Search:

SIYE Time:5:29 on 25th June 2024
SIYE Login: no

Reviews For Taking the Train

Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 02:40PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

What a great explaination o the view Harry saw in the mirror, I confess, after reading it it made so much sense, but at the time of reading it in the 1st chapter, I didn't think that he was actually looking at himself & Ginny at all, even though now it seems obvious. That to me is the mark of a good writer!



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.05.29 - 02:59PM Title: A Leap of Faith

Still very nicely written!

Author's Response: Thanks - I can see you are reading it all at once - hope you continue to enjoy it! Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.04.20 - 01:37PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

I was wondering how you were going to get Harry back into the battle. Wow, great idea.



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns Signed Date: 2008.02.22 - 01:41PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I wasn't sure where you were going with this after ch. 1, but now I love it. Keep up the good work!



Reviewer: Zapatorf Signed Date: 2008.02.21 - 03:59PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

Erised stra ehru oyt ube cafru oyt on wohsi

*Spoilers again*
First, I want to say that it actually makes perfect sense for the mirror of Erised to appear when he needed it, just as the clothes did. My mistake.
Another thing... When Neville does his part, Voldemort would probably have killed him if Harry hadn't used the sheild charm. With Harry no longer there, what will happen to Neville?
Dang, a lot of people owe Harry life debts.
This is shaping up to be an extremely good story. My only gripe is that the chapters are short. That can be taken as a compliment of sorts.

Erised stra ehru oys iyelsa ewyn nig, Harry.



Reviewer: ritaskeeta Signed Date: 2008.02.21 - 03:02PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

HOW COULD YOU END THIS HERE, I HATE YOU! ... THIS WAS AMAZING, I LOVE YOU. , you better plan on updating this, or i'll be really, really, realllllyyy upset. this was fricken amazing though. *nominates for DSTA*



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 09:44PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstar

Great Chapter... I hope that Harry makes back in time to deal with Voldemort and be happy with Ginny and have the future he saw in the mirror.



Reviewer: Laurendcg05 Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 09:39PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

I hope he's not too late too! Have fun on your vacation, thanks for the chapter to tide us over, it was great. Poor Harry, I can't wait to see what trials are awaiting him in order to return or once he gets there. Keep up the good work!



Reviewer: Wolfric Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 08:50PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for the chapter



Reviewer: onibaku Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 08:19PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

oeee, cool, damn, he made a really big mistake taking thee train, but he has discovery his deepes desair,
and a good way to return to the word where Ginny is.

jeje, very good chapter, and have a lot of fun on your vacation.



Reviewer: Elvenlaughter Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 08:12PM Title: A Leap of Faith

Beautiful. Strong and stunning. That's really all I have to say about that... can't think of anything else, really. *whew*



Reviewer: hgfan1111 Signed Date: 2008.02.20 - 07:44PM Title: A Leap of Faith

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice transition. There's not much more to say until we get into the meat of the story, is there. But I really like this concept.

Author's Response: Thank you. I actually hesitated a lot about posting this chapter without the next one ready to go too, but finally decided to just get it out there. Chapter 4 is going to take some work to get everything I think it needs said in the right way.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear