Search:

SIYE Time:5:55 on 25th June 2024
SIYE Login: no

Reviews For Taking the Train

Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 04:36PM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I read your A/N before starting this chapter and I'm glad I did, because what you said in there about Hermione is so true, she is an amazing character and JK was right about her!!!

WEll it looks like there is going to be alot of emotion flowing in the next few chapter!!!



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.04.20 - 01:49PM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarstar

Great explanation of that is happening. Harry has got his hands full.



Reviewer: tenorspaz Signed Date: 2008.03.13 - 11:25AM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oooohhh! Heck hath no fury like a hacked-off red-head! Harry is really going to have his work cut out for him.
I love this little twist of fate you've conjured. Sometimes "fate" and "time/event altering" plots can be predictable, but you've done a great job keeping us rivited with the intricate details. Nice work!
~~Spazzy~~


Author's Response: Thanks for the review - I am glad you are enjoying the story. And if you thnk Ginny is mad now, just wait until Chapter 7 - I am making final revisions on it right now and hope to have it posted in the next day or two. Enjoy!



Reviewer: tangle elfwand Signed Date: 2008.03.13 - 06:32AM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ooh Ginny is soooooooooo mad. If what I understood of that chapter is true, than all her feelings of love towards Harry were kind of reversed to the opposite, which would be hate.

If the DoM is involved, perhaps a trip to the Love Room could help? That's just my theory, but I've had weirder theories in my time

Author's Response: You are very perceptive. I think Hermione did visit the Love room on her trip to the DoM - what we are seeing is Ginny going through a number of stages as Harry tries to help her repair the break. The hate has been the strongest, but she is not done yet. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2008.03.10 - 05:12AM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good explanation. good chapter.
TeenyTiny mistake I found. Just before they enter the great hall Ron says to Harry "I would just let you yell at you as much as you can take, mate,". It's kinda hard to keep yelling at yourself :)
Thanx C

Author's Response: Whoops! Thanks for noticing that - I fixed it. And thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Laurendcg05 Signed Date: 2008.03.09 - 08:57PM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarstar

That wasn't as difficult to understand as Dumbledore's explanations to Harry at King's Cross in DH...that I had to read a couple times, and turn to Jo for a full explanation. Anyway, that was a really interesting explanation, Harry's own heart tricked him...that sucks. I really like how even though Ginny is not feeling the same, she brings up good points that will haunt Harry even if he can get past it. Not only that, but when they do get past it, it will only make their love for each other that much stronger. Great job! Keep up the good work!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2008.03.09 - 05:55PM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

Opps Sorry, I have a very bad habit of over analysis stories and trying to workout where the plot is going... Anyway looking forward to the next Chapter :).

Author's Response: No apology needed - It is heartening to have readers see the same things that I am seeing as this story progresses. Thanks!



Reviewer: Wolfric Signed Date: 2008.03.09 - 02:30PM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstar

Thanks for writing. I'm not normally an angst fan but this story has caught my attension. W.

Author's Response: Thanks - I appreciate your review. Don't worry - I don't intend to drag out the angst for another 12 chapters - maybe only one or two!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.03.09 - 01:32PM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! An excellent and very original story. I absolutely love it.

I think the reasoning behind the break in Harry and Ginny's relationship is very sound and it is going to be fun to actually watch him have to fight for her. I was pretty annoyed with his leaving her in the Great Hall in Deathly Hallows under the assumption that they had years to talk. Not if you don't care enough about her to consider her feelings for a change! Poor Ginny, left behind, taken for granted and not even allowed the relief of a quick reunion when it was over.

Now your Ginny has actually had to bear with him choosing to leave her, rather than only pretending to be gone. I like the idea that the magic generated by their love has been damaged. It seems to be a bit separate, as if the love is still there, but the magic must be rekindled. Excellent writing!



Reviewer: hgfan1111 Signed Date: 2008.03.09 - 11:48AM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarstar

Perfect. There's not much more to say about it. I agree with using Hermione to explain things. I think she's the perfect 'vehicle' for these situations and I've used her as such in my stories as well. That sounds so...cold, doesn't it? ;) I really like this chapter and am looking forward (did I really just say that?!) to the arguments and them getting it all out of the way.

Author's Response: Thanks - it has taken me some time to get used to writing H/G fighting, but rest assured, there is more to come.



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2008.03.09 - 10:27AM Title: The Unspeakables Speak

starstarstarstarstar

Great Chapter, very interesting... So it looks like there may be a chance for them but it is going to be a very long tough road... I hope that they can get there and end up happy and the love between them will be stronger than before.

Personally I am not sure I could have made a better decision, think about it. Harry had never seen his parents directly and had to choice between seeing them for the first time or going back and not even knowing if he only person he loved still wanted anything to do with him. Maybe he should challange Ginny with that and ask if she could easily make a decision like that.

Author's Response: I don't want to say too much, lest I ruin the rest of the story, but have you found a way to hack into my notes on the next chapter? Very perceptive!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear