Search:

SIYE Time:19:25 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.11.12 - 05:57PM Title: Chapter 2: Delusions

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.11.12 - 05:57PM Title: Chapter 3: Between the Darkness and the Light

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.11.12 - 05:56PM Title: Chapter 2: Delusions

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jwman1986 Signed Date: 2007.11.12 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter 3: Between the Darkness and the Light

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent work. I thoroughly enjoy the added element of wizarding alliances and balancing between the light and the dark. I thought Harry's rant was well-put, and the building tension in this tale is both dramatic and satisfying. I love your work, and I look forward to the next enstallment.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2007.11.12 - 03:53AM Title: Chapter 3: Between the Darkness and the Light

starstarstarstarstar

This is one of the few fics I am reading where the relationship between H&G isn't central to the plot. As a result I find chapters like these hard to read, however well written they are.

What makes it harder to read is the attitude of the Burke brothers whose only regret is not the killing of muggles and halfbloods but of pure bloods. Although I understand the need for Harry to make alliances, this would appear to be one step too far. But then, I'm not in possession of all the facts, am I ?

Author's Response: As he says "war makes strange bedfellows." Dumbledore made the mistake of rejecting help when it was offered, and without Harry, it would have cost him everything. Harry can't afford to choose or reject people on their morals...although that doesn't mean his choices won't come back to bite him.

Author's Response: As for the lack of Harry/Ginny...well, this isn't meant to be a romance. As important as their relationship is, it can only be one of many different elements. I appreciate you continuing to read it even if Ginny and Harry isn't always featured prominently.



Reviewer: stnssydny Anonymous Date: 2007.11.12 - 03:53AM Title: Chapter 3: Between the Darkness and the Light

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: stnssydny Anonymous Date: 2007.11.12 - 03:52AM Title: Chapter 3: Between the Darkness and the Light

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: stnssydny Anonymous Date: 2007.11.12 - 03:52AM Title: Chapter 3: Between the Darkness and the Light

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Qt4167013 Signed Date: 2007.11.05 - 10:31AM Title: Chapter 2: Delusions

starstarstarstarstar

I really, really liked this chapter. I've been reading this series for a while now and though I rarely review, this seemed like a good time :). What draws me to this chapter is Ron. Maybe it is a bias toward their relationships in the books but it made me so sad how horrible and aweful Ron was to everyone. It was really nice how you handled Ron's confessed feelings for Hermione. Instead of ripping him a new one, at least Harry understood. Ron was written really well here, much more level headed and like his character kind of in the seventh book. He is much more likeable. I am wondering if, despite Harry's reservations, if they will be friends? I know you can't really say but nonetheless, i really enjoyed the change in his character. Great part and I look forward to seeing where you take this!



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2007.10.27 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

Are we going to see more of the Evans kid, who just happens to look like Harry, or was that just your weird sense of humor?



Reviewer: jennymafurr Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 11:11PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

more more more more more more more more more more more pleeeeeeeeeease!

come ooooon!

-j



Reviewer: hothoney111 Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 10:56PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

this was an awesome way of showing the summer!! stellar so far!! more soon! :)



Reviewer: Diviniti Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

Nice to read all of the letters and see what everyone is thinking (or what they want the recipient of the letter to think)'

Your eagerly anticipating reader...

-- Is it possible that there will be some sort of Blaise/Hermione relationship in the future? You dont have to answer that of course...



Reviewer: Akhtal Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 08:22PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

I think the letter way was a really good way of keeping track of what happened in his summer. With the dates, the locations and the ton of information in each letter, it is a really informative chapter... Keep them going :)



Reviewer: bransfolly Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

An excellent chapter. You have tried something new, and you have pulled it off. The narrative of your stories is arguably one of the top five on this site. Your Characterisation of Harry as a Slithering is the best i have read. Some may say he appears too 'Grown Up'. However you have to take into account his different upbringing and what was a hostile house towards him in the first year or so.

Keep up the good work and NEVER be afraid to try something new, even if it does not come off.

Paul



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 06:06PM Title: Prologue: Vengeance

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 06:05PM Title: Prologue: Vengeance

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 1: Correspondences

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Chris Widger Signed Date: 2007.10.25 - 06:04PM Title: Prologue: Vengeance

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2007.10.23 - 04:35AM Title: Prologue: Vengeance

starstarstarstarstar

An impressive start to the new series, I look forward to more.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear