Search:

SIYE Time:17:23 on 17th May 2022

Reviews For One Hour for Love

Reviewer: Gryffinclaw_31 Signed Date: 2020.04.29 - 11:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I bet Mcgonagall won't believe the flue was down!!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.01.20 - 02:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, very sweet story - even though Harry was being very selfish



Reviewer: GinervaMollyWeasley Signed Date: 2009.12.29 - 10:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Aw.... I loved it. This was perfect fluff and it was wonderfully written.

Great job.



Reviewer: ginpotterfiction Signed Date: 2008.08.30 - 01:24AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pigwidgeon Signed Date: 2008.06.01 - 11:14PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked this story! I even forgot that it was a challenge fic. I liked how Harry kept Ginny at Grimmauld Place; awesome idea. It is sad that they'd have to spend even more time apart, but Harry would always be supportive of Ginny. That's why we all love him.

Great job!!
Michelle

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Michelle! I\'m glad you enjoyed the story. Yes, it was a challenge fic, my first actually and a bit of a stretch from my usual writing, but I had fun with it. I\'d like to think as well that Harry would always be supportive of Ginny, even if they have to spend more time apart. Thankfully, we all know how the story ends. Anyhow, cheers! -Rebecca



Reviewer: Blossomlily Signed Date: 2008.03.12 - 01:09AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that was lovely! That's a really tough one to beat, I think! Great job! Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I always knew that underneith all that Professor McGonagall was a real softy. Harry is almost crossing the line from mischievous to truely evil. I doubt that Ginny will have another opportunity for such a visit. The thing I enjoyed most about the story is the theme you play on. Harry really is an imposing figure, and it has always been easy for those around him to become buried in his glow. This has especially been true in Ron's case. I can imagine the conflicts if Harry had himself pursued a career in professional Quidditch. I was very pleased with how you handled the situation. I really enjoyed your story. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Cheers to Professor McGonagall...I agree that Ginny will most likely not have this opportunity again, which was even more of a reason for Harry to make the most of the night. I did enjoy writing Harry as a strong character with a good idea of what he wants ...I also think I may have mesmerized Ginny a bit! Yes, Harry can be imposing, but maybe even more so when he wants to be... and I can only imagine what would have played out had Harry been the one to play Quidditch, I wonder if Ginny would have let him go as easily! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story, Eric. Cheers! -Rebecca



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 09:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

I think this is very well done. Some of the dialog seemed a bit off, but I can't think of examples, so I probably shouldn't say anything. Harry seems a little more unsure of himself than I would have expected. But, very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review...I'm glad you enjoyed it. Cheers!



Reviewer: GypsyWeasley Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 03:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I agree that you worked the song into the fic really well. It's a fantastic story, and the characters are written really well. I feel kinda bad for poor Harry, not hardly getting to see his girlfriend. ;) This could actually lead into a nice series if you wanted to make it that way. I really like your Harry/Ginny and it would be nice to see some other future moments between them while she's a player, etc.

Overall, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much....you know how hard I worked on this one. Yes, poor Harry. Again, it can't be easy for him to be away from Ginny all the time. A series!?! I would love to write more, as I love writing anything involving my two favorite characters in the entire world (much more then I enjoy writing anything, and that includes anything school related!) We'll see...I'll think about it! I'm glad you liked my characterizations here as well. And I'm glad you think I worked the song in well. In fact, I'm glad about everything you have to say! Thanks so much for the review! Cheers! -Rebecca



Reviewer: zoemcfoe Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Terrific. Well-written and one of the most believable stories I've read for this Challenge! You also worked the required sentences and the song setting in it didn't appear forced. Plus, I loved this line: “Who are you here to see then, Sirius’ mother?” he shot back. “I regret to inform you that she’s not here.” LOL!


Author's Response: Wow! Wow....Thank you so much....I don't know what to say! I really didn't want any part of this to sound forced so I'm glad it didn't come out that way. I laughed out loud when I read the line you liked! I love how quick and clever Harry can be! Thanks again!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed your story. It was nice to see Harry so supportive of Ginny's offer to join the Harpies even if it means delaying things for awhile. Your description of how lonely Grimmauld Place is without Kreature was very good. The broken Floo as a reason for Ginny to stay due to weather was clever. Harry not knowing what the weather was outside is actually common in real life in some places too. I myself have gone to work when it's dark at six am and come home at six pm and it's dark again. That was many years ago, but it sucked, so I could really sympathize with Harry in your story for that reason. Good Story and thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Well, the fact that you sympathize with Harry here, means that you must know how difficult it has been for him lately...especially since he hardly sees his girlfriend! Yes, although Harry has some mixed feelings at first about Ginny joining a professional team, he does support and encourage her as a partner and friend would do...even thought it can't be easy to say goodbye to her as much as he has had to, However, in the end, we all know it pays off, even if they had to delay things for awhile. Thanks so much for the review and I'm so glad you enjoyed it .I wasn't sure whether or not I should post this, so hearing you say you liked it makes me glad I shared.



Reviewer: LittleLuckyLily Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 09:53AM Title: Chapter 1

Cute I liked it...

LLL
Lily



Reviewer: LittleLuckyLily Signed Date: 2008.03.01 - 09:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Cute I liked it...

LLL
Lily

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading! I really appreciate the review and I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: ginevrapulliza Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 07:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

That was a cute story. Harry being selfish is refreshing after being a noble prat and leaving Ginny for her own 'proteccion'. But he was just too cute.

You did a really good job.

Take care.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments! I too think that Harry has the right to be selfish sometimes...especially when it comes to his alone time with Ginny! Thanks for taking the time to review!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

A few typos here and there, but nice story.

Who would have imagined Harry being so devious?

Author's Response: I've taken care of the typos and done a bit of last minute editing, but thank you for pointing that out. Yeah, I guess Harry was being a bit devious here...but hey, desperate times call for desperate measures. Glad you enjoyed it! Cheers!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2008.02.29 - 02:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very good...

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! I tried really hard on this one so I appreciate the feedback. Cheers!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear