Search:

SIYE Time:20:01 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.16 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter 2: Delusions

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.16 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.16 - 01:30AM Title: Prologue: Vengeance

No Review



Reviewer: RoarTriumphant534 Signed Date: 2008.01.10 - 12:03AM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

starstarstar

I was surprised by how much I have enjoyed your retelling of canon. Your characterization and personal touches are quite remarkable. I am excited to see how the alliances and coming war turn out in your mind. Keep up the good work.



Reviewer: JadeSeraph Signed Date: 2008.01.08 - 04:16AM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

starstarstarstar

I liked this chapter a lot because it seemed to read easily, and because there's finally an indication that between Harry and Hermione, someone has noticed that Ginny isn't comfortable around Daphne. The Ginny/Daphne dynamic is one of the most interesting parts of the story to me, and I'm glad to see that there's development on that front. I'm really interested to see what happens if Harry pressures Ginny about it.

I suppose the "remaking" of Malfoy was inevitable, but I still don't like him. Not the way you've written him - that's been very good - but I just don't like him as a character. I never have. I do think Harry is underestimating him in not even giving him five seconds thought. It wouldn't surprise me at all to read that Malfoy catches him off guard with something.

More relationships continue to shift and change, which is on par for Grey Maiden and quite an interesting read. It was nice to see Harry as something other than a machine in the Harmony moment - sometimes I wonder if Harry hasn't already lost his ability to honestly care about people, and that he only pretends to feel it because he thinks he should.



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:36PM Title: Chapter 2: Delusions

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:36PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:36PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:35PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:35PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:33PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:33PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:32PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:32PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:32PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:31PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2008.01.03 - 11:31PM Title: Chapter 5: Down the Gauntlet

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear