Search:

SIYE Time:5:12 on 17th June 2021


Reviewer: Wishing_on_a_star18 Signed Date: 2013.06.26 - 07:26AM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

That was so sad!! Your writing is extremely captivating and made my emotions go wild! I was crying by the end! Shea was so sweet- love the nickname firefly :)



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2010.06.30 - 01:17AM Title: Shea Remembers

I didn;t like the fact that Ginny died but it was a well written story and my heart fell even further when Harry called Shea "Firefly", way to tug at our heartstrings. ;-)



Reviewer: mutualunderstanding Signed Date: 2008.08.27 - 12:01AM Title: Shea Remembers

This story was so beautifully written and played out that my emotions were running a bit wild at the end. Thank you for a wonderful read.

Julie

Author's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review! =)



Reviewer: PotterFan818 Signed Date: 2008.07.31 - 03:00PM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

that is a really big tear jerker, i almost cried. you should make a sequel to this show called everwood. i think it would be really good. love your story!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2007.08.04 - 10:39PM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

i almost cried it was s o good,keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanx! Another H/G story is in the works, but it is coming out of my head painfully slow...stay tuned!



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.05.03 - 09:27PM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

awwww that was way to cute can you please make a sequel

Author's Response: First off, thank you for a wonderful review. Secondly, I am terribly sorry, but a sequel, in the most literal meaning of the word will not be possible. This is because this is one in a cycle of four oneshots that deal with the deaths of the main Harry Potter characters (Harry, Ron, Hermione and Ginny). In effect, the other three oneshots will be this story's sequels, however, no death will be from the same cause, no child's name the same, etc....in other words, though related, due to the linking theme of death, each will also be its own thing, unique with distingushing features. Obviously, I will not be able to post Ron and Hermione's deaths on this site (I write at www.fanfiction.net too; you can read the whole cycle there) but I will post Harry's oneshot here too. Although, in the case of the rule on this site that prohibits the death of Harry and Ginny in a oneshot, the term is misleading (see the site rules and previous reviews for more information); Harry's death, like Ginny's, will have two chapters--at least, on this site. I hope to hear from you again.



Reviewer: Ginny Rox the Burrow Signed Date: 2007.05.03 - 04:32PM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

That's been added straight to the favourites list.I'm ashamed to say that I cried like a baby all the way through but I thought you'd get an 'author buzz' from me saying the truth so....lol.Well done!!!!*GRtB*

Author's Response: Indeed I get an "Author buzz" from reviewers who write how they truthfully feel about my work, assuming I'm correctly interpreting what you mean by "author buzz". Thank you so much for that alone. As a guy, I understand what you mean about being ashamed of crying. Even though I say I'm relatively proud to say that I am a bit more sensitive/heart-on-my-sleeve type than most of my male contemporaries, and though I try to NOT be ashamed of crying, it seems that shame at tears has been encoded in my psyche since my birth. I blame this on having been born with an X and a Y chromosome (NOT my parents!!) and our society's idiotic response to men who cry. That being said, I think when it comes to death, whether it be fictional or real, crying is a very natural response (see my response to your other review) and I don't feel hypocritical in saying that I encourage you to not feel ashamed of crying--at least over this and other(?) stories that contain the theme of death. And finally, after I ramble and ramble and then ramble some more, thanks once again for a lovely review!



Reviewer: chandansidhu Signed Date: 2007.05.03 - 12:51PM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

wow... that's all I can say... loved it

Author's Response: Thanks.



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.05.03 - 08:17AM Title: Shea Remembers

starstarstarstarstar

In a way, I'm glad the fued forced this last chapter. A child needs to know about their Mum and how she died. I know I did, and there was no one to tell me. My Dad didn't even know I existed (literally), and an orphanage doesn't know or care. Long story how Dad and I found each other, but my mothers death wasn't pretty. She died alone from AIDS, with no one, no family to mourn her passing. I grew up with a rather nasty hate going for her, since she had left me on the streets to fend for myself. I suppose she felt it was better than watching her slowly die. She could neither read nor write, so her options were limited.
Unlike your Harry, Dad did remarry, and I have the best Mum god created. She has healed wounds for both Dad and I, got me to where I am today...University of London, Kings college medical . To be honest, I don't think of my mother too much...probably because I really didn't know her the way I should have. On the flip side, had I stayed with her ( or had she sllowed me to stay) I could have at least had memories. She did what she thought was right, and I never fault her for that...but I still wish I could have had (even at my age) someone to tell me about her, when she was young. No great light went out, like Ginny...a candle just fizzled out and no one noticed. A woman of the streets died, and most thought it was one less problem to deal with.
So again, thank you for the chapter you didnt want to write.
Darian

Author's Response: Wow...great review...speechless...kinda funny, though, at first, you were right; I didn't want to write this chapter, but once the plot "bunny" (who coined that term??!) came to my head for this, and once I started actually working on it, I really changed my mind, and started to really have fun with it! I would say, however, (or perhaps hope is a better word...) that I wouldn't say there was ever a "feud" that prompted my writing this chapter (if there was, I doubt the quality would have been as good!). Yes, when the admins of this site took this story down because I had not provided a second chapter initially, that did hurt, but once I fully understood the rule...well, everything made sense, and I hope that the site admins and I don't consider ourselves in a feud!!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear