Search:

SIYE Time:15:49 on 17th September 2021

Reviews For Face Down

Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2011.04.27 - 12:59AM Title: Face Down

starhalf-star

I'm afraid that Ginny is so OOC in your story that I could not really enjoy in. Her bastard of a fiance beat her and raped her, and she just took it until Harry showed up to save her? Its just too hard to accept that this is the same strong, feisty young woman from the later books.



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2008.04.08 - 08:47PM Title: Face Down

i love it! did anyone ever continue it?

Author's Response: Thank you! And no, I don\'t believe anyone ever continued it, unless if they did so without telling me. But you\'re welcome to continue it if you want, but if you do just please let me know because I\'d be very interested in reading it! =]



Reviewer: HarryPotterLover_01 Signed Date: 2007.08.20 - 02:01AM Title: Face Down

starstarstarhalf-star

this is also one of my favorite songs ever it is really powerful and u did a great job transforming it in a story,
keep up the great writing.
Charlene

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: SiRiUsLyInLuV71 Signed Date: 2007.07.12 - 09:28AM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

AWESOME!!! TOTALLY AWESOME!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much!

Author's Response: ***edit: Whoa! Thank you soooo much for adding this story to your favorites! It really means a lot to me!



Reviewer: ourkissgoodbye Signed Date: 2007.06.17 - 12:29PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

That was a great story. I had to listen to "Face Down" while I read it for the full affect. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Ginny Weasley Signed Date: 2007.02.21 - 01:47AM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

Hmm... I really think this has some potential. I am totally up for you to continue this. If you need any plot ideas, just let me know. Also, I'd be happy to beta if you need it.



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.02.20 - 07:44PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

ate u being stupid u are a great writter please keep writting it



Reviewer: ephemeral11 Signed Date: 2007.02.19 - 02:47PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

great!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: murgel Signed Date: 2007.02.19 - 04:50AM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstar

It is not my kind of story. It is quite well done, however I do not really like the plot and the setting.
I feel that Harry would not forgive this kind of "betrayal". To me he is more the "she didn't wait. It is not really important to her."
I feel he should not be stupid and it is stupid to forgive this kind of behaviour in my eyes.

So a firm 8/10 for your writing and technique but only a 3/10 for plot.

Author's Response: Sorry you didn't like it, I'll try to write something better next time. Thanks for taking the time to review



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 10:00PM Title: Face Down

Yeah, the changes help a lot. I like what you've added. I didn't even catch the portkey vs the floo thing. LOL! Glad you changed it though. It gives it just a little more credibility. I hope you do write some more, if not adding to this, then maybe another story. :-D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I had no idea about the portkey/floo thing until one of the reviewers pointed it out. How stupid on my part! lol anyway I\'m glad you liked it!



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 08:23PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked this. You should continue. I think you would do a better job than anyone else. But, it's your choice. You are a really good writer.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I havn\'t made a decision on whether I am to continue this or not. If I did, it would take a long time because I am very busy with school work. I probably won\'t, though. Anyway, thanks for reading&reviewing!



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 07:51PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstar

I reckon this could be really expanded as the previous reviewer said. It does have a bit of potential. Also though I am confused why Harry arrive din green falmes if he took a portkey? Attention to little detials like that will amke all the difference to the things you write.

Author's Response: Wow. The whole Harry-traveling-by-Portkey-but-I-made-hi m-arrive-by-Floo thing was so incredibly stupid of me, I can\'t even begin. I appologise for confusing you. It has been edited, along with the ending. I agree with many of the suggestions I received from others, and its all nice and polished off now. Thanks for pointing that out!



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 06:22PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

Good story. I think there are several places whaere you could expands the narrative. The biggest question is why did Ginny give up on Harry and Take up with Ian. What distinguishing characteristics did she fall in love with and then get engagaed. That is not trivial. It is almost too coincidental that on Harry's return, that the same day Ian strikes Ginny for the first time. Finally, there was no dialog between harry and Ginny just prior to his flooing over to Ginny's. Again, too coincidental. These aspects could easily be corrected if you ever re-write. I encourage you to do this, because your story has so much potential for Harry and Ginny to explore taking up their relationship again upon his return, once he understands why Ginny got engagaed to ian in the first place.

Author's Response: I made the changes and I hope you think it makes the story better. Besides that, I hope you liked the story in the first place. Thanks for the suggestions, and for reading & reviewing!

Author's Response: Also, I just thought I\'d point out that Ian struck Ginny for the first time a week before Harry\'s return. Before that little section, I wrote \"~last week~\". Thanks again for the review!



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 04:44PM Title: Face Down

Harry saved the day!
:]



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 04:44PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

Harry saved the day!
:]


Author's Response: When does he never? =]



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 02:22PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstar

That was a good story, a little depressing at times, but good. There is only one thing I would argue with, and maybe you could come back and add to this a little to explain it, but I don't see Ginny putting up with this kind of behaviour at all. More explanation into why she would devalue herself so might be helpful to understand. But it is still good, don't get me wrong.

The only other think I would have liked to see would be more interaction between Harry and Ian. It would have been great to read about Ian's reaction to realizing just WHO had come to her rescue. None other than the one who defeated Voldemort. That could have been some nice interaction there. I hope you will go back and fill in some of the missing details. It certainly can stand on its own, but the added stuff I was questioning would really round it out. Good story and I hope you do more.

Author's Response: Thanks for your suggestions, I\'m still young in my writing career and really do appreciate them. Sorry, but I don\'t think I\'ll be continuing this story, I\'m more of a one-shot person. Thanks for reading & reviewing!

Author's Response: I just thought I\'d let you know that I added in a little part where Ian realises it\'s Harry Potter, the man who killed Lord Voldemort. Thanks for the suggestion, I think it certainly makes the story better!



Reviewer: xo_morgie33 Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 12:29PM Title: Face Down

starstarstarstarstar

That was pretty radtastic. =D

Author's Response: Why thank you =]




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear