Search:

SIYE Time:10:39 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.04.14 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, very cute and funny story

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! This was my first story I had ever written. Thanks again. ~Jenn :)



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.11.10 - 08:53AM Title: Chapter 1

Very good and the song you choose worked smashingly with it... Though I am thinking if they actually did that Ginny and Harry would be more than furious but you might of saved old George and Ron with the charm breaking at the end or you would have a very ticked off couple.

Author's Response: This was written for the Baby It\'s Cold Outside Challenge. I just rewrote some of the lyrics to the song to fit HP. I think Harry and Ginny eventually got their revenge, but it might have taken some time for them to come up with something fitting. :) Thanks for the review! ~Jenn :)



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.10.26 - 07:39PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Fun, Jenn. I enjoyed the prank and the adapted song. You managed to get all those lines in as well. Good going! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Deb. It was my first and so far only prank that I came up with. :D I just couldn\'t get the plot bunny out of my head. ~Jenn :)



Reviewer: deejinator Signed Date: 2008.09.09 - 10:42PM Title: Chapter 1

This was an incredibly cute fic. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! It was my first fic. ~Jenn :)



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2008.03.14 - 02:50AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

A clever way of sneaking the lyrics in there, and some elegant adjustments to them (though the scansion was off in a few places). The one thing that bothers me, though - that's bothered me with a lot of the jokes mentioned in fanfic and canon alike over the years - is that they often involve spells and potions and things that force people to do or say certain things. Is it just me, or is that just a different way of spelling Imperio?

Author's Response: I think there are two main differences with Imperio and the pranks. One is the intent. With Imperio- you have to want to control everything they do and give them the "suggestion" for everything they do. With the potion, it was not to control everything they did or thought. To me, instead George and Ron were forcing Harry and Ginny to express their feelings in a melodious way, rather than a physical. They didn't force them to sing "baby, it's cold outside." For all George and Ron knew, they could have sang "I'll make love to you" by Boyz II Men. So in a way, it's about the amount of control with the intent. The other difference is the amount of time. With Imperio, at least according to GoF, it can last long periods of time. With the potion, it wears off rather quickly. This was also one reason I had it be a potion and not a spell. I had thought of doing a combination of spell and potion, but then it wouldn't wear off as fast. This was a great question. I really had to ponder how to answer. I hope my answer makes sense. Plus, I think if it was truly Imperio, then Harry should have been able to throw it off, right? :)



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2008.03.08 - 01:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 01:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry is definitely the hopeless romantic. He must have been working on that special day for months. Your picture of that refurbished shack and their night together was perfect. I did have a bit of trouble with Ron being as mischievously evil as George, but he obviously was expecting what Harry did. The couple was right to get back at him that way. In the end I don't think anyone minded. This was a very enjoyable read. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments and your review. I think that to me, since the battle is over and Ron has Hermione now, his mischievious side would come out. Plus, in my mind, Ron and George have been working together in the shop for several months so I think George rubbed off on Ron some. Thanks for the review. I will make sure to try to explain better in my next story why people might seem different than they have been in the past. :) Jenn



Reviewer: gw__85 Signed Date: 2008.03.02 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was so sweet...

Author's Response: Thank you. :)



Reviewer: Victor Aagaard Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was about to start this off with "For your first fanfic, this is..." Then I kicked myself. This story is great any way you look at it. I loved your adaptation of the song to the Harry Potter universe. I loved Ron's and George's prank. I loved the ending. As a postscript, I like the song "I Could Not Ask For More", although I've only heard the Sara Evans cover. And as an unfortunate postpostscript, you might want to take Hedwig out of the story, as she... she... I can't say it.

Author's Response: I can't say it either. I didn't even realize that I had inadvertently resuscitated Hedwig. I loved that otwl so much. Thanks for pointing it out. I will have to change that.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 04:05PM Title: Chapter 1

I simply can't believe this is your first fic! It's fantastic. You made really good use of the song and your fic is in the true spirit of the challenge. You set the mood brilliantly at the beginning with the decoration of the Shrieking Shack. You definitely know the difference between romance and trying to get ... well you know what I mean. A lot of writers mistake that kind of thing but you really have a thorough concept of romantic writing. Very clever to have the Whomping Willow not like snow. Very canon-like. The story moved along at a really good pace with no dragging. I very much enjoyed your story. thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have been reading for a while. When I saw the challenge, Ithe idea just popped completely in my head. I guess it is that bunny that most of you write about. It had never visited me before now.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 04:05PM Title: Chapter 1

I simply can't believe this is your first fic! It's fantastic. You made really good use of the song and your fic is in the true spirit of the challenge. You set the mood brilliantly at the beginning with the decoration of the Shrieking Shack. You definitely know the difference between romance and trying to get ... well you know what I mean. A lot of writers mistake that kind of thing but you really have a thorough concept of romantic writing. Very clever to have the Whomping Willow not like snow. Very canon-like. The story moved along at a really good pace with no dragging. I very much enjoyed your story. thanks for sharing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear