Search:

SIYE Time:0:30 on 14th August 2022

Reviews For Let It Snow!

Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 12:00PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

This is hysterical. I love it. Had me laughing out loud. Very, very funny.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.07.16 - 01:18PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstarstar

fantastic ending
loved it!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.07.16 - 01:11PM Title: Part 1: Into the Storm

starstarstarstarstar

I reckon I can see where this is going
great chapter



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.04.27 - 04:57PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Screamingly funny, very enjoyable, Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a fun one to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2008.03.08 - 12:51PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstar

this story is being reviewed for judging purposes...

i enjoyed this a lot! i would like to think that JK would approve of the way Ginny made it on to the Harpies.

story was well written and flowed nicely. it was a good read.

good luck in the competition.

Author's Response: Thanks! I guess I'd have to say that Ginny's career as a professional Chaser left me a bit wanting. It's very easy, isn't it? I wanted to flesh it out a bit. Thanks for taking the time to judge the awesome amount of entries in the contest, and especially for taking a few extra minutes to review!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 01:37PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad that we got your chapters in before the deadline. This was great. I loved how you set up the nice atmosphere for them, their creative rationalizations and the surprising ending. I don't know if Vince Lomabardi or Tom Landry ever had a similar experience with their prospects. This was very entertaining. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: I'm very nearly certain that this is how all professional tryouts are handled. Glad you liked it, and I especially appreciate that you took the time to review both parts!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 01:28PM Title: Part 1: Into the Storm

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed the Quidditch scene in this especially. We see more than a few situations where the two are enjoying a romantic interlude, but placing it in just the right context makes it all the more special. This flowed well and provided a realistic picture for us. We are still left with the question of where it would take us, and that makes the multi-chapter format more useful. I'm enjoying it very much. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: pokecharm Signed Date: 2008.03.03 - 01:00PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstar

very sweet story :) not at all what I expected!

Author's Response: Thanks! That is, after all, part of what I was going for! Thanks for the review,



Reviewer: xxhgxx Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 07:17PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

Haha woww this makes so much more sense now. So I guess ignore my nonsensical ramblings and just listen to this review. Love it times ten! This just seems so perfect. I can totally see Gwenog being like that, and Ginny and Harry's reactions to being caught in such a compromising situation seem totally realistic. Its great!

Author's Response: Thanks! Having everybody in character is very important to me, so that is a high compliment. Thanks for the second review!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 01:22PM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

Cool, thanks for letting us off the cliff! I read the first chapter some days ago and was wondering what was going to happen. Now I know why you had the quote at the beginning 'most plain girls are virtuous because of scarcity of opportunity to be otherwise.' The Holyhead Harpies were looking for someone with gusto, not a prude. Neat concept. It was clever to have the Muggles think the pitch was a toothpaste factory and for the Floo to have hours giving them a reason to be stuck. I really liked your conclusion very much, thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! To be honest, this was one of those 'there's no way I'm going to be able to finish this' months. I had the outline done about two weeks before the deadline, and then 'ENTER REAL LIFE STAGE RIGHT'. Ah well, I'm glad I finishes and that you found the conclusion satisfying. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 06:23AM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstarstar

hilariously good, funny and plain wel written

Author's Response: Thanks for reading it! I really appreciate the review.



Reviewer: ginny_weasley_fan53 Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 03:13AM Title: Part 2: Opportunity & Part3: A Good Impression

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hello

That was a really good story. I loved the way you used the challenge, I have read a lot of challenges where it is ginny and harry in a house and one is trying to leave, but you put a twist in it by making the place a quidditch stadium, making the reason because Ginny had a try-out or she though he did, and I loved the whole getting caught and then being told she would fit right in because she got caught with her boyfriend lol. That was a really good take and I LOVED reading it.

GREAT JOB!

Good luch in the competition!

: ]
Jessie(ginny_weasley_fan53)

< i>Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad that the Quidditch stadium angle didn't occur to more people. In conversation with some folks since I posted, I've found out that the new setting was a bit confusing. Just because I know that Gwenog's office was farther up the corridor and not connected to the stadium's lobby doesn't mean the reader does! Still, I'm glad the setting worked for you. Thanks!



Reviewer: Zerotactics Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 01:29AM Title: Part 1: Into the Storm

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent :) I always enjoy reading your stories, Phil. Romantic, and a nice cliffhanger. I take it there are going to be more installments? Looking forward to it.

-Chris

Author's Response: Thanks Chris, honored that you're looking at my stuff when I'm years behind in yours! I wanted to get this banged out, and it ate all of my writing time. I'll get you your stuff soon. Thanks so much for the review!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.28 - 04:04PM Title: Part 1: Into the Storm

Lurve the Shakespeare quote at the beginning! Goes well with the feel of the story. The names of your characters were very clever, Alda Seenyl, I thought of her as retiring because she's senile. Did you intend that? It was great. Also, Stratta Storm. So clever for the weather person. I love those little extras when people do them. The meal Harry and Ginny had was very romantic and I'd imagine after the life Harry up to the war's end, that dishes would seem relaxing to him. I really liked you story very much!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad that you caught the names and liked the quote. I hope you enjoy parts two and three!



Reviewer: Carmen Signed Date: 2008.02.27 - 09:58PM Title: Part 1: Into the Storm

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah..come on!
Just HAD to leave us with a cliffy, didn't ya, quinn?
Not that I really mind!

Author's Response: Yes, I did! Hope you enjoy the rest!



Reviewer: xxhgxx Signed Date: 2008.02.27 - 09:01PM Title: Part 1: Into the Storm

I really like this, I think its very cute.
However, I don't exactly get what it has to do with the whole challenge promt. Don't get me wrong, I love it, and maybe I'm just missing something, but...
I don't know. It seems like the story that goes along with the challenge should come after Ginny goes to try out, know what I mean?
Whatevs, if I'm totally missing the point ignore all these ramblings. Either way, I love it. It's great writing!

Author's Response: I appreciate the complements! Hopefully parts two and three explain things!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear