Search:

SIYE Time:12:49 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Emerald Of My Eyes

Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.12.16 - 12:57AM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

I had read this once...and my computer crashed ages ago, and for the life of me I couldn't remember the name of this story. Tonight it hit me like a smack on the head!

Thanks for another great read through.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review! I'm somewhat flattered you'd remember this old baby of mine after so long and after your unfortunate computer crash. Cheers and thanks again!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 10:21PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful ending. Knew it would be love that would restore Ginny's eyesight.

Author's Response: Wow! Five whole reviews, and on a fic so long ago! Where do I begin... Tabasco sauce is a spicy, sourish sauce. Very American. Power breakfasts (or lunches) are meetings held during breakfasts (or lunches) during which a lot of business is conducted. Also very American. And yes, a nasty curse can't beat love, magic and most especially a spell invented after 18 months of holing up in Grimmauld Place =) I am very, very glad that you enjoyed the story. I did read your stories too. They're quite interesting, but if you don't mind me saying, you have a unique perspective that you could potentially develop in your own stories.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 10:08PM Title: Act 4: Darkest Night

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh, a cliffhanger! Off to read the next chapter now.

Great work.

Cheers,
GoDons



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 09:17PM Title: Act 3: The Coward

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, Harry's arrived.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 09:00PM Title: Act 2: Tears in the Dark

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.06.12 - 08:47PM Title: Act 1: Like Any Other Day

starstarstarstarstar

What's a tobasco?

What are power breakfasts?

I can relate very well to the Ginny you'v portrayed in the opening chapter of this fic. I am vision-impaired myself, and I smiled at your implied references to Braille. Reckon it's one of the greatest invensions in the world. I've been a Braille reader since I was seven, and I always make a joke with friends I've met and got to know over the years that it can be read at any time of the day or night, even after sighted people would need to turn their lights out, put their reading material away and go to bed. :D



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.02 - 09:17PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good intense story. Nice work with all the mystery heh.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! If you liked this you just might like The Hallows Questers X)



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.02 - 09:00PM Title: Act 1: Like Any Other Day

Huh Ginny a cripple and no mention of Harry? Hmmm



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.07.23 - 09:08AM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

I just went back and read your story again, while putting some on CD, and read what I had previously written in reviews regarding DH.
I think it's safe to say I was about 99% wrong. While the book was a bit scattered, and in places read like Jo had developed a fondness for "Fire Whiskey" while writing it, she did leave the doors open for fan fiction, and herself for that matter, should she get bored with simply being rich and famous. I'm sure she will be on the Queen's Bithday List and will be a Dame.
I know the HP/HG shippers are on a rant...but that's their problem. THAT ship was never gonna' sail.

So, AU though it may be, the world is safe for SIYE's authors.



Reviewer: ShellBell Anonymous Date: 2007.04.03 - 09:03PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

This was a beautiful story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: elusive Signed Date: 2007.04.01 - 09:09PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

OMG, that was so good. Have you written more? I jope you have. I'm going to check.



Reviewer: elusive Signed Date: 2007.04.01 - 08:38PM Title: Act 3: The Coward

starstarstarstar

OMG, if its Harry they're yelling at, I have to say that this is highly OOC. Ron and Hermione would never be that frosty. Well, maybe Ron, but not Hermione. Still, I want to keep reading. I have faith in your stary telling skillz.



Reviewer: elusive Signed Date: 2007.04.01 - 08:23PM Title: Act 2: Tears in the Dark

starstarstarstarhalf-star

There's almost no Harry in this story! Or Ron or Hermione! Ahhh! It's killing me! Bring the other characters back, please! Oh, and, yeah, just wondering, if Ginny was blind, how could she read Hannah's note? That was the only thing keeping me from thinking she had gone blind. Blind people can't read notes.



Reviewer: Evanette Lily Signed Date: 2007.04.01 - 10:06AM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Superb, really!! Loved this one, I did;P But the epilogue wasn't quite as good as the rest of the story.. It didn't actually look like you wrote it :S But, whatever, GRRREAT story!!:D



Reviewer: harrystwin1 Signed Date: 2007.03.20 - 10:18PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely ending. I like the whole concept. the line about the card sqeauling because of dragon dung mde me laugh out loud. Great job.



Reviewer: GINNY__POTTER258 Signed Date: 2007.03.20 - 05:03PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

i truly adore the epilogue! it alone i believe to be the best piece of fanfiction ever written. truly i do. i really liked the narrator it was an absolutly perfect ending even if i still want to spy on one Harry James Potter and one Ginevra Molly Potter... i actually had so much fun betaing this story for you and i hope you will write another story (SOON!!!) that i can beta (and read before everyone else...) see i told ya i wasn't dead! : )



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2007.03.10 - 01:03AM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

you're right. great now you made me cry again today. though they were happy tears now, my earlier sobs came from remembering cedric's death. thanks for making me laugh through my tears!



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 10:15PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

That was the best ending. ^.^ Really, it just was. I hoped so much that Ginny would get her eyesight back, and the way it happened was described beautifully.

Great, great story.

And for your A/N...I don't think Harry Potter fandom will EVER die. My children will be reading fanfiction! Hehe, or so I hope.



Reviewer: QwayMelqnu Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 12:33PM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome story. I would've like to see the rest of the clan's reaction to what happened, but that's nothing to complain about. I particularly liked your flashbacks, they were very descriptive and well done. And I don't think Potterverse Fanfiction will die after Deathly Hallows either. It'll just all be Post-Hogwarts or Alternate Deathly Hallows. There'll be plenty of life left in the wizarding world even after book 7.



Reviewer: Mallori Potter Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 08:30AM Title: Act 5: Brightest Day

starstarstarstarstar

A great end to a fantatic story!!!!!!!
You wouldn't have let her be blind forever, right????
A million outta 10




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear