Search:

SIYE Time:1:21 on 18th September 2021


Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 07:43PM Title: INCURSION

starstarstarstarstar

My goodness. My heart is full of dread. Sirius and Regulus and Andromeda are certainly not in this league of being Hitler!

Author's Response: Agreed.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 07:27PM Title: ARRIVAL

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear.... purity of blodd? Another Voldemort? Interesting

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 11:04AM Title: REGISTRY

Maybe I'm confused about the time line, but why would Molly be urging a young mother whose baby is only a few days old to get out more? The first several weeks should be very low key and stay at home. It's better for mother and baby that way. I would think that Molly would know that. '

I didn't think Harry was behaving that badly at the Registry, certainly not meriting the reaction and scolding Ginny was giving him. I assume her reaction was more her frustration and hormones, rather anything he actually did there.

Bizarre that he wasn't able to access the Black drawer.

Author's Response: Good points. I don't think Molly is encouraging her to go out all of the time, but to find a group of peers she can talk to and relax with once every week or two, taking a break from home. I know my wife needed that when we had our first baby! Yeah, that was a bit harsh! But then, this is something that she'd been looking forward to for a long time, a special moment. This is when all she is and comes from merges with her husband in a new way, in the life of their child... and he's in dark and brooding mode. I suspect she's not frustrated at him, just frustrated that this wasn't what she was picturing. Thank you SO much for the reviews!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 10:52AM Title: INCURSION

This is getting creepy. I hope he talks to Ginny soon. I'm not sure I like the sound of the Registry.

Author's Response: Creepy. I hate creepy. It is creepy, though. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 02:40PM Title: REGISTRY

starstarstarstar

This seems to be a very dark story about Harry and the Black family history. I hope you do not leave four more years before the next chapter

Author's Response: There will be some darkness, but I hope to balance that a bit. I won't vanish for four years this time!



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 04:14AM Title: REGISTRY

starstarstarstarstar

four years? no wonder I never heard of or read it before. Okay, I'm stuck to it now!



Author's Response: Guilty. Thanks for sticking! I'm still wading through all of my old notes on this story and deciding if I still like where it's going. I hope to post again soon - it won't be four years this time! Thanks so much for taking time to leave these reviews!



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 03:52AM Title: INCURSION

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder what the trip to the Registry will bring?

Ummm...Hermione is a muggle...not too safe that.

I love a story where the author is one step ahead and all we can do is guess, and probably poorly, at that.

Author's Response: Thanks for caring enough to guess! I'll do my best to stay ahead...



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 03:06AM Title: ARRIVAL

starstarstarstarstar

When I first read the summary, I had the crazy idea it was a part of the Nobel House trinket challenge. I was obviosly as wrong as wrong can be.

How, or more to the point CAN he get out of being another Tom Riddle? I look forward to reading your answers and your story.

Author's Response: That's not a crazy idea. The challenge actually jolted me. I read it and couldn't help thinking that I have a whole story about this that I never finished... Another Tom Riddle? Creepy... I hope the story lives up to your expectations!



Reviewer: GinnyPotter717 Signed Date: 2010.04.05 - 08:38AM Title: INCURSION

It was really cute! I loved it! Update more soon



Reviewer: GinnyPotter717 Signed Date: 2010.04.05 - 08:38AM Title: INCURSION

starstarstar

It was really cute! I loved it! Update more soon

Author's Response: I didn't... but I have been bitten by the bug and am digging back into the story... almost three years later! Sheesh... time flies. Hope I remember where I was going with all this!



Reviewer: jennyelf Signed Date: 2008.03.19 - 09:17PM Title: INCURSION

starstarstarstar

very interesting. I love the clock idea. I think the trip to the registry will have some interesting repercussions. (Or at least I thought you were foreshadowing that.) Good story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Interesting is a big chunk of what I'm shooting for at the registry. Thanks for reading! Three will be up soon.



Reviewer: Zerotactics Signed Date: 2008.03.18 - 01:14PM Title: INCURSION

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating as well! Oh, and you are absolutely right about the visions being from people in the past. I promise not to leave that in the dark much longer. The thing is, Harry doesn't know yet, so you don't. Fair enough?



Reviewer: Zerotactics Signed Date: 2008.03.18 - 01:14PM Title: INCURSION

I like it. You mix in a little bit of humor with the onset of dark/mysteriousness that adds to the confusions of Harry's ever exciting life. What will he ever do? :) I'm assuming what he is seeing is memories of previous people? This story is definitely going to be something new and different, and interesting. Keep it up Phil!

Oh I noticed one thing, in the summary it says several years of marriage while her Mum says they've been married over a year now. It could imply both being married for quite a while, but it seems more as if it's only a bit more than a year. Minor details, I know :) I just noticed this when I went to review, internet died last night otherwise I probably wouldn't have. Keep it up!

-Chris


Author's Response: Well spotted. Yeah, it's under two years. I guess I'd better change my summary! Thanks for the review, Chris. I really appreciate it!



Reviewer: tenorspaz Signed Date: 2008.03.13 - 07:33PM Title: ARRIVAL

Ooooh...intriguing start! Love the ominious start. I will definately be waiting for more.
~~Spazzy~~

Author's Response: Thanks! Stay tuned, Chapter Two: INCURSION will be up very soon!



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2008.03.11 - 08:03AM Title: ARRIVAL

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating!



Reviewer: Victor Aagaard Signed Date: 2008.03.10 - 07:34PM Title: ARRIVAL

starstarstarstarstar

I love it already! I must say, I admire your ambition if you can title stories "book one." I wouldn't have the patience.

Author's Response: Well said. To be honest, it's a bit intimidating. I pulled a George Lucas. I wrote the gist of the story, began fleshing it out and suddenly realized it wasn't one story, it was three. I'm still thinking that it will be about one novel-length story, but I decided to break it into three short 'books'. Now we'll see if I can pull it off, huh? Thanks for reading, and taking the time to review. :)



Reviewer: Zerotactics Signed Date: 2008.03.10 - 07:24PM Title: ARRIVAL

starstarstarstarstar

O.O Great idea for a story! I've been waiting for you to finally put this out. This looks like it will be very intriguing having Harry become what he fought against, at least that's what it looks like so far. Can't wait for more! Bloody brilliant ;)

-Chris

Author's Response: Thanks Chris! I'm going to try. I'll at least attempt to get the chapters that have been pretty much done for a while now up quickly. You know what my time's been like! And, by the way, my outline officially has the idea that I asked you about borrowing in it. So thanks for that ;)



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2008.03.10 - 01:55PM Title: ARRIVAL

well this is intersting, i think i would like to read a little bit more about this.
but funny thing mister black is against hlaf-blood, harry is after all half blood..
and i'm not sure if this is a mistake but acording to canon(well or rowling if i'm not mistaken, James full name is: James Sirius Potter

Author's Response: Thanks for being the first review. I'm glad that you'd consider reading more, I'll do my best to get chapter two up soon. The Harry halfblood angle is interesting, I think. Black is more or less an imprint. As far as he knew, it would not be possible for the role to fall to anyone other than a pureblood descendant of his. I guess you could say it's not in his programing. But that is an issue that will come into play, keen thinking. And as far as James' middle name, you are absolutely right. Rowling's Weasley family tree has them as James Sirius, Albus Severus and Lily Luna. HOWEVER, every fanfic is, in some way, AU. We all take parts of the universe and leave others behind. I'm certain my plotline does not match up with her notes on the in-between years. I didn't really like the fact that Harry gets to honor family with names (James and Lily) and Ginny's family goes un-namesaked. Albus and Snape lean toward honoring Harry's past also; only Luna might lean toward Ginny. I don't like it. So I, like Frank, did it my way. There's one other reason I went that way. This story has a lot to do with the Blacks. I wanted to take away the possibility that James' namesake had anything to do with the curse. Wow, this is my longest ever response! Thanks for reviewing.

Author's Response: And now, just a short four years later, I've changed my mind :-p I edited the name, and I think I'll be updating the story soon.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear