Search:

SIYE Time:10:14 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: GinervaMollyWeasley Signed Date: 2013.10.26 - 12:24AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was truly, very amazing. I was hooked the whole time and I really loved how you made it magical, with their little connection and how close to canon the characters were.

Amazing job.

~GMW



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2010.04.04 - 02:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"You've beaten the bad guy, and gotten the girl, Harry. What does our hero do now? What's next?"
"The happily ever after."
i think one of the best lines i have ever read, i was waiting for him to say something else, but that answer was so shockingly simple and perfect. especially for harry potter, and so i started tearing.
great story.



Reviewer: Joan Glover Signed Date: 2009.08.07 - 08:29PM Title: Chapter 1


Marvelous! I didn't see the proposal coming until you mentioned the box she might find. Foolish me, I thought he was after only a shag, and I've known this song for longer than I'll own up to. Thank you.



Reviewer: Joan Glover Signed Date: 2009.08.07 - 08:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Marvelous! I didn't see the proposal coming until you mentioned the box she might find. Foolish me, I thought he was after only a shag, and I've known this song for longer than I'll own up to. Thank you.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.07.18 - 10:33AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, major sugar hit alert
loved it



Reviewer: LadyRuthless Signed Date: 2009.05.03 - 03:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ReisMacleod Signed Date: 2009.03.25 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very well written, VERY well written, nicely done.

Author's Response: Well, thank you!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2008.12.21 - 04:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yes!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: CyanGreenBreath Signed Date: 2008.10.16 - 07:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A great little story, I may not have had the viscious presence of mind to really dealve into it systemactically, but there was nothing that stood out as being out of place or incorect. I thought it was a really great way to tie in that challange that it was too and your other story. This one, while it could have stood alone, was abosolutely solid next to VV&D. I loved it as a missing moment companion piece. I hope it makes it into VV&D when that time comes. It's tricky to try and write a loveing / surprise scene when your characters have powers of partial omniscience over each other. I liked a lot that Harry was not able to completely block Ginny's understanding of his feelings or thoughts, and that it occured to her that it might be a bit out of place, a tricky concept beautifully done. Hopefully I never have to write a scene like that. Anyway great work here, and I like your other story as well, keep writting please, and many thanks for your strong efforts,

Author's Response: It actually fits a bit more in the Veil of Shadows universe, rather than the VVD one. This is a looooooong way off in the latter. And after all - I could have something completely different in mind there. :D It was a fun little story to write, though. Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: Octavian Signed Date: 2008.05.06 - 03:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I truely do love your material i mean you just never know what your going get
and i just have to say that this is truely remarkable


congrats

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2008.03.22 - 10:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, so romantic! This one truly deserved the award it got. I loved it.

--Peter

Author's Response: Peter, coming from you, man, that means everything. Thanks. - Patrick



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.03.22 - 09:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely wonderful--I can't think of anything I'd change.

Author's Response: I can think of a few, but then, every author is his own worst enemy, they say. Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed Date: 2008.03.20 - 07:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really, really wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: Francheesecake Signed Date: 2008.03.20 - 07:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww!!!! that was amazing!!! i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! - Patrick



Reviewer: hopeless romantic Signed Date: 2008.03.17 - 02:02PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was absolutely wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you! - Patrick



Reviewer: masoomlarki Signed Date: 2008.03.17 - 09:33AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww I see why this won

Author's Response:



Reviewer: masoomlarki Signed Date: 2008.03.17 - 09:33AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Aww I see why this won

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: God_Ginny Signed Date: 2008.03.17 - 06:49AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Overall, it was excellent.
I just want to say something about the proposal, the situation, the "accidental" snowstorm....It's Romance Redefined.

Author's Response: Well, thank you - that's certainly a flattering way to put it! Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: Magdalene Rose Signed Date: 2008.03.15 - 10:47PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very nice!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! - Patrick



Reviewer: Sundevil6 Signed Date: 2008.03.15 - 08:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

excellent just excellent

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! - Patrick




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear