Search:

SIYE Time:13:44 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Home

Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2011.11.06 - 10:35PM Title: Home

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Ginny's rant. I could see her saying those things under the circumstances. Good story.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.11.16 - 09:47AM Title: Home

I actually could see that if Ginny knew about the Horcrux's so wil say it is pretty in char. I really liked that the rant, the seriousness of Harry's injuries, and how everyone was reacting. Though I will say if Ginny knows all of this I wouldn't see her sitting at home as much as I want her to I don't know I have mixed feelings about that part. But well done once again.



Reviewer: IWanderingSoul Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 02:34AM Title: Home

Great story! Soooo sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you!!



Reviewer: Zapatorf Signed Date: 2008.02.16 - 09:46PM Title: Home

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Bet you didn't expect another review now, huh?
Anyway, it was good. I give it a
9/10
Wish it was a bit longer though.

And Ginny going off on a rant could definitely be in character for her.


Author's Response: Yeah, can't say I wasn't surprised when I saw the notice. haha. Wow! a 9/10? Oh, psh. *blushes* Thanks!! :)



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.03.31 - 01:16AM Title: Home

starstarstarstarstar

awsome seqeul and hurry it was so sweet



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2007.03.20 - 03:26AM Title: Home

starstarstarstarstar

Now here's the closure that was lacking at the end of "Recovery!" Now we know that Harry is safe, has pulled through his injuries, and is ready to lead Ron and Hermione on the next phase of the Horcrux hunt. We also know that Ginny is keeping Harry safe in her heart, even though she vented all her worry and anxiety at him, and that Harry has admitted to loving her. In canon, [OotP to be exact] Fred and George tell Harry that size doesn't always reflect power and I'm extending that observation to Ginny's rant. She has grown up with Molly as her role model and I'm certain that if she wanted to, she could hold her own in a ranting contest with her mother! Therefore, Ginny's tirade at the end of this story is entirely plausible. Thank you for writing this story to provide a more satisfying end to the previous story. I sincerely hope that you are continuing to write and will be posting a new story soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that it resolved everything. I am actually writing a prequel of sorts to 'Recovery', but I'm afraid that it might be awhile before I get it finished and posted, as I am going to be very busy these next few weeks. And there's no worry about me not writing anymore, I've constantly got plot bunnies and crazy thoughts running through my mind. :-P But anyway, thank you for the praise (*aw, blush*), and thanks for reviewing!!



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2007.03.19 - 11:12PM Title: Home

starstarstarstarstar

excellent! who care about cannon! till book seven is in our greedy little hands, all bets are off! seriously though, ginny is the stabilizing force in harry's life. she is there to prop him up when he needs it, to coddle him when he's down and to knock him down a peg when he starts to go tom cruise and belive his own press! and for that reason i believe you have 100% backing on her love for him when the time comes and in return his love for her. great story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: FireOnIce22 Signed Date: 2007.03.19 - 10:37PM Title: Home

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.03.19 - 03:24PM Title: Home

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Ginny's rant followed by Harry's "Ginny Weasley" .... "I love you." As far as canon is concerned, why couldn't it be? Maybe just by a little stretch!

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha, it is probably a bit of a stretch. Thanks for reviewing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear