Search:

SIYE Time:9:47 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.05.04 - 09:43PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

Damn! What a place to cut it off! Loved it!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2011.04.05 - 08:09PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstar

You were doing great until everyone just HAD to strip down to their undies....too forced/contrived. Would be a better story w/o all that. Why not try a re-write of that middle section with less focus on underwear and more focus on small details that would endear one to the other?



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.07.16 - 01:22PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstarstar

great story



Reviewer: katlover070 Signed Date: 2009.01.26 - 09:00AM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

This was absolutely positively adorable! One of my favorite in the challenge! It was wonderful and I loved the ending when Hagrid came in.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2009.01.24 - 09:27AM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstar

A really sweet story!



Reviewer: Hollz_witch Signed Date: 2008.03.30 - 10:13AM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstar

great story
when i saw the end i laughed so much
it's just such a tipical thing to happen



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2008.03.14 - 02:50AM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstar

Unfortunately plagued by a number of fairly egregious typos, this is an otherwise very good story. Funny, fluffy, and cinnamon... what else can one need?

Author's Response: Well...typos are a weakness of mine. They detest me and often pop up without my permission. And no one else can have more. I thank you for your review, Torak.



Reviewer: Shinzen Signed Date: 2008.03.13 - 04:54AM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. Noticed a mistake here, you wrote the same sentence out twice: "She would later reflect that they had gotten carried away but laying in his arms afterwards, wrapped in blankets and in front of the fire, she felt nothing but bliss and contentment, she felt nothing but bliss and contentment. "

Other than that, great job. Hagrid catching them was funny.

Author's Response: Thanks. The mistake is fixed. Glad you enjoyed it. And yes...I did quite enjoy having Hagrid catch them.



Reviewer: ginnypotterforever Signed Date: 2008.03.06 - 05:59PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstarstar

Hah, Tricia, Patricia, Gin?
I really loved this!
AMAZING work as usual, and as will ever be.

I really love the ending! TEEHEE.

Author's Response: Rosalie!!! Lol.

Glad you liked it Jen. *hug* And my work isn't all that amazing. Okay?

Hehe. Ending was fun. Mwhaha.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 01:50PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstar

The thing I liked best about this story is the way that you transitioned the scene from heart-wrenching to suspenseful and finally to touchingly romantic. Your rationalizations were good and the dialogue helped the story flow nicely. It was a very good read for me. Now we get to see how good of a friend Hagrid is to the couple. Thanks. Eirc B.

Author's Response: Thanks Eric! Im glad you thought so. It means a whole lot coming from you because you're one of the more well known members on this site!

Hmm. How good a friend is Hagrid? Thanks again!



Reviewer: _kb_ Signed Date: 2008.03.03 - 11:34PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstarstar

That was cute.:-) My only complaint was that I couldn't tell where in the larger story line (even if it is an A/U storyline) this story went. Otherwise, very nice writing. I'm also glad to see that you're well enough from time to time to write again. Now you just need to work on your stories that you've already started. Forget the stuff on the lost HD and press on. You know you can do it. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks Kev. Yeah...its set after HBP in the winter of Ginny's Sixth year. AU concerning DH of course.

And I would be writing more, but nothing is on this comp, and I have been experiencing dizziness again that doesnt like me so it wont let me read or write. I was lucky enough to get this done during the brief reprieve i had. And any writing I have done has been focused on my original fictions. And thats only a paragraph here or there.

Thanks for reading though. Im glad you thought it was cute. Hehe. I try.



Reviewer: Ginny Weasley Signed Date: 2008.03.02 - 04:01PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my goodness, this was a wonderful story! And the last line was priceless! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you much!



Reviewer: Marauder4Life Signed Date: 2008.03.02 - 10:49AM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

starstarstarstarstar

That was great. I loved when Hagrid walked in at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 12:22PM Title: What Could Dancing Do?

I really enjoyed your story. It takes a brave writer to write what Ginny feels about having been broken up with. The creatures called Slinker Grattings were very inventive and something I would have expected in canon from Luna Lovegood so well done there. Hagrid's cabin was a very original setting for your story and you used the bonus phrases very well. I don't think I've ever read a story where Harry and Ginny got caught so that was brave of you as well and made the ending very clever and open should you wish to continue with this story at a later date. Well done and thanks for sharing! And yes, there were some good laughs to be had in this story as well, I could picture Harry lying in the snow rather disgruntled.

Author's Response: I am glad that you liked it.

Actually, Slinker Grattings came from an artist I watch on deviantart, named Slinkers. But yes, I can see how that would remind you of Luna. ^^

Hehe. Hagrid's cabin....oh the jokes me and my friends have about it. We have jokes concerning the fact that his cabin is often used for a snogging cupboard or other such things. And he is constantly catching them, so that is why I had him catch Harry and Ginny. Thanks for saying it was brave of me, and that I used the bonus phrases very well. ^^

Harry lying in the snow. Hehe. *snort*




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear