaha, i love this tonks.. soooo much.. wish i could kiss her ;) hahh

Hermione and Harry.. the lone... first years? hmm.. i wish at least Harry could have befriended the twins :D

I BETTER SEE SOME H/G! haha jk... somewhat.



Reviewer: swngnblues Signed Date: 2006.10.13 - 12:04PM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

starstarstarstarstar

This is a pretty interesting concept so far. You've kept Harry to a certain extent, Gryffindor, yet brought out the the Slytherin side of him as well. It's also rather interesting to see Ron on the "other side of the aisle" from Harry - I think just about every AU story has them being friends. But I think you've still captured Ron's character pretty well, and Hermione's not too far from the mark (seeing as how it was the troll situation that brought her closer to Harry AND Ron in canon).

It'll be interesting to see how the rest of this series pans out. I understand that they revolve more from Ginny's POV through the remainder of the series... so that should be fun. I wonder, as we go along, how much more "inter-house unity" you'll be able to create. And I'm really caught wondering, that aside from the major overlying theme of the books (so far, at least), what other main canon-type things you'll be incoporating into the plot lines.

Excellent work!



Reviewer: mystic_black Signed Date: 2006.09.09 - 08:55AM Title: Chapter 8: The Cerberus and the Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

I have always loved Ron Weasley...mainly because he reminds me of my little bro...always the "bright one" he is lol! But I think I finally have a reason to hate him...and I thank you from the bottom of my heart (and before you question me...no that was not sarcasm! because as much as I love my bro he can be an idiot :) )

I think the way this story is going is great...Harry's emotions...Hermione's reactions...Ron's bigotry...its all great!



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 02:04PM Title: Chapter 15: Reunions, Revelations, and Returning Home

The git Snape, will he ever change?? And shout in fount of Dumbledore too, and yet Dumbledore didn't do anything, I dont think he'll ever will 'til it's too late, as I said before Dumbledore shouldn't be headmaster, he he dosen't stop Snape or his house bullying him.

I can't believe that Dumbledore and Daphne didn't tell him about the prophecy, I know that they want him to have a normal childhood, but that's not going to happen whiles his in Slytherin... in another house then yes I wouldn't have told Harry about the prophecy. But whiles he is in Slytherin, he'll not have a normal childhood, and he'll be fighting for his live more often. (That's after Malfoy gets back to be his normal self, that dosen't meant his other house mates are the same) So I think he should have been told about the prophecy, and learnt are to fight now. And not later, when it could be too late.

I can't wait to see the next story; Grey Maiden II: Slytherin's Heir... so for now keep up the great work.

Author's Response: When you get to book 3, it\'s very evident why they didn\'t tell him. And it was a good choice, too. GM Harry handles it a bit differently than canon Harry. Think ambition vs. desire to stay in the shadows.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 01:25PM Title: Chapter 14: The Color of Blood

starstarstarstarstar

I do not feel sorry for Dumbledore, he hasn't done anything at all to stop the torment that the Slytherins give Harry... so I hope that he gets everything that he disvises.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 01:11PM Title: Chapter 13: Date with Destiny

Another great chapter, so now is the time for Harry to meet the Dark Lord... Keep up the great work



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 12:47PM Title: Chapter 11: Norbert and Flamel

I still don't understand why Dumbledore doesn't do anything about Snape and the Slytherins, surely Dumbledore knows what's going on and that Snape won't do anything... so why hasn't he done anything, Dumbledore isn't a good headmaster if he lets these things happens... I'm starting to wonder what's going on with Dumbledore in this story and the books... he lets Snape and the Slytherins get away with most things. What would it take for him to do something, someone to die by Snape or the Slytherins.

Keep up the good work.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 10: Christmas Surprises

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter, and harry finds out that he is a Metamorphmagus, that skill could come in handy in the future... I just wish that hecould get reid of his scar when he wanted... but at least he can do a spell to hide it.

I looked on this website, http://www.hp-lexicon.org/index-2.html and I found that Torks was still at Hogwarts when Harry started...



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter 9: Home for the Hollidays

What a great chapter, can't wait to see what happens next... keep up the good work.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 11:31AM Title: Chapter 9: Home for the Hollidays

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter, can't wait to see what happens next... keep up the good work.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.30 - 09:53AM Title: Chapter 8: The Cerberus and the Dragon

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter, I'm happy that Ravenclaw are getting along with Harry, but how long will that last, I ask you... haven't they seen enugth to know that Harry isn't like the rest of the snaeks of Slytherins.

Keep up the great work.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.29 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 7: Trouble with Trolls

What a great chapter, I love how the story is going. But what I don't get is why Albus and any of the other Professors, don't do anything about Snape... I never got it from the JKRolling books, and not from this story. I know that Snape spys for Albus on Voldemort, (I still believe that he only work for Voldemort, and is spying on Albus for Voldemort) but that dosen't give him the right to do the things that he has been doing. He has no rights to teach children, dosen't any of the Professors see that, and if they do, why don't they do anything?? And what about Malfoy and his goons, why haven't something happened to them either, I know that they are students, but they shouldn't be able to get away with the things that they getting away with.

Will at least he as got Hagrid to talk to , and when Harry is healed he'll have Hermione to talk to...

I still think that it's stupdy not telling Harry about the Prophecy, he needs to be trained up... I know that Daphne do that anyhow, but he should know ASAP, so he is ready for anything.

Keep up the great work.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.29 - 12:01PM Title: Chapter 5: First Impressions

I can't believe Ron, but that is down to the pureblood padidus that to grow up with... along with Voldemort, getting most of Slytherins to join him. Good for Hermione slaping Ron hard across the face, he devise that and more.

And after Harry got Neville's Rememberall back and returned it to him, i thought Gryffindor would see that Harry isn't like the rest of the Slytherins... Slytherin is just a name of a house, not the person.

Keep up the great work.



Reviewer: Dragen Signed Date: 2006.08.29 - 11:02AM Title: Chapter 4: Sorted Affairs

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter, but I just realised though that you've got a few grammar mistakes in some of the past chapters... and that is that you forgot to put in " in some place... apart for that it's a great chapter.

Gryffindors are always hated Slytherins, because most f them turned Dark, but don't they realise that they're have been people turn Dark in Gryffindor, Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff... I think most Gryffindors pompous lot... I think if it wasn't for Malfoy bring the most pompous person that Harry meet, along with Ron and Hagrid telling Harry how bad Slytherins were, I think Harry could have been firends with most of them... Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff also should realise that not all wizards from Slytherins turn dark, some of their own house turn Dark.

You said earlier that Hagrid was a Hufflepuff, but if you go to http://www.hp-lexicon.org/index-2.html you'll see that he was a Gryffindor.

Keep up the great work that you're doing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear