Search:

SIYE Time:7:00 on 15th August 2022


Reviewer: HGMoony Signed Date: 2020.06.03 - 07:39AM Title: Oh yes, Oh Yes, OH YES, It's Chapter Ten!

starstarstarstarstar

Just wanted to say that it is the funniest fic I have ever read! I just love it, you are so talented. I know it’s kinda old but if you ever see this comment, I just want to tell you that you are awesome and a fantastic writer



Reviewer: arwen85 Signed Date: 2009.12.01 - 12:15AM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Love all of it.. good speech and good character chemistry..



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.01.24 - 12:09AM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mutualunderstanding Signed Date: 2008.08.30 - 11:52PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I laughed my way through this story.
It was amazing, to say in the least.
Great job.
Julie.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was lot of fun to write. I love making people laugh.



Reviewer: wallflower Signed Date: 2008.07.08 - 12:49PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

ohmygod that was soooo incredible. i can't believe you actually made me cry with the speech about hogwarts and how amazing it is. and the logic of the broom closets without brooms, and the house elves finally receiving thanks, and just - everything! you are a genius for writing the fail safe witxhes charming book and applying it to HOGWARTS, you have no idea!
so!
amazing!
and i love that barely anyone read chapter twelve, that is awesome. i bet mr weasley did.

SOOO. AMAZING. I can't believe you actually made me cry! You just made it so applicable and relevant and ambiguous and sooo goood!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I love the fact that I can make people laugh and cry, and in the same story! I liked Harry\'s proposal here too, a lot more than I thought I would when I first came up with the idea, actually. Thanks!



Reviewer: wallflower Signed Date: 2008.07.08 - 12:19PM Title: Oh yes, Oh Yes, OH YES, It's Chapter Ten!

starstarstarstar

HAHAHA THIS WAS AWESOME! Sooo funny. Except I don't get what they did to make Hermione do that. She really sucks sometimes.

The friends references were hilarious! The female anatomy parts, hahahaha, and the 'you boys should bring back the comedian, or you'll find yourself sitting at home, alone.' Awesome!



Reviewer: BaileyMac Signed Date: 2008.07.08 - 11:48AM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstar

That was just awesome - very out of character, but I loved the ending!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, quite OOC, but I don\'t mind stretching things a bit for a laugh. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: BaileyMac Signed Date: 2008.07.08 - 11:22AM Title: Oh yes, Oh Yes, OH YES, It's Chapter Ten!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This chapter had me laughing out loud....hilarious!!



Reviewer: Count Baker Signed Date: 2008.06.06 - 07:11AM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

I think I am going to have my children read this for the talk! Absolutely brilliant. I lost it completely when the girl asks for her knickers back. The ending was great. One of the best stories I have read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The knickers bit was one of my favorites too.



Reviewer: jk_salmeier Signed Date: 2008.05.24 - 12:52AM Title: Turning the Tables

starstarstarstarstar

YAY, they're talking. Love the rock and a hard place sitch you put Harry in with Mrs Weasley and Ginny. Aren't mothers always like that, asking leading questions? Did she honestly Harry was gonna disagree with Ginny? Although I'm not sure which Weasley woman would be more dangerous, but in Harry's case he was wise to agree with Ginny.
I especially liked the "Ron and Hermione don’t know that you know and they don’t know that I know you know, you know?”
I kind of like Hermione in this story, cause it rings true to her character of always giving a book the benefit of the doubt, and she can't help but read a book no matter how ridiculous (i.e. Lockhart books) or horribly useless (Defense Magical Theory) it is.

Phoebe: They don't know that we know they know we know, and Joey you can't say anything.
Joey: I couldn't if I wanted to.

love jk

Author's Response: Yep! You got the reference from one of my favorite episodes. I didn\'t realize you had not finished the story when you left your last review - a couple of my Friends references come up in the next chapter - and if you think Hermione likes books now, just wait! Thanks!



Reviewer: jk_salmeier Signed Date: 2008.05.23 - 12:52AM Title: Two, Three, Four, Five - Come on Harry, Stay Alive!

starstarstarstarstar

This story is so funny. I like that H and G are a bit different in this story, it makes the story work. I like that glimspe you have given us in regards to "Twelve Fail-Safe Ways"

Lets see Friends episode references. This may be a dangerous challenage as I have nearly all 10 seasons on DVD. I may have been reaching, but I think I found some:
"Could I be more of an idiot" Chandler from any episode
Crushing tomatoes - The One where Monica and Richard are just friends
Harry and Ginny asleep and being watched by first-years - The One where Ross and Rachel...you know or their first official date, where they wake up in the museum display.
Back rubs - The one where Monica gives bad back rubs "Goodbye muscles" (again, I'm probably reaching and you probably hadn't intended to reference this episode).
Rose petals on the bed and soft music - What Richard did to Monica when they where "just friends"
The triple succession of words Yes, Yes Yes, - Kathy when she bursts in Monica and Rachel's apartment thanking them for coaching Chandler.

I love what you did with this story. Great job with the humour and quippy lines. Sarcastic Ginny is awesome. Her coldness to Harry is very reminiscent of Rachel in "The One where everyone is not ready". Sorry I didn't find this story sooner. I love Friends.
love jk


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You were close on the friends episodes - I am impressed! Couple more: Crushing tomatoes was also inspired by the one where Monica was discussing a new restaurant with a guy who got turned on by her description of making a salad.

\"Seven, seven, seven\" is from the one where Joey is in a sperm donation study and cannot, you know, with his girlfriend, so Monica and Rachel try to teach him how to \"be there for her\"

And yes, the whole thing was inspired by The One Where Everyone is Not Ready - I was actually going to originally end the story with Harry doing something akin to \"drinking the fat\", but after a while the story just moved in a slightly different direction. I love Friends too, so this was fun to write. Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2008.05.09 - 04:15PM Title: How to Get Her, Keep Her, Make Her Yours!

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Fire Signed Date: 2008.05.09 - 03:17PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

It's been a long time since I read any fanfiction, and this was a great story to welcome me back with. I loved your characterisations and how they were different, but still recognisable. I enjoyed the fun and the humour, so much so that I wish there were more stories around like this, and best of all, it had a nice fluffy ending. Perfect! Anyway, I've enjoyed this story so much that I will now be finding the time to read Taking the Train, as I'm sure that the quality of writing, and plot will be as good if not better. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed coming back to fanfiction with this story. I actually love writing humor because there is not a lot of it on the site. It\'s harder than I thought, though. I hope you enjoy Taking the Train - be warned - it is nothing like this story - ie, not a lot of humor. But still enjoyable, if I do say so myself. :)



Reviewer: Defender Signed Date: 2008.05.09 - 02:13PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was a surprise ending. I didn't expect that, but it was GREAT! Very fun, heart felt, and deep at the same time. I could only imagine trying to ask my wife to marry me at 17, but she would have only been 15...so I guess a bit illegal for us muggles. :-)

THANKS FOR THE GREAT STORY!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Actually, Harry was nearly 19 by this time, and Ginny nearly 18, but still pretty young. I just couldn\'t resist to have them get engaged at the end, although in my other stories, I imagine they would wait a bit longer. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: georgie4puppies Signed Date: 2008.05.08 - 03:07PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry, forgot to rate it!



Reviewer: georgie4puppies Signed Date: 2008.05.08 - 03:07PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

Wow!
I really loved this chapter and the whole entire story!
Thanks for doing such a great job... this was very funny and moving at the same time.
Truly, you are a brilliant author and a very inspiring person.
Thanks
10/10 for all of it
Georgie
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I am glad you liked the story. It was a lot of fun to write.



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2008.05.07 - 11:48PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.05.07 - 08:47PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

Yeah...you scared me off with all the sexual innuendo warnings. Then I thought, what the heck...I'm a big girl. I'm a bit concerned that young Zap is indulging in such material though. As his adopted mother, I fear I may have to intervene and restrict his reading material. :)

And the sexual innuendo was hysterically funny. I don't mind allusions, jokes and the hint that things happened. What disturbs me is reading the mechanics. I've read a few stories that literally made me gag...and I'm married, with children. I KNOW how these things work. I just would rather have that hazy, romantic idea they happened. I think I liken it to using the toilet. We all do it, we know how it's done...do we REALLY want to read about it? I just thought of a very disgusting spoof I could write.

Off soapbox...this story didn't disgust me. It made me laugh and was very reminiscent of Friends. Great job.

I did love McGonagall's response to Harry and the memories of Lily and James were great too. I also loved Ron's eyes being charmed to appear open while Hermione droned on. Too funny!

Author's Response: I am glad you gave the story another chance, and that it didn\'t gross you out or anything. Too funny about the toilet allusion - and I\'m a little scared to think of your spoof, although I have to admit, it always bothered me to think of Myrtle haunting that toilet! And I told Zap myself I thought he was too young to read this story -lol - hopefully I did not corrupt him. Thanks! -Mel



Reviewer: swimsocceg Signed Date: 2008.05.07 - 08:18PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

lol thats so good great5 story

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ginny_weasley_fan53 Signed Date: 2008.05.07 - 06:21PM Title: Ringing in Twelve, or, There WILL be Snogging

starstarstarstarstar

MEL!!

I loved this story, I know i havent reviewed much for it and I'm sorry but lately i have been getting on, reading updates to stories, getting off, eating, doing homework, and going to bed. lol.

I really like this story, I wondered what the 12 steps were when the book was mentioned in the book(lol) and you came up with a great, very believable story!!

I really really really loved Harry's speech, it was very funny and lightened the mood and wakened people up after Hermione's speech, but at the same time it wavery heartfelt and also Harry talked about private things without degrading Ginny or giving all the details of their private life.

Also, I really wasn't expecting Harry to propose at the end of this story but it was a very welcomed suprise! lol. Great Job, this was a very funny/ sweet story!

Keep on writing cause im looking out for more, BTW, hope you do good in the challenge, I read your entry or was it entries?? I cant remember, but I do know that your entry was very good!!

: ]

Jessie a.k.a- Jessie-Minx

Author's Response: Thanks Jessie - I am glad you liked it and I hope you got your homework done! Now that I am thinking about it, I should have worked a Minx into the story. Oh well, maybe I will revise it at some point. -Mel (EsquireMinx)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear