Search:

SIYE Time:17:27 on 17th May 2022

Reviews For Trapped

Reviewer: skeet500 Signed Date: 2008.05.04 - 09:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

i thought that that was really good, incredible for having been written in one sitting, i wish that i could do that. i can never finish a story. it was pretty funny, and i really wish that it had been a little longer to be truthful.

Author's Response: *smiles* Glad you like it! It couldn\'t have been longer, unfortunately, because I really needed my sleep. >.<



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2008.03.14 - 02:51AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstar

Pretty good story on the whole, but... what on earth is a corn booth? There were another couple of logical problems with your story, too; for instance, doesn't the lift have an escape hatch? After all, they're only stuck between the first and second floors...

Author's Response: Lol! You've never seen a corn booth? Wow, that's unfortunate - the best corn is served there!! *laughs* And about the escape hatch, well, let's say I've never seen one in lifts. *shrugs* Thanks, anyway!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.03.08 - 01:50AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Judged for competition.

Well, this is an interesting challenge entry. I'd never have thought of having the place where Harry and Ginny are trapped to be a Muggle lift rather than a home!

The setup for how Harry and Ginny end up on the lift works well -- it's Christmas (so it's definitely cold outside) and they're at a mall to buy gifts.

Notice that both Harry and Ginny have been on a lift before -- in OotP we recall that Harry, Ginny, and the others took the lift to the Department of Mysteries -- and Harry returns to the Ministry to use the lift in DH. But of course this is the first time they've been on a Muggle lift, that's subject to breaking like Muggle lifts do.

Yeah, I guess the kiss was cheesy, but it works well here.

Overall, great job. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: ^_^ I noticed that everyone else was picking cabins and cottages, so I chose something a lil' bit different. Darn - I really should reread the books; I keep forgetting details...either that or my memory's starting to really fail me. *grins sheepishly* Anyway, thanks a lot, Jim, for the review!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 12:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Now how do you suppose Harry arranged to break the elevator that way? I read this with the strong opinion that he did somehow arrange the situation. The firewhisky was just a bit too convenient, and his rationalizations seemed to be rehearsed. He wanted it all to happen, but then was surprised with Ginny's reaction in the end. I wasn't expecting it either, but it was very entertaining. I'm trying to picture the next scene. This was a very nice read. Thank you. Eric B.

Author's Response: ...well, truth be told, I didn't write it as if Harry had planned anything. *grins sheepishly* Thank you, though, for the constructive criticism, Eric!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 1

MMM, that corn sounds marvelous! It was very appropriate for Harry and Ginny to get the idea to look for leather goods for Charlie as well in London. Getting caught on a lift was very original and clever too. Nice use of the song for your story. Well done. I appreciated reading your story.

Author's Response: Yes, that corn indeed is marvellous! I love it! *grins* Thank you so much for the review, Dianne - I'm always happy to receive feedback!



Reviewer: Tearlit Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 10:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The ending *was* cheesy, Zen, but just the very last line by Ginny, however it was quite good for 5:30am! I liked the story overall but Harry seemed...a little bit OOC. At times he sounded more like Hermione, what with his calm reasoning skills and "educational experience." Also...they were drunk enough to ramble and spill out the things they hadn't been able to say sober, but they didn't act otherwise like they had had anything to drink.

Ginny's character was excellent! I thought you captured her perfectly. And I liked the plot and how you used the lift to trap them. Those things do tear up too much - I was once trapped in one for almost 2 hours. I loved the kiss! It was perfect, especially each of their reactions to it. Anyway...nice job and good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: *laugh* Thank you, MegLit!! Well, I couldn't think of any other way to end it - my brain was literally screaming at me to wrap it all up and get some rest. Heh. Thanks again!



Reviewer: Mojomig Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

Imouto, it's not really my kind of thing but it's nice enough. Corn sellers in the UK? Not that I've ever seen. And Harry took the whisky from his career bag, not his carrier bag!

Author's Response: No corn sellers?! *gasps...then looks sheepish* Well, I didn't have you to beta-read it for me, did I? Ah, well. Thanks, Nii-san!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.02.16 - 03:34PM Title: Chapter 1

its always amazing how a little fate plays a big role...kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. Hehe. Thank you!!



Reviewer: Steven Carnell Signed Date: 2008.02.16 - 04:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Penny Flamel Signed Date: 2008.02.16 - 01:28AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

It was great, I absolutely loved it. Very original, and very interesting. The accidental kiss was a great touch, not at all cheesy. ^_^ Great job!

Author's Response: Really? Yay! Thank you very much, Penny! ^_^



Reviewer: ReneeGinSoftie Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 03:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

i love it zen!!!!

-GB

Author's Response: Aww, thanks, Gin! *hugs*



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

i think i'm inlove with this challenge. such amazing stories. this is defintly one of them

Author's Response: *beams* Thanks! I'm glad you think so!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear