Search:

SIYE Time:1:48 on 18th September 2021


Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2006.12.15 - 06:53PM Title: Chapter 7: Birthdays and Truth

starstarstarstarstar

Their first major fight as a couple, if they can get through that, they'll be stronger. I think Harry needs to open up and tell Ginny. She's strong, she can handle it. Maybe Sirius can talk some sense into him. Great chapter. My dinner break is almost over at work. Wish I had more time to leave a better review.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, even if you are rushed. That first fight always seems so tramatic. I\'m sure they\'ll work it out somehow. :-)



Reviewer: Tron Signed Date: 2006.12.13 - 01:55PM Title: Chapter 6: Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter for Harry and Ginny!

Wormtail has finally been captured. Hopefully, he will get what he deserves, especially after hearing Harry say that Ginny was the most important part of his life. Just think what Voldemort would do with that information.

If Sirius can get his freedom, Harry's life just got much better! Dobby joining the House of Black will help things along. Dobby is crazy about Harry Potter, sir! He will probably be crazy about Sirius and Ginny too!

I have enjoyed this story and Harry Potter and Choices as well. I hope you can update both again soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Some fluff with the action. You\'ve got the high points, I\'ll be doing something with them all. :-)

Next update here probably sometime during this weekend. \"Choices\" is having some editing process problems. (I won\'t go into details, but I hope to have that resolved and a new chapter up by Christmas, then faster updates after the new year -- I fervently hope!) (fervor is my new favorite word :-)



Reviewer: Fleek Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 6: Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

...
...
...
Im not sure I can read this no more... Its so sad :( *sniff sniff* oOoOooooOo Harrys going all phsco magic eh :D? Awsome. Well as always I look forward to the next chapter. And I honestly can't tell you how annoying this built in spell checker for firefox is... :(

Author's Response: Sad? You\'re being facetious, right? If you want sad, ch 7 is for you. How\'s that for a teaser. :-) Thanks for the review.

Don\'t know that you can turn the spellchecker off in FF 2.0. But better a spellchecker that you just ignore, than a browser that invites viruses *cough*IE*cough.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 09:16PM Title: Chapter 6: Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

WEll im glad that ginny and harry are working well together and am glad to see ron still on the shock therapy...ron does have some brains but they are not in manners.....molly needs to cut the cord and trust her kids...dobbys reward is great and kreature gone is better news...kutgw

Author's Response: Let\'s see ch 6? Yep, they\'re looking good. We\'ll see what you think about ch 7. :-) I had to give Dobby a family, I think that\'s just too built into the house elf psyche.

And I just loved killing Kreacher. Even my beta said \"Oh my :-)\"

Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 07:29PM Title: Chapter 6: Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

hope you up date veay soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the appreciation, next chapter will probably be around Monday.



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 06:08PM Title: Chapter 6: Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

I like Sirius more and more. He's like the non-meddling brother Ginny never had. Harry chose the right time to wake up. Good chapter. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks. I\'m really having to use my imagination on Sirius, as he doesn\'t have this type of role in the real books.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.12.08 - 08:34PM Title: Chapter 5: Together

starstarstarstarstar

well ginny should know better then to fert with a block with a maybe its like a the roles reverse....glad harry got to see the borrow again and to have dinner and ron really is in need of shock therapy...kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, the great thing about the teenage years is that it\'s so easy to act without thinking (shakes his head at the stupid things he did as a teen). Haha, yeah, I guess Ron did get some shock therapy. That\'s really funny. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2006.12.08 - 05:58PM Title: Chapter 5: Together

starstarstarstarstar

I like this story up date sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon


Author's Response: Thanks. Soon will be next week. There will be no trouble giving you a chapter a week, and occasionally 2 a week.



Reviewer: Fleek Signed Date: 2006.12.08 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 5: Together

starstarstarstarstar

Bah! Do you know how hard it is to word good praise differently each chapter? In the words of Ron, "It's a bloody nightmare!" All in all though it was another excellent chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, you get 7 more tries to come up with something different. :-)



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2006.12.08 - 03:53PM Title: Chapter 5: Together

starstarstarstarstar

I like this story more and more, especially now that Ginny is opening her heart to Harry. I am worried about how much Harry sleeps. I liked the part when Sirius warned Harry about not taking his relationship with Ginny further and reminding him of what Molly was capable of doing to him. Sirius is learning to balance the role of caretaker with his prankster side. Good chapter. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sirius has been fun to write. I\'m having to use a lot of imagination with him for this role. I\'m probably making H/G a bit out of character for sharing their thoughts so much, but I think it makes for a better story. :-)



Reviewer: aprilmoon92 Signed Date: 2006.12.06 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 4: Flying Again

starstarstarstarstar

Really wonderful and sweet. Can't wait for you to update :)

Author's Response: Thanks, it was time for H/G to start really coming together. Next chapter will probably be uploaded on Fri, so you\'ll probably see it Sat.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2006.12.03 - 08:09PM Title: Chapter 4: Flying Again

starstarstarstarstar

Kissey, Kissey.


They did it. Yahooo.

I wonder if Harry and Ginny will indeed be in Fifth year, or challange it?

Or maybe challanging a few classes, like Transfigurationa and DADA. Or even Charms.


Love the story.

Ja ne

Jim

Author's Response: Yes, they are together, mostly. :-) Will they be in 5th year? The answer is in the conversation with Dumblydore and Mcg. Or at least I thought Harry feelings were clear. ;-) If not, ch 8 will definitely answer the question. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Fleek Signed Date: 2006.12.03 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 4: Flying Again

starstarstarstarstar

Aww *sniff sniff* I think I'm going to cry :'( That was a really long chapter too! It took me like 45 minutes to read it :o! Anyway, good job kb, hopefully I'll be able to read the next chapter in a few days but well... I don't know if I'll be able to. Jobs are so demanding =[ Great chapter though! I'll read the next chapter when I can =]

Fleek

Author's Response: Cry? From happiness I hope. :-) Glad you liked the long chapter. I\'ve decided I like stories with longer chapters and tried to do that with this story. Will you be sad to hear that it looks like there are 5 other chapters that will probably be longer?

Yeah, RL is such a pain sometimes. :-) Check back Fri or Sat; ch 5 should be up around then. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.12.03 - 05:06PM Title: Chapter 4: Flying Again

starstarstarstarstar

Finally its happen and that is what has been lacking...and they say guys are daft girls sometimes are just as daft...but everyone needs a reasurance in life in order to make sure they are going the right way....kutgw

Author's Response: \"It\" being H & G getting together? Well, mostly. :-) Misunderstanding and insecurity are a major way of life to many teens. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2006.12.03 - 04:39PM Title: Chapter 4: Flying Again

starstarstarstarstar

heee well update soon!

Author's Response: Thank. Ch 5 will probably be ready near the end of the week. It looks like I\'ll be doing a chapter about every 5 days.



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2006.11.28 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 3: Finding Harry

starstarstarstar

more please!

Author's Response: :-) Ch 4 will probably be posted on Sun, so you\'ll probably see it on Mon. In the \"more\" vein, this is looking to be a 12 chapter story instead of only 11. My pre-beta did talk me into an epilogue.



Reviewer: Fleek Signed Date: 2006.11.28 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 3: Finding Harry

starstarstarstarstar

*shakes head* Weasleys and there tempers >:D All in all it twas a good chapter, acualy I think I liked this one better then the previous two. Chapter 9 for the prank tho... So far away x_x" I'm asuming that its going to be back at hogwarts and Sirius is going to play a more important role... All well! Just have to wait and see I guess.

Author's Response: Thanks! Well you know, that pretty red hair has a price. :-) You may have liked this chapter more because the story is becoming more \"normal\". Or at least I would guess. I\'ll post ch 4 late in the weekend, probably. Be patient, ch 9 will be here before you know it. :-)



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2006.11.27 - 09:28PM Title: Chapter 3: Finding Harry

starstarstarstarstar

ok very good chapter! i like how you handled the situation with harry and ginny! very good! cant wait to see what that prank is gonna be! and i hope harry has a speedy recovery or at least as speedy as he can get from being almost dead! update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The prank, yeah, well, you\'re going to be waiting a while, ch 9 IIRC.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.11.27 - 09:21PM Title: Chapter 3: Finding Harry

starstarstarstarstar

well im glad harry is on the mend but albus and siruis have a heart its just not in the right place...infact there heads and asses are in the reverse order.....glad ginny will give harry a shot and not as a straight shot either he has to earn it...and thats how it should be...im glad u are leaving there and i hope albus and siruis get whats comeing to them...and molly may have a word or two to say about it as well......also harry si right to not want hermione and ron they will ask alot of questions...kutgw

Author's Response: Hmm, are you sure you\'re not writing this story? :-) You have a good grasp of it. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Fleek Signed Date: 2006.11.26 - 08:14AM Title: Chapter 2: It Doesn't Matter

I didn't mean it as a bad thing, its just most fan fics follow some sort of format. I was expecting at one point for dean and Ginny to break up, and then Harry and Ginny to get togethor. But I must say I'm a lot happier that it turned out this way.

Author's Response: OK, thanks for the clarification. It seems to be following that format anyway, though in a round-about way. :-)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear