Search:

SIYE Time:2:06 on 24th July 2021

Reviews For Autumn Trees

Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2010.04.05 - 01:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

omg!!!! that is soooo sweet!!! u had a total romance movie/novel thing happen to you, you lucky duck! and btw i started reading harry potter in the first grade too!!!!!!!!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.08.01 - 12:43PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, sweet story



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2009.07.22 - 10:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2008.04.08 - 09:01PM Title: Chapter 1

aww that is so cute i wish i had a fluffy memory like htat but i dont!:(

Author's Response: Don\'t worry, you\'ll get a lovely little memory like that at some point! =] And thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2008.03.22 - 10:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

How I wish things were like you describe them.

Nice story!

Author's Response: Yes, I wish things were like that too. Things are so much more complicated than when I had written this. And thanks!



Reviewer: The Electric Monk Signed Date: 2008.01.11 - 11:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

This was a really nice story. :D

Author's Response: Why thank you =]



Reviewer: Watermelon531 Signed Date: 2007.01.06 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was such a great fic, especially considering it was your first one! I think you could've had a little more elaboration on the first two walks, though. And I liked the note at the end; I'm so glad you had someone like that to turn to when you needed it.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I agree with you about having a bit more on the first two walks. As I read it over, I thought \"Oh, I could have said more on that\" or \"Why didn\'t I continue writing more on this part?\" So I promise there will be more details in the next fic I write. Also, I\'m glad you liked the note at the end, but unfortunately I am extremely extremely angry at the person I was talking about - I caught him cheating. \'nough said. =/ Anyway, I know I talk too much, so I\'m just gonna say thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Miri Signed Date: 2007.01.04 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Hmmm...Because I think you've got potential as a writer, I'm going to be a little blunter than I would normally be with what, I presume from your profile, is a first fic.

First--techical skills--you've got a very good grasp on grammar, sentence structure, word choice, spelling etc. That's very good.

Story telling skills need some polishing. First off, the emotional "life" of your characters needs some fleshing out--especially in the first, second and third walks. They're too short and abrupt in content and don't completely set up the transition into the conclusion. The reader needs to see more of Harry ( his especially) and Ginny's thought processes and the emotions connected to them. This helps to pull the reader into the story you're trying to tell.

Since this story diverges from cannon after GoF (getting together with Ginny much earlier) you might want to add AU to the category designation. Although I really think that the feel and mood of this story would fit in much better as an end of 5th year tale. It would mean a bit of tweaking (changing Cedric's death for Sirius' etc.) but most of it would transfer quite easily.

Thank you for the little note at the end. It's good that you had someone to comfort you in your grief and that it led to you working on this story. You have definite skills so go write some more. I'll look forward to seeing what you have to post.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading the story and reviewing! I\'m glad you took the time to give me suggestions, because this is my first fanfic (as you could guess). I usually write poems and songs, not stories, and I always write about whats happening in my own life. To tell you the truth, I just caught my boyfriend cheating (the one who I talked about in the end of the story). I like to write about stories with happy endings, and at the moment my life is extremely stressful so unfortunately you won\'t see another fic from me in a while, sorry! Again, thanks for reading, reviewing, and giving suggestions!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear