Search:

SIYE Time:9:35 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.03.31 - 08:57PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.05.12 - 01:43PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

aww, a very swert and fluffy story
loved the ending especially



Reviewer: Francheesecake Signed Date: 2008.06.05 - 01:57PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

LMAO. Fantastic ending. Super funny i loved it!!



Reviewer: Blossomlily Signed Date: 2008.03.22 - 01:40AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

That was great! It was sweet and funny, with great characterizations! I'm really, really surprised you didn't win... In my opinion, I rate this as one of the best. Great job!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 03:43PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was great. The situation you paint for the reader is humorous and effective. Ginny isn't just working for herself by holding Harry there. Your characterizations are very good as is your scheme of dialogue. I've always pictured Harry as being so polite and noble as to almost be comical. You played that well. I thoroughly enjoyed the story. Thank you. Eric B.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 01:30AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Judged for competition.

This is an enjoyable challenge entry. I notice how you are concerned about the sexual situations, but don't worry -- one of the other entries is rated R, so if that one can be judged, then so can yours.

So, this begins not with Harry/Ginny, but with Ron/Hermione. Apparently, in this fic the trio live together (in Grimmauld Place) while Ginny still lives at the Burrow. And so R/Hr must get rid of Harry in order to do anything together.

Those were some neat ideas for distractions on Ginny's part. First we have the chess match, which is in itself interesting. It's been a while since I've considered playing chess, but I still remember something called the Threefold Repetition rule: since Ginny repeats the same move three times, Harry actually has the right to call a draw, and forfeit her victory! (But he doesn't, so she's still the winner!)

Of course, the ultimate twist in this story is when Harry realizes what's going on -- that Ginny wants him to stay only to protect R/Hr. Well, it works -- well, almost.

Overall, great job. I wish you luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: jennyelf Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 08:06AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

I love this one. I especially love how you had Harry run it around on ginny at the end. Such a good story with great descriptions.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.28 - 07:14PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

I really enjoyed your story! The stove and the chessmen had me laughing with their outbursts. I loved the line 'a fingersnap of reality later' . So poetic. It was a very nice premise that Hermione and Ron needed time together. Really good use of the song to make the feel of this story really warm and very well thought out. Thanks for sharing!



Reviewer: elaithin Signed Date: 2008.02.27 - 04:21PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good! Excellent introductory sequence, and great use of the challenge as well. I have to say, you do masterful dialogue - especially the banter - between Harry and Ginny. Good work, even if I think Harry was a bit *too* resistant. I enjoyed it! - Patrick



Reviewer: somethingwicked Signed Date: 2008.02.16 - 01:37PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarhalf-star

lovee it!!!!!!!!! so very cute!



Reviewer: Steven Carnell Signed Date: 2008.02.16 - 05:02AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

So good! Great piece of writing.



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 03:28AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

I love it, I love it, I love it!



Reviewer: GryffindorGal87 Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 07:08PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

That was great! I loved that Harry knew what Ginny was doing all along! =] That sneaky little git! LOL!



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 04:21PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

Jut love this! Ginny was brillant in her attempts to distract Harry. What was even better was that he recognized it and was impressed with it- to the point of taking pride in her abilities. He didn't get mad or embarrased by her. He just accepted her for herself and loved her for it. Great!



Reviewer: stitchnsign Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 03:57PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

Well Written! I enjoyed the fluff and the twist. Keep on writing!!!!!



Reviewer: hgfan1111 Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 01:04PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarhalf-star

Very inventive way to change the challenge around to be different from everyone else's ideas. I like that it wasn't Ginny trying to seduce Harry (or vice versa) but that they were both protecting Ron and Hermione's private time.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 09:25AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstarstar

A lovelly story. You did extremely well in capturing the playfull, humorus Ginny we got just a glimpse of in HBP in the common room just after 'the kiss'.

By the way, where can I get some of those aphrodesiac bisquits?



Reviewer: zoemcfoe Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 02:11AM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstar

Adorable and well written!



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2008.02.13 - 09:56PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarstar

this story is being reviewed for judging purposes...

really excellent story. i loved how harry turned it around on ginny. very well written, entertaining, and nicely paced.

good luck in the challenge.



Reviewer: pokecharm Signed Date: 2008.02.13 - 09:49PM Title: The Noble and Proper Boyfriend

starstarstarhalf-star

that was very well written, I liked that twist at the end! very well done :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear