Search:

SIYE Time:5:32 on 17th June 2021


Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2015.09.21 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the story! But you need to recognize the difference between "their" (possessive pronoun) and "they're" (contraction of they are).



Reviewer: Gryffindor_phoenix Signed Date: 2010.11.22 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 1

The only annoying and unbelievable thing about this story is that none of the quartet ripped into Ginny about almost getting them killed. If she hadn't run of because of some petty jealousy they wouldn't have been surrounded and almost killed. So much for the so called training she received.

Author's Response: You do realize that she was being manipulated by an old source of power?



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.12.29 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This continues to be excellent. It reminds me of a TV show I liked about a guerrilla warfare team. I loved having Fred and George along for the ride. The Quidditch match was fun. I do feel a bit bad for Vicktor, losing his World Cup broom because he was under the Imperius Curse. Great fun.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really enjoyed writing this story as I had been wanting to include Fred and George for a while now, as well as, wanting to see a show down between Harry and Krum on the quidditch pitch.



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2007.10.01 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I feel a bit silly reviewing this, considering you wrote it...a while ago. XD However, I stumbled upon it, read all of your stories, and couldn't help but tell you what I thought.

Brilliant is the first word that comes to mind.

And disappointment that you haven't finished. And what a place to end! It would probably take me quite a bit of time to tell you everything I liked about all your stories (and I have to say, it took me a while to read them), but I'll say a few things that stuck out to me.

The relationships between the G.S.F. (awesome idea btw), is simply extraordinary. The trust and love they all have for each other is amazing and probably the best I've ever read. Everyone is so in-character it's almost unbelievable, but at the same time you changed each character to show their age and experience.

I loved the training with Moody and Tonks. They used some very interesting teniques in order to teach the quartet everything they needed to know for their mission. I particularly liked the idea of having to eat in silence in order to create a new method of communication. "Table Talk", tehe, brilliant idea.

I also love how you play up the strength of each character. I love how a character will take lead when their streangth is needed. Like, for example, Ginny taking Ron's broom in order to ditch Krum. Each move is described so vividly that it is extremely easy to picture what is happening. You're a fantastic writer and very good with details. =)

I'm sure I could say more but nothing is coming to mind. I'm just curious if you ever planned on finishing this. It would be pretty incredible if you did. If not, I'm still glad I read it, for each story was a great read.

Author's Response: Thank you for the great words regarding my writing. You honor me. Don't worry about feeling silly. A late review is as golden to me as a fresh one. I love getting a reader's persective on my stuff. So always feel free to review or even email me if you like. By the way, I haven't written in a while because I wasn't sure if I wanted to finish, once DH came out. Not that I'm a mind reader but a lot of things she wrote in book seven kind of mirrored mine and the funny thing was I still have things I plan to write that are already in book 7. I just don't want anyone thinking I am copying from her. She is a great writer and I am merely a guy who does this to pass the time and the last thing I want to do is lose the respect of you the readers.



Reviewer: notpobhonestly Signed Date: 2007.08.19 - 05:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent series of stories eagerly awaiting the next installment. Is it coming anytime soon

When you finish is there any chance of having them put up in one big read :D

Author's Response: I can't always promise that my stories will come out fast, because real life has the tendency to get in the way. But I do pormise to finish this story and I do hope to get it into one big read when I'm finally done.



Reviewer: MrPiggy293 Signed Date: 2007.06.06 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

OMG I LOVED THIS STORY!!!!!
the Twins' involvement was an awesome story line!!!!! Then Remus, i wonder what he could be up to?
i simply cannot wait till the next one!

piggy

Rating 10++++++

Author's Response: Thanks Piggy, I enjoyed including the twins as well. Glad everyone has enjoyed this one.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2007.04.07 - 02:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I have finally caught up with your story! You are doing a very good job and I look forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope you stick with me through the rest.



Reviewer: el_diablo Signed Date: 2007.04.01 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Have just finished reading all of the stories in the series and find that I can't wait until the next installment.

Good story line and I like the twist and turns.

Keep up the good work

el_diablo

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm working on the next part as you read this. I just find it interesting that my chapters seem to get larger as the story goes on. Now I can see why JK's books are so thick.



Reviewer: misticks Signed Date: 2007.04.01 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

My first review but one I have no problem doing. I have read the prior installments and put erod37 into my email
notification for the reasons this story exhibits, Characters are correct, discriptions of the world around them detailed and believable,and story line is interesting and entertaining. Thankyou for your efforts. Just because 7 comes out don't abandon
your world, I like exploring it.

Author's Response: I am honestly honored that I'm your first review and I'm happy that you enjoy the story. It's reviews like yours that keep me going. And don't worry, I will finish this story even after July.



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.03.31 - 02:58PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...if this is what you do to kill time, I'm almost sorry #7 will be out in July. This is a great series you have written. Even if it is AU, you have kept the characters in form...just a new adventure. Thanks for not having (as so many do) Ginny left behind. No matter WHAT JKR does in #7, I just don't see Harry being dim enough not to realise Voldemort doesn't already know about their feelings. The end of #6 left me with the feeling that Harry's noble, sving people thing had gotten a bit twisted. He would risk his friends, who are in love...but didn't quite get the idea about love shared is love stronger.

I DO hope you continue this when you have the time.

Darian

Author's Response: Don't sweat book 7's release. I plan to finish this story even when the book is released. I agree with you as well on leaving Ginny behind. I just have this feeling that JK is going to disappoint me in that department. I just hope I'm wrong.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2007.03.31 - 12:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Damn that was good!!!

Author's Response: Damn, I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: KPnabs Signed Date: 2007.03.30 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

NIce chapter. Or should I say story, since you're presenting them as such?
Anyway. I might suggest explaining the horcrux destroying scene a little more.
The Durmstag part was fun! I like Victor being a dupe, it amuses me for some reason or another.
Anyway. I can't wait to read the next part!


Author's Response: Thank you. As for the Horcrux destruction scene, there's more to come on that. Trust me.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear