Search:

SIYE Time:0:51 on 14th August 2022


Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.05.11 - 02:23PM Title: Snowed In

starstarstarstarstar

aww, sweet story
very cute and fluffy



Reviewer: kibblyk Signed Date: 2008.03.06 - 08:26AM Title: Snowed In

starstarstar

P
r
e
t
t
y
s
p
i
f
f
y
!
I Love the ways you used your BIG WORDS , It makes me glad to know such young people use such old BIG WORDS.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.03.06 - 01:19AM Title: Snowed In

starstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

You say that you've taken some time off from fanfics, so welcome back! Although this is your first fic since the release of DH, this is clearly AU since you point out Harry is 19 yet still looking for Horcruxes.

Some of the entries I've read so far place Ginny at the Burrow, while others put her in her own home, and this fic is clearly the latter. Still, Harry is worried that Molly, Arthur, Ron, and even Aunt Muriel (!) will catch him at Ginny's.

The fact that Voldemort is still alive in this fic gives Harry a very good reason why he wants to go. For what if, rather than the Weasleys, but Voldemort and the Death Eaters are the ones who catch Harry sleeping at Ginny's? That would be scary for both of them. This is in contrast to some of the other entries where Ginny is the wolf -- they often made it sound as if Harry doesn't even like Ginny.

The ending is sweet. Especially since this Horcrux hunt spans several years, Harry definitely needs the break with Ginny.

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 02:04PM Title: Snowed In

starstarstarstar

I think that the description you give in the final paragraph is the best praise I can give for this story. Ginny isn't just trying to spend time with Harry for personal reasons; she also sees that he needs that time together with her. Ginny is a great source of strength for him, and she is able to provide him with the opportunity he needs through sound, logical objections to his leaving. I think in the end the most romantic part of it all is when Harry realizes what she is doing as well. If in the process they, and we the readers, have a bit of fun then so much the better. Thanks for a nice read. Eric B.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 06:45PM Title: Snowed In

It was nice to see a Ginny wolf. I liked that Harry remembered that he was Muggle raised and thus would have money for a cab because that made that option from the song lyrics very plausible and real. It would be great to have Mrs Weasly and Aunt Murial plan a wedding so if you continue the story that would be a great chapter. You have a good way with words describing people's pleasing attributes. I enjoyed your story very much, thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 09:25PM Title: Snowed In

starstarstarhalf-star

Interesting take on the subject. I would have liked to hear a little more about Harry's stay, not the NC-17 area, but at least some idea as to how it turned out.



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 07:43AM Title: Snowed In

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Laurendcg05 Signed Date: 2008.02.14 - 07:00PM Title: Snowed In

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the way you involved the song in the story, very good! Good luck with the challenge!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear