Search:

SIYE Time:8:52 on 23rd October 2021

Reviews For The Lives We Touch

Reviewer: harry 4Eyes Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 02:12PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

Wow you certainly update quickly.....brilliant. and certainly fast moving, we've moved from age 10 to 15 in a few chapters, I will admit I was hoping for more moments between Maggie and Harry, but oh well, will be interesting to see how things have changed from the original.

Sirius seems to be alive and he lives with Sirius so you have to wonder, and if Sirius is out as a dog then I guess he is still a convict?

Interesting bit of tidbit you let ou how Maggie's aunt lives at Godric Hallow, wonder if she remember what happened to Harry's parents? or possably even remember his parents when she was staying there.

Well can't wait for the next chapter to get Admin approval.
Harry



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 01:04PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

Author's are allowed all kinds of literary license to create any kind of coincidence they want to bring parties together. And so we have Maggie stroll around to Grimmauld Place, run into Lucius Malfoy and then get rescued by Padfoot and Harrry. This hould be put to a song! Loved the fact that Maggie is back in the picture though and got a very close look at magic for the first time.



Reviewer: faded memories Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 12:18PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

-DH SPOILER SPACE-











Yes, two people can Sidealong Apparate. Hermione did that in Dh.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 07:21AM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

no they cant apparate into grimmauld place but they can apparate to the steps right in front of them...but what did you do! why oh why did you cut it off like that! ohh no! oh and what about getting harry the leaky cauldron after 2nd year? did she manage to do that? just wondering cuz it was abruptly cut off...but ya update soon! i love this!

CodeRomance



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 05:16AM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

You have to admit, even Jo was writing fiction and went where her mind took her, as you are doing.
Since, in the real world there is no such thing as apparating, I would guess that in fiction you are the author, you make the rules. Two person side-along, into the house. If it furthers the story line, go for it.

I woud think you have the story completely plotted out, as we are getting the treat of getting a chapter every day or two...as soon as it's validated.

Once inside I suspect Maggie is in for the shock of her life...not to mention the 'pleasant' greeting from Ms. Black and a very odd House elf. , Tonks, a werewolf, and Molly. If I'm not mistaken, she is also the key to Sirius being free, since she saw the entire thing, having lived in Godric's Hollow..

Great story. I judge that by always wanting more...the more you want, the better the story!

Darian



Reviewer: animeluvr8 Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 02:23AM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

Ooo! THis is interesting. Sorry I didnt get to review the last chap, but it was nice too.



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 01:43AM Title: Lost in London

starstarstar

Herione apparates both Ron and Harry after the wedding in DH, so yeah I reckon that can happen :D .

I'm afraid I don't understand why Harry's at Grimmauld place, why he says it is his home and what time of year it is though. So that bit is very confusing. There no clues to the season Is it summer before Fifth year, if so, why would he be out cos Dumbledore would have kept him very inside and so on.

It's a good plot and premise etc but given the shortness of the chapter I think a lot more about the reasons why the characters are where they are, and why would make it even better.



Reviewer: adamovita Signed Date: 2007.08.22 - 12:33AM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

This is my first review.

I love this story, keep up the good work, and please update soon.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2007.08.21 - 11:23PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

Maggie Vs. Sirius.


Film at eleven


CAN'T WAIT TILL NEXT CHAPTER

Thats the one I've been waiting for


Good show

Jim



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2007.08.21 - 11:15PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhh! What a cliffy! Thank you for updating at such lightning speed...but now I really, REALLY want to see the next scene inside. I have a feeling that Sirius might be quite taken with such a feisty little lady...especially when she shows such dedication and concern for Harry ;-)



Reviewer: Alphashard Signed Date: 2007.08.21 - 11:10PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstarstar

I would say since Dobby was able to Apparate with Dean, Luna and Ollivander that yes more the one passenger side along apparation is possible.

Good going Maggie's in now. *hehe*



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.08.21 - 11:01PM Title: Lost in London

starstarstarstar

"unfamiliar with it's inner workings" I think it should be its, because it's a possessive. Sorry about the nagging, but your story is too good to let those things diminish it.

There's no indication for the threesome side-along not working, so it might work. Besides, as you said, Sirius is powerful enough to do so.
Apparently, according with DH, the apparition possibility is the entrance step, not the inside of the house, which is heavily protected, especially during the OotP, which is your time setting right now. Yaxley apparated side-along with Hermione to the entrance step, precisely. But it sounds interesting that members of the Order can apparate in and out, so things are much easier.

Good chapter! Update soon, please!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear