Search:

SIYE Time:0:19 on 24th July 2021

Reviews For Did You Mean It?

Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2014.12.28 - 10:00PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstar

Too bad you don't intend to build upon your story idea. With a little clean up on chapter one and an interesting plot, this could become a little jewel under all the year two fan fictions.

Keep barrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: Arithmetic13 Signed Date: 2013.04.28 - 05:16PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

Pretty good! You should continue this!!!



Reviewer: GodricsPhoenix Signed Date: 2008.01.09 - 10:11AM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

AWESOME chapter!! this is going to be a GREAT story!! PLEASE update SOON!!!!!



Reviewer: partypooper Signed Date: 2007.11.24 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i really like this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was a bit short but it left suspence not a major 1 but suspence never-the-less. can't wait for the next chapter. hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

candace



Reviewer: Wooster Signed Date: 2007.08.04 - 04:58PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Wooster Signed Date: 2007.08.04 - 04:58PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

No Review



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.07.07 - 04:02PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

ooops...thought this was a rather odd one-shot until I read your bio. I really was hoping there was more...and evidently, I get my wish!

At this point, it would be stupid to say I look forward to reading more, since the above made it more than clear!

Darian

Author's Response: I'm really sorry but this is gonna be one of those fanfics that are really slow to update cuz i judge for this sight and i have school too so it's hard for me to find the time to write, however, it is the summer now so hopefully i'll get to getting out more chapters. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: James Evans Signed Date: 2007.03.23 - 11:51AM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstar

well...so far, so good!!!! keep it up
i love the redo canon AU fanfics...and i really think you are starting something special
hope u update soon...
by the way, is this fic going to run through the rest of harry´s hogwarts years???



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2007.02.09 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

I LOVE IT SO FAR IM MOVEING SO HOPE TO FINSIH READING THIS STORY AS SOON I GET INERTNET BACK



Reviewer: _kb_ Signed Date: 2007.02.08 - 09:20AM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

I like stories where Harry and Ginny discover each other a little sooner than in the real book. You have potential, it will be interesting to see where you take it. Good luck.



Reviewer: Mallori Potter Signed Date: 2007.02.07 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2007.02.07 - 02:34PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

i like it sofar

Author's Response: Thanks.



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2007.02.07 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarhalf-star

I like the start of this story but it still needs some work. like the following paragraph:

Harry slowly brought his left hand up and rested it on Ginny’s back. Ginny lifted her head up and stared through deep, brown, tear laden eyes up at him. She stopped sobbing. Oh no, what did I do? He must be so awkward right now. She thought. Why’d I jump on him like that, he obviously never liked me and never will. What’s wrong with me? He must think I’m such so weird! And worse of all, I’ll probably be expelled for doing all those horrible things. She moved herself away from Harry’s warm, comforting form and sat down with her back to the rocks. She brought her knees to her face and wrapped her arms around them.

He must be so awkward...should be...he must feel so awkward.

He must think i'm such so wird....the word such shouldn't be there.

and worse of all,....it should be..and worst of all.

i do look forward to the next chapter!!

carolyn

Author's Response: Yeah like i said before i was a little pressed for time so my beta kinda skimmed through it but i\'m planning on making the next chapter a lot better. Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2007.02.07 - 10:29AM Title: Chapter 1: Why'd She Have To Go And Do That?

starstarstarstarstar

It's an interesting start. I love AU stories. =) I'm just wondering why Harry was thinking about Ginny's...er...skin under her skirt. XD Heh, at twelve, I'm sure he thinks girls are still 'icky' when it comes to anything more than friendship. Or, at least, he's not thinking about that at all. You just have to remember their age is all. Harry didn't show romantic interest in anyone until he was thirteen. Ginny, although she had a big crush on him, probably didn't think of doing anything terribly, well sexual I suppose, until she was a bit older.

But aside from all that junk, it seems to be quite promising. I'll definitely read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah I kinda have the idea of them older in my head from HBP and it\'s hard to go back to when they were innocent and young but i was kinda rushed for time on this one otherwise i would have reviewed it some more, i had exams comming up in school and such so i hope the next chapter will be much better. Thanks for reviewing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear