Search:

SIYE Time:6:18 on 25th June 2024
SIYE Login: no

Reviews For Taking the Train

Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 02:33PM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Boy, when you started writing about Ginny and the scene of the 'Dead' Harry, the tears welled in my eyes!!!

Now onto the next chapter, to see what Harry saw!!!



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.05.29 - 02:50PM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

Heart wrenching! Awesome story line.



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.04.20 - 01:36PM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Great insite into life and death. I thought your use of Harry parents, Tonks, Lupin, Sirius and even Fred was exceptional, especially Fred. Keep up the great story.



Reviewer: hgfan1111 Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 06:20PM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice story. I like the premise, even though my heart broke to see Harry get on that train. I had wondered if what he'd seen in the mirror had been the past or the future. Very well written and I'm looking forward to reading more.



Reviewer: tangle elfwand Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 02:23AM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

I'm going to guess that the image in the mirror wasn't his parents, but him and Ginny in the future with a nice big family of some sorts? He'll get back, otherwise... I'll stab something with a pencil. Hope it gets updated soon, I really like where this is going.



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2008.02.19 - 03:48AM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

I was wondering why the chapters were split into two separate titles? Shouldn't they be in one continuous story? Might be a glitch somewhere.

Aside from that, I was able to find both chapters. A real boo-boo from Harry. How can he mistake the redhead for his mom! Love the premise of the story. Keep it up!



Author's Response: The glitch was my fault when I was rushing to get the next chapter posted - but the great Admin team here got me back "on track" (pun intended). Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Laurendcg05 Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:21PM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry I didn't review the first chapter, it was a little weird and I really didn't know what to make of it. This one clears it all up though, and I think it's very good! I really like that he saw his parents when it was really him and Ginny (or at least I'm assuming), that's really great. I hope he can still get off the train and kill Voldemort, very important that is. Anyway, can't wait for the next installment, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I am glad that you stuck it out and made it to chapter two - as I told another reviewer, Harry doesn't really act the way even I would want or expect him to in chapter one, but I really liked the idea for the story so I decided to see where it would go. Luckily it seems to be going in a direction I like so far - and chapter 3 promises to be even more angsty!



Reviewer: Lobsters Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 12:33PM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

oh, he better jump off that train...quick!!!

Great story!



Reviewer: Elvenlaughter Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:58AM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

Ooh, marvelous! He saw himself and Ginny in the mirror! Brill!
This is great, and I'm so happy you posted more!! Question, though: why didn't you just post them as chapters in the same story?
I am so happy right now that this is continuing. Aah! Yay!
*squee*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! As for why it ended up as a separate story and not another chapter, that is my fault for trying to edit and preview and post at the same time I was trying to wrestle a seven-year-old into bed after her birthday party. I might as well have been wrestling a troll!



Reviewer: irollam Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:51AM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhh!No! Harry! Grr.
I love this chapter but I really want to kick Harry right now!
Love it!
:o)
irollam



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2008.02.18 - 09:47AM Title: Aboard the Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Another great Chapter... Not sure what happened but for some reason this Chapter has appeared as a seperate story instead of another Chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the heads up - I am working with Admin to get the posting problem fixed




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear