Search:

SIYE Time:22:32 on 17th September 2021


Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.08.01 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarhalf-star

Once again, another chapter dedicated to Hermione. I'm starting to think this story would be best on another site as we've barely seen anything of Harry and Ginny. Another chapter I've skipped. *sigh*



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.08.01 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter 6

To be honest, I think youi've begun to focus more on Ron and Hermione than Harry and Ginny. The last few chapters there's been more of what Ron and Hermione are feeling than what Harry and Ginny are feeling/thinking. I've found myself skipping those parts to find the ones I'm most interested in (Harry and Ginny)



Reviewer: Ravens_Honour Signed Date: 2010.07.25 - 08:32AM Title: Chapter 14

I am going to assume you meant something other than "made out" in the sentence "We've never actually made out." Especially in an R rated fic.



Reviewer: EROD37 Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 11:36PM Title: Chapter 20

Once again good job and thanks for giving me some credit...next time let me know you're going to use some of my stuff, I might be of some help.



Reviewer: EROD37 Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter 19

Nice job expanding on several aspects of my original ideas. By the way, for anyone reading this...my stories are also posted on this site as well.

Author's Response: Er........forgive me, mate, I have never read any of your work--by which I don\'t mean to sound like I doubt your ability to write. However, this story was written long before I was even aware that other people wrote Harry Potter fanfiction, and therefore this is my most original work, and therefore--forgive me--your comment I find very offensive--a ompliment it may have been meant to be, yet you insinuate that none of these ideas are original to me. On the other hand, I\'ve noticed that borrowing, intentional or otherwise, tends to occur with great frequency in fanfic writing. That said, I DID NOT knowingly use your material. If there are similarities in our material, it is 100% coincidence.



Reviewer: joanoneill Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 10:40PM Title: Chapter 7

This is actually pretty decent. I'm suppriesed that there aren't many other reveiwes. It's deffinately a lower reading level than a lot of the really good stories, but that doesn't mean that this story can't be really good.

I've seen the whole comparing Voldemort to Hitler thing before, (though personally he seems more like a KKK leader to me) , but I've never actually seen a stroy with Concentration camps. Good concept.

Author's Response: See below response, but I did forget to mention--yea, I\'m not the only one who has compared Voldy to Hitler, but I\'d like to think, and I don\'t think this is without supporting evidence--that I have done so most directly, and that other writers tend to make the comparison in a much more indirect fashion, and I am proud of my direct comparisons.



Reviewer: joanoneill Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 10:39PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstar

This is actually pretty decent. I'm suppriesed that there aren't any other reveiwes. It's deffinately a lower reading level than a lot of the really good stories, but that doesn't mean that this story can't be really good.

I've seen the whole comparing Voldemort to Hitler thing before, (though personally he seems more like a KKK leader to me) , but I've never actually seen a stroy with Concentration camps. Good concept.

Author's Response: Er...would it be all right to say that I\'m just a teeny, tiny bit offended? I love that you are honest with me, and I don\'t want you to feel bad that I am offended, but I assume that by \"lower reading level\" you mean that my story is less sophisticated and complex than others? If I\'m right, I just want to say, in my defense, that I think sophistication and complexity is one of my strong suits--perhaps not my best, but strong regardless. Believe me, I wish I got more reviews for my work!! :P Sometimes it seems like my writing, like my social life, is appreciated, and people like it, but I\'m nowhere near the center of attention. LOL (slightly bitterly). Finally, I like what you said about Voldy being like a KKK leader--I think so, too, but I think he is still closer to Hitler than the KKK--although Hitler would have likely been a KKK leader if he had been American! And he probably would have been a good one, and I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT mean that in a good way--that idea is more scary than a Stephen King novel!! Anyway, thanks for the review.

Author's Response: Er...would it be all right to say that I\'m just a teeny, tiny bit offended? I love that you are honest with me, and I don\'t want you to feel bad that I am offended, but I assume that by \"lower reading level\" you mean that my story is less sophisticated and complex than others? If I\'m right, I just want to say, in my defense, that I think sophistication and complexity is one of my strong suits--perhaps not my best, but strong regardless. Believe me, I wish I got more reviews for my work!! :P Sometimes it seems like my writing, like my social life, is appreciated, and people like it, but I\'m nowhere near the center of attention. LOL (slightly bitterly). Finally, I like what you said about Voldy being like a KKK leader--I think so, too, but I think he is still closer to Hitler than the KKK--although Hitler would have likely been a KKK leader if he had been American! And he probably would have been a good one, and I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT mean that in a good way--that idea is more scary than a Stephen King novel!! Anyway, thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:41PM Title: Chapter 27

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:34PM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:33PM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:30PM Title: Chapter 21

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:27PM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:23PM Title: Chapter 19

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:19PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:11PM Title: Chapter 16

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:11PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:10PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.09 - 01:10PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear