Search:

SIYE Time:4:48 on 25th June 2024
SIYE Login: no

Reviews For Taking the Train

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.01.30 - 01:17AM Title: Found and Lost

starstar

No Review



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 02:54PM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well Harry, you seemed to have got yoursef in a pickle? Granted Harry became 'alive' a bit later then in the original but was that time change so much that Ginny's feeling for Harry changed or is there something deeper going on, I ogt a feeling that in the following chapters there is going to be much angst, drama and many, many tears, all of which will be experinced by both the characters and the reader!!!!!



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.04.20 - 01:41PM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting to see how you took the live death connection and give Harry a real challenge. Interesting to see how Ginny reacts.



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 11:48AM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Wolfric Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 03:13AM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstar

Thanks for writing. W.



Reviewer: Laurendcg05 Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 11:40PM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarstar

Very good chapter, it makes you wonder if somehow what attracted Ginny to Harry is what's changed. I mean science says that bodies send signals to each other, maybe Harry's is sending Ginny's the signal to stay away. That would be the ultimate price for him trying to play with death. Anyway, can't wait til the next chapter, keep up the good work!



Reviewer: Elvenlaughter Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 04:50PM Title: Found and Lost

I'm not sure what I think about what happened right before Harry went back. I mean, Dumbledore had these dire warnings, but the, nothing was different? Shouldn't something have changed, then, if it was such a huge thing to defy death like that?
Enjoyed the chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Things will become clearer in chapter five, although I thought I had done an okay job of foreshadowing exactly what was different when Harry went back. I didn't set out to make this story a whole "Harry loses his magic and has to fight to get it back" kind of thing. The Unbreakable Vow on this site is doing a really good job exploring that plot - its not something I am particularly interested in doing myself. However, it is kind of significant that neither his magic nor his relationships with Ron and Hermione have been affected, as you will discover soon. Keep reading - I promise your questions will be answered!



Reviewer: hgfan1111 Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 03:34PM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarstar

Very good chapter. I like that Harry's choices have consequences, even though I guessed at what they might be and was still screaming when it happened. Poor Harry; nothing in his life is ever easy is it? Sheesh! I think you have more angst and heart-tying knots in your story than in my own. ;) Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wasn't sure about how to write this chapter - and I still feel like it has a little too much angst without enough moving along of the plot. But things had to be said. So far I am much happier with Chapter five. Bringing Ginny into the story more is definitely helping. Thanks!



Reviewer: Zapatorf Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 11:07AM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarstar

Once again, genius, you have kept my interest peaked.
My constructive criticism for this chapter: I think it should have been harder for him to get back.
Unfortunately, if it had, then Neville would probably not have made it.
ARRGH! You aren't making it easy to find fault.
I feel so ashamed.
I hope this gets updated soon, because I can't wait for Ginny's POV.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Your attention to plot details has helped me in a couple of places, although I realize after this chapter was posted that I had Harry pull off his cloak a little earlier than he does in canon - it worked better with the story. I never intended for it to be terribly difficult for Harry to physically get back - you will find that things are difficult enough for him on the ground as it is. I am working as quickly as I can on Chapter 5, although I have a humorous one-shot in the works as well that keeps wanting to pull my attention away from all the angst. Plus of course, my regular life and job.



Reviewer: psi567 Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 10:11AM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Don't tell me that after all of that anguish, death mocks Harry by taking away Ginny's love for him!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 09:06AM Title: Found and Lost

starstarstarstar

Hmm I hope that it works out, it would be horrible if it didn't

Author's Response: Don't worry, I have always intended for this story to have a happy ending, its just taking me a little longer to get there than my original plan. Look for Ginny's POV, finally, in Chapter 5.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2008.03.04 - 06:58AM Title: Found and Lost

Hmm

Wonder what changes are in store

Look forward to more

Ja ne

Jim




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear