Search:

SIYE Time:19:13 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.29 - 12:28AM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing ending!! That is so Harry and such a brilliant idea! I love the idea of honoring all of the species and differing bloodlines. Naming it after Charity Burbage is a great idea! I love the idea of turning such a place of horror into such a place to celebrate diversity.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it; thanks again. - gd



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.29 - 12:08AM Title: Element the Second: Fire

starstarstarstarstar

I agree with Harry - arbitrarily ending Slytherin house is a really bad idea. I've never liked the idea that he lost his abiiity to speak Parseltongue once the Horcrux was gone. I'm a bit surprised all that is left after five years is a skeleton. I've always envisioned either a body that decomposes slowly or mummifies in the Chamber. Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Again, a point well made, a magical creature's corpse might last longer. Thanks for the kind words.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.28 - 11:57PM Title: Element the First: Water

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing idea, using the Chamber of Secrets for the good of the whole school. I've only seen it to be used for Harry or his closest friends. I do have to say, I can't imagine Hermione and Ron being made Head Boy and Girl for this upcoming year. If they'd finished school on time, possibly, but they weren't there the previous year and have no idea what happened to the students. I think Ginny would be the perfect head girl, but it should at least be from her year. Sorry for the little rant - that's a pet peeve of mine. I do like the custom broom for him - he would appreciate that! The sexy howler at the funeral was a great idea - Fred would have loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! In defense of Ron and Hermione as heads, I wrote this shortly after reading Deathly Hallows and hadn't given a lot of thought to what the students had gone through the previous year. It is a point well made, and I would probably choose someone else if I was writing it now. - gd



Reviewer: RealmofShadows Signed Date: 2011.03.30 - 06:26PM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent work, loved the fountain and the Harry/Ginny...

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: hedwigowl Signed Date: 2011.01.19 - 12:35PM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarstar

This story, particularly the last half of this chapter, is undescribably beautiful. The harmony of growth, evolving maturity, nature - especially with the true to life ups and downs - strikes an answering chord. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much - it is immensely rewarding when the reader feels the story the way it was intended. For a writer there is no higher praise.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 11:26AM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstar

What an inventive piece of writing. Unusual, but moving, ending.

Author's Response: Thanks - I was trying for something a little out of the ordinary, and I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: jennyelf Signed Date: 2008.03.26 - 02:08PM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent story. I especially loved the wind organ and the phoenix song at the end. That was so cool.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2007.12.11 - 10:08AM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2007.12.03 - 01:12PM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstar

yey you brough in fawks. i do like him very much.

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.12.03 - 01:54AM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarstar

I'm so glad you got to finish this. What a beautiful ending!

Until next time... ~Michelle~

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement, Michelle - it was a little more time-consuming than I had anticipated. I thought it was worthy of getting done, even if I didn't make the challenge deadline. I'm glad you liked it. :-)



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.02 - 11:48PM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstar

Nice story!
Thank you for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for the comments, and you are most welcome! :-)



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.02 - 11:20PM Title: Element the Third: Earth

starstarstarstar

Loved the song!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.02 - 11:02PM Title: Element the Second: Fire

starstarstarstar

I would imagine that being rid of Riddle's little piece Harry had lost the parseltongue.
But I like the story, so I won't complain.

Running to the next!

Author's Response: According to JKR, that would indeed be the case, but since it's not in canon, I felt free to decide otherwise. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.02 - 10:21PM Title: Element the First: Water

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like this beginning.
Running to the next!

Author's Response: I hope you like the rest as well! :-)



Reviewer: lecook4 Signed Date: 2007.12.02 - 02:41PM Title: Element the Fourth: Air

starstarstarstarstar

I had to review just to repeat these two wonderful things you made:
"bumper pod" & "Wiz-Krete"

LOL! I love it.

Author's Response: Ah yes, the frivolous and the essentials, got to have both you know :-) Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.11.07 - 07:45AM Title: Element the Third: Earth

starstarstarstarstar

It saddens me that you were not able to complete this in time for the challenge. You have the beginnings of a really great story here. I loved the interaction with Teddy at the concert.

Judging for the challenge. Best of luck in the competition.

~Michelle~

Author's Response: Thanks for that. Yes, RL prevented me from getting it all out in time, but I am finishing it up anyway; will post as soon as I can.



Reviewer: NikaraT Signed Date: 2007.11.01 - 06:59PM Title: Element the Third: Earth

starstarstarstarstar

I love that song! Now I want to hear the tune. Did you write any melody to go with those lyrics?

Author's Response: I was working with a Scottish ballad tune in my head, not sure where it came from, but it helped with the lyric meter. If enough people ask, I may have a go at it. Glad you liked, and thanks for the review!

Author's Response: OK - I did some research and the tune is loosely based on "The Water is Wide" which apparently is an American version of an English folk song, so that may give you at least a flavor of what I had in mind. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: gryffins_door Signed Date: 2007.11.01 - 01:38AM Title: Element the Third: Earth

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Lizzie_Harrison Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 12:34PM Title: Element the Second: Fire

starstarstarstar

Harry is being a bit angst

Author's Response: Hopefully he'll get better :-) Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Lizzie_Harrison Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 12:29PM Title: Element the First: Water

starstarstarstarstar

Neat idea!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks - I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic as well.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear