Search:

SIYE Time:12:21 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Revealing Destiny

Reviewer: DansGirl Signed Date: 2011.08.09 - 05:47PM Title: Chapter Seven: One Step Forward…One Step Back

starstarstarstarstar

Make that four long years. I know we've all badgered you about continuing to write, and I don't want to do that again. I know HP fanfiction sometimes must take a backseat to real life. However, I just want to compliment you on this series. I first latched on to the woes of Lily and Jack when I was in middle school and now I am beginning college--a true testament to the power your writing has. As an author, you are incredibly creative. Your stories are so compelling and the emotion with which you draw your readers to your characters is unbreakable, clearly. Even though the last we heard of Jack and Lily was in April of 2007 I still hopefully check for updates every month or so. That's remarkable writing. I think you are fantastic and whether you chose to find Lily and Jack again or not, I am incredibly grateful to have been with them and you since the beginning. Thank you.



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.04.01 - 07:41AM Title: Chapter Seven: One Step Forward…One Step Back

starstarstarstarstar

Waiting for the chapter that never came. 3 long years and no update. Perhaps you could at least put us out of out misery and do one final update, just so we know how it would have ended IF you had written it!!!



Reviewer: Coreyo504 Anonymous Date: 2007.12.27 - 09:34AM Title: Chapter Seven: One Step Forward…One Step Back

starstarstarstarstar

Another fan from Hpff Lol that siite is only up to chapter 19 on the 2nd story i was crazed when i got done and there wasnt no end lol i googled ur name and got led here

Thiis is such a great story i dont want it to end i would read it forever if it didnt but all things have to end and i understand u have a life to live lol.

Great story tho if possible u should really keep writing

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: potterfan97 Signed Date: 2007.04.27 - 09:25PM Title: Chapter Seven: One Step Forward…One Step Back

starstarstarstarstar


fabulous! I had been following this story on Harry potter fan fiction and had no idea you were so much farther along in this site. I love it and can't wait to see how you end it all. Is the potion still making Jack Angry? And just where is Malfoy? Can't wait!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the vote of confidence. The update time is really slow on hpff so I came over here a while ago. Hopefully I'll have a new chapter up soon!



Reviewer: I_love_hpforever Signed Date: 2007.04.06 - 01:39AM Title: Chapter Seven: One Step Forward…One Step Back

starstarstarstarstar

HELLO! Ok, so I like this chapter a lot. I want to know even more of the conversation between Lily and Jack but that's cause I'm very curious. I like how the friendship is slowly rebuilding. When you have a friendship like that and it falls apart once everything is out in the open the headling process starts and it really doesn't take as long as building the original friendship, as I know from personal experience. I love how Lily explains about Adam, and I actually want to see how Jack explain his relationship with Allie. Harry confronting Lily about Malfoy though...I'm torn. I like that he did it because it needed to be said....but at the same time I want to smack both Harry and Lily and call them idiots for talking with their tempers and not their brains. They are soooo much alike it's scary and are both very stuborn. (As you know...you're the author) I love how they refuse to admit that they are wrong but know that some way they are right. I like how Dominic and James ask Lily if she is going to be leaving because I don't think she was thinking about it as much until they mentioned it. She knew eventually but she was sooo happy about Jack and then mad at her father... And though it is a sad line I LOVED the line Lily told Harry. It hurt him yes...but it is something anyone would say in that situation and it was very needed. I also like how quickly Jack says that he will go looking for Lily and that Ginny needs to go out and have fun. I think when he finds her, if he does of course, it will be fun. Though I'm a bit scared thinking about what would happen if Jack DIDN'T find her. So many questions...quess I'll just have to keep reading and reviewing. Again, LOVED the chapter and can't wait for the next update.

~Kat

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to answer this. It's the end of the semester and I'm crazy busy! So this chapter went through a lot of surgery. I cut a lot out and added a lot mroe. I wasn't sure exactly what to do with certain parts of it. I wanted Harry and Lily to have the fight. You're right about Lily not really considering leaving until her brother mentioned it. I'm glad that came out in the writing because his quesiton did catch her off guard. The fight served the purpose of showing how alike Harry and Lily are as well as serving to bring Lily's issues to the surface. You see more of the reasoning behind her thinking in the next chapter when Jack finds her and gets her to go back and talk to Harry. I guess I just gave more of it away. I don't know how you always get me to do that! Next chapter should be up as soon as I fix some minor details and send it off to beta land! Thanks, as always, for the review!



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.04.03 - 11:52PM Title: Chapter Seven: One Step Forward…One Step Back

starstarstarstarstar

Even though Jack and Lily are both talking to each other and heve renewed their friendship ..... which is really good news ..... Lily's fragility was really exposed by no other than Harry. I hope that when Jack finds her, she is in a safe location and that when they talk, that Jack is a calming influence and not a repeat of Harry's pressure. As a young couple each wanting to renew their old flame, the timing is not good for either. Harry has inflamed Lily's sensitivity and will make her defensive to Jack's involvement. Anyway, that's my prediction, so I'm looking forward to you blowing my Seer abilities to smithereens with another thought provoking chapter.

Author's Response: Lol, I don't think your seer abilities are that far off! That is true...when renewing an old flame, sometimes things move fast. You will see a littl ebit of what is to come in the next chapter. I kind of set it up in this chapter though so I think you're spot on in assuming what you have. Harry and Jack are a lot alike and we see that in this chapter. I can imagine that any child of Harry's would be very much like in in the same ways Lily is. As for how Jack will handle her...you'll just have to wait and see! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: I_love_hpforever Signed Date: 2007.03.07 - 04:28PM Title: Chapter Six: Admittance

starstarstarstarstar

Ok....last to review AGAIN....-_-.....sorry and again I didn't see it update and just did me weekly check on it and BOOM...chapter 6. *rolls eyes* BUT I didn't forget and I never will. I plan on reviewing EVERY chapter to till the end! Ok, so the begining was good. The thing with Allie...yes it had to end and I like how she understood that Jack has always loved Lily and always will no matter what. I also like how you had Jack admit that he loves her, but not EVERYTHING about her. Even the people we love have things we don't like and admitting that is good. Just saying that you love EVERYTHING about them is stupid...because you can't. And I LOVED how Jack explained their relationship....'friends.....who just happened to.....sleep together.' totally perfect! ^_^ I loved Jacks speech to Lily. We all knew it would have to come sometime and I LOVE it. I like how they forgave each other like this but I just have a small feeling that there will be more. A simple 'I'm sorry' isn't going to fix things perfectly...it never has. Of course if I'm wrong just slap me in the face and say NO...but that's just my gut feeling. Also...MALFOY! MALFOY, MALFOY, MALFOY! I still have plans for him. Muh ha ha ha ha ha ha!!! *ignore evil laughing.....YOU HAVE NO PROOF!* j/k. Can't wait for the next chapter. Again, loved the chapter. I have no idea what movie inspired this....but I have a feeling I've seen it. *ponders* nope....still nothing. O-well....I'll just have to wait.

~Kat

Author's Response: I knew I\'d hear from you before all was said and done. I wanted the conversation between Jack and Lily to be real. They have a very real relationship with very real issues. You\'re going to see in the next chapter that they still have some things to work through. Jack knows he still loves her, but he hasn\'t told her that. Malfoy will be handled. I think I like dragging it out because it gives dramatic affect! They talk about Malfoy in the next chapter. We don\'t see him, but he\'s talked about. I guess I\'ve given enough of the next chapter away! It should be up when I get it back from my beta! Always nice to hear from you again!!!



Reviewer: PottersGirl13 Signed Date: 2007.03.03 - 02:09PM Title: Chapter Six: Admittance

starstarstarstarstar

YAYYY! you updateddd! soo happy! imm sooooo glad that lily and jack are good now!!! ....hmm but what has malfoy been up to lately? we haven't heard much of himm....

Author's Response: Malfoy is a topic in the next chapter. He has been kind of quiet so far, and there is a reason for that. More of Jack and Lily next chapter as well! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2007.03.01 - 06:19AM Title: Chapter Six: Admittance

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks goodness. Finally! I'm glad they've reached this point. I've been avidly following your stories and was quite upset with the way the last one ended. I was wondering how they would patch things up. I know they're not out of the woods yet but it's a good start. You really know how to keep people in suspense. Good job! Update soon.

Author's Response: I\'m sorry that the ending of the last story made you try to stay away from my stories! I didn\'t like ending it that way, but I think it had to be done. They needed time apart to learn and grow. Things will work out in the end, though. I promise. Thanks for the review!!



Reviewer: LolaPotter Signed Date: 2007.03.01 - 05:19AM Title: Chapter Six: Admittance

starstarstarstarstar

hm, but where do they go from there?

good as always

Author's Response: That is a good question. Where do they go from here? I cut this chapter off because my beta and I felt it was raher long. A lot more gets resolved in the next chapter, trust me. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.02.28 - 10:11PM Title: Chapter Six: Admittance

starstarstarstarstar

Allie finally ended their relationship and opened the door for Jack to pursue Lily. Now that Jack finally understands his feelings with much needed support from his family ...... he was finally able to confront his demons and have an honest and forgiving talk with Lily. The final scene of them holding hands on grass couldn't have been more romantic.

Author's Response: That is def. what I was going for with that scene. This chapter was a turning point for Jack. I thought about excluding the part with Jack and Allie, but I thought it was important to show that she really did care about him and that she was a good person. Jack wouldn\'t have dated someone terrible, and I think the story was making her out to be. There is a lot more story to come. The drama doesn\'t end here! Stay tuned!



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.01.29 - 04:32AM Title: Chapter Five: Sunshine and Heartache

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: I_love_hpforever Signed Date: 2007.01.28 - 01:33AM Title: Chapter Five: Sunshine and Heartache

starstarstarstarstar

OH MY GOD! AHHHHH!!!!! I did NOT SEE THAT THIS HAD UPDATED!!! I JUST REALIZED!!!! Like I was going around cause I was bored and decided to check up on you and saw...5 chapters...but I've only read 4!!!!! So I clicked and started reading as quickly as possible and all I can say is WOW! YAY! I'm soooooooooooooooooooooo glad Jack wrote Lily and I LOVE how Ron talked to Lily. It was PERFECT! I see we both have busy lives though and the reason I didn't see the update was probably because of both of our busy lives and I just missed when it was up. I loved this chapter and though it didn't have the drama the other 4 have had it was needed and fit perfectly. To much drama is exciting but can get annoying after awhile. I still love your writting and have recomended sooooo many people to read these stories because they are my favorite. You have such an insight with the character Cannon and what their kids would be like. I love it and can't wait for the next update....and I plan on seeing it the DAY it comes out this time. Sorry you had to wait for my review! ^_^

~Kat

Author's Response: I was wondering what happened to you! I originally had this chapter done a little bit differently, but I\'m glad I changed it. I think what Ron told her needed to be said and it needed to come from him. Yes, life has been very, very busy indeed. Hopefully I\'ll have an update for you guys in the next couple weeks or so. I have the next chapter written but I\'m not entirely happy with it so I\'m going to look at it again. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.01.22 - 11:18PM Title: Chapter Five: Sunshine and Heartache

starstarstarstarstar

Jack's dream was so real and future oriented. It had to have had a profound effect on his feelings towards Lily. I wonder what was causing it? Does he have Seer qualities or is it something else?

Upon reflection, recent events seem to be wearing Jack down. His note to Lily to talk is such a breakdown in his protective barriers that I hope Lily recognizes this and continues to work on him to bring him back.

Lily's insecurities just received tremendous reinforcement from Adam and Hermione and particularly Ron to welcome her back and to help her break away from her past.

The stage is now set for the healing to occur and for these two who are destined to be together to ..... be together.

Author's Response: Lol, those are all very sound predictions. Guess you\'ll just have to wait and see how it all plays out. Yes, the dreams are going to be very important in the rest of the story. Theres the only hint I\'ll give! Thanks again for reading!



Reviewer: PottersGirl13 Signed Date: 2007.01.22 - 06:12PM Title: Chapter Five: Sunshine and Heartache

starstarstarstarstar

YAYYYYY! i am soooo happy you updated! You have no idea how long i've waited for this! I love how you had Ron reassure Lily that he still loved her and that Jack will always love her and that she belongs in the family! Cannot wait for more! Will you be updating more frequently now?

Author's Response: I originally did not include the scene with Ron and Lily, but when I went back to look the chapter over I found that it was lacking. Before Harry came back, Ron was her father figure and she thought he was angry with her for leaving. I felt that needed to be cleared up before the story went any further. Thanks for reading. Hopefully I\'ll be able to update more, but don\'t hold your breath. I\'m back in school now and working full time! I will finish the story though so have no fear!



Reviewer: Greencolt Signed Date: 2006.12.22 - 10:56PM Title: Chapter Four: Painful Reminders

starstarstarstarstar

I love the similarities between the old and the young but yet... They are still differnt. It seems to me that pride in these families runs deep, too deep. I have a good notion this story will take a wack at demolishing that wall of pride

Author's Response: We can only hope. You are right about the pride though. I made a point of making that an issue.



Reviewer: PottersGirl13 Signed Date: 2006.12.05 - 09:40PM Title: Chapter Four: Painful Reminders

starstarstarstarstar

ahhhh! i cant wait for an update- you havent in a while! you left us hanging!!! pleaseee update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, update will be soon I hope!



Reviewer: I_love_hpforever Signed Date: 2006.10.28 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter Four: Painful Reminders

starstarstarstarstar

YAY!!! I'm SO happy!! And this happened on the best day also because my biggest competition of the year is today and I was really freaking....but YAY!!!!!!!!!! Ok so I've been waiting awhile....but I totally get crazy life. Right now I keep saying the world is a ride....and I want OFF! But anyways onto the story!!! Ok so I really like this chapter and though not a LOT of drama was in it...it's nessasary. For me...I don't think Jack realizes he still loves Lily. He know's he doesn't love Ally, but I don't think he knows what love is anymore. At least this is from my perspective. He is saying stuff he is of course going to be mad about saying later...but some things probably needed to be said. Yes, Lily would have come back if he asked...but he begged her to stay so I think it's both their faults and since they both seem to have tempers...well we can just imagine. Now I'm also wondering, when's Malfoy going to come in??? I hope soon....still have a few plans of hanging him by...ok off topic again. I really liked this chapter and I LOVE this story. You are just an amazing writter and every day I look for an update and I was so happy today. I don't care how long it takes I will wait for this story to finish, I love it so much and you are just a great writter. Can't wait for the next update, TOODLES!

~Kat

Author's Response: Lol, I can always count on you leave me a really good review! I\'m glad you liked the chapter! Yes, live is really busy right now, but I really am trying to get this story written. I\'m actually working on it now. It\'s coming along, slowly but surely. As for Malfoy, I know I\'ve been telling you this a lot (in pretty much every review) but Malfoy will get his. Soon. I promise! Thanks again for the review! I look forward to hearing from you next time!



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2006.10.28 - 11:31AM Title: Chapter Four: Painful Reminders

starstarstarstarstar

Jack is such a blind pompous ass. It appears he is going to get his ass kicked real good too by Adam whem Adam realizes he should pursue Lily. Yhe big question is: will Lily recognize that Jack is a hopeless case and move on, or will she hold on for more time?

Author's Response: Lol, well I guess you\'ll just have to wait and see! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter Three: Traveling Memories

starstarstarstarstar

This is one of my most favorite stories to follow. Sorry to see that your pace of writing has slowed down, but I'm happier that you have a life too!!! The pace of Jack and Lily re-discovering their old feelings is proceeding nicely. I don't expect a fast turnaround in Jack ....... altho' that last dream may be the sparkplug he needed. After his talk with Ron about Allie, I'm sure Jack will now be ready to take the breaking up step with her, sad to see because she seems really nice, but Jack needs to get his act together too.

And of course, I'm wondering when malfoy will appear again?


Author's Response: Yes, I did want to make Allie a nice girl. She has slome flaws but who doesn\'t? Don\'t worry, Malfoy will rear his ugly head very soon!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear