Search:

SIYE Time:13:37 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For My Ain True Love

Reviewer: vampgirl Signed Date: 2015.06.23 - 02:33AM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2008.11.23 - 08:07PM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

thank you forr the story.

Author's Response: Thank you. and you\'re very welcome. Enchanted



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2007.06.09 - 06:05PM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstar

Pretty good story, very romantic and emotional, which are my favorite. I'm also familiar with the song from Cold Mountain, which is one of the best movies ever about the American Civil War; it's actually a romance, not war movie.

Author's Response: "Pretty Good" huh? I'll take that, thank you. It is a haunting song isn't it? I don't know if calling Cold Mountain a romance alone truly does the movie or the book justice, because it conveys so much. Thank you so much for taking the time to review ~Enchanted



Reviewer: mwoo41 Signed Date: 2007.05.03 - 10:36AM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.04.08 - 05:01PM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarstar

well its fun to see how people will see the end of the world but thena gain nothing is going to happen untill we see for are selfs in about oh say 4 mouths...kutgw

Author's Response: I've read quite a few Final Battle scenes as one-shots and within multi-chaptered stories. For me, well, this scene stuck in my head and wouldn't leave. Only a few more months and JKR will give us the ending we're all either awaiting eagerly or with a bit of trepidation. Thank you for taking the time to review ~Enchanted



Reviewer: hp4_source Signed Date: 2007.04.06 - 11:26PM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderfully written. Well done.

Author's Response: I am pleased that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for taking the time to review ~Enchanted



Reviewer: RubysQuill Signed Date: 2007.04.06 - 10:15PM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2007.04.06 - 09:58PM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarstar

enchanted,

i cried!!! this was beautiful and i love your take on the 'power the dark lord knows not'. it most certainly is love, but love that is not meant to kill but meant to give and preserve life.

i wish i could write like this but my writing if very limited....but at least i can read fantastic stories like this.

carolyn

Author's Response: Carolyn, How very kind of you. I cried as well as I was writing it. I recall the lyrics of a song can't remember the name of the artist but it says "The darkness has a hunger that's insatiable and the Light it has a call that's hard to hear..." Giving in to the darkness always seems the more pleasurable and easiest course, but there is a price to pay. I truly believe, though some may say naively so, that love conquers all. Thank you for taking the time to review and thank you for your kind words ~Enchanted



Reviewer: Enchanted Signed Date: 2007.04.05 - 11:11AM Title: My Ain True Love

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear