Search:

SIYE Time:6:16 on 15th August 2022

Reviews For Faking It

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.12 - 09:15AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah...never wondered too much about the sparks...but maybe Mrs weasley did!

Really enjoyed this story. Had to laugh at them keeping getting stuck together and snape rushing after him and mcgonagall after ginny.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.12 - 09:12AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah...never wondered too much about the sparks...but maybe Mrs weasley did!

Really enjoyed this story. Had to laugh at them keeping getting stuck together and snape rushing after him and mcgonagall after ginny.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.12 - 09:11AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ah...never wondered too much about the sparks...but maybe Mrs weasley did!

Really enjoyed this story. Had to laugh at them keeping getting stuck together and snape rushing after him and mcgonagall after ginny.



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2009.05.29 - 11:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very cute! I'm glad they didn't have annoyed thoughts about each other while they were showering! That could've been embarrassing! LOL!

Abraxan



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.02.07 - 11:11AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

an excellent story - I get what you mean about the sparks. An interesting little hint.



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.01.23 - 06:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

A well written and delightful story full of humour! (God, I sound like Percy), I mean't I liked it!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2008.08.24 - 05:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very funny. Loved it. The sparks from their wands was just ingenious.



Reviewer: gryffindorks Signed Date: 2008.06.16 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Aw, that was nice. I was halfway through the story, and I actually stood up in my chair and yelled "THE SPARKS!!" then scrolled back up to reread that part. Everyone in my house looked at me very strangely. You'd think they'd be used to these outbursts by now.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you got the sparks reference on your own. Can you believe, I actually wrote it originally without that part (I think Ginny\'s were blue), and then went back and said, \"duh!\" and changed them.



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.06.10 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hehehe...

You know, this probably bears extending if you could find the time ;-)



Reviewer: Count Baker Signed Date: 2008.06.06 - 03:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great spell. I was laughing throughout the entire story!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it - I really enjoy being able to make people laugh.



Reviewer: sam Signed Date: 2008.05.30 - 04:59AM Title: Chapter 1

haha...funny......hope u post more chapters



Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2008.05.27 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Hilarious! I was hooting so loudly while I read this. Great job. It was a fun variation on Harry and Ginny's relationship, since I don't remember reading a fic where they couldn't stand each other to this degree. Usually they are either great friends, or they're both fairly embarrassed to be in each other's presence. So, this was a fun idea. It also gave us plenty of chances to see Ginny at her feisty-est.

Please write more stories. You have a gift.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review - I love hearing that I can make people laugh. I have seen some great stories where at least one of the couple doesn\'t like the other, but always when they are older - it was fun to write about normal \"sibling type\" relationships in a way that didn\'t make Ron the brunt of everything for once. I am in the middle of a oouple of new stories, so hopefully I will have something else to post in the next few weeks or so.



Reviewer: VegHindu101 Signed Date: 2008.05.21 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 1

Btw, I REALLY wouldn't mind if you continued this plot and had them eventually get together. I think this would be so much fun to read! Do you think there's a chance of that? I'd def look forward to it! And I'm curious where Molly learned a spell like that... Is it common in the Magical world?

Author's Response: Hmm, continuing this story. I never say never, although the next long story I am going to work on is going to be an expanded, and somewhat darker version of Ginny Weasley and the Bat Bogey Hex. If that story goes where I want it, you will see Harry and Ginny get together eventually. As for where Molly learned the spell, I don\'t think it is common in the wizarding world unless you have Fred and George for sons - then it is required knowledge! I like to think she learned it from watching her mum apply it to her brothers Gideon and Fabian when they were all growing up. Thanks!



Reviewer: VegHindu101 Signed Date: 2008.05.21 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I read this earlier and forgot to review. I loved it. It was so creative and imaginative and fun to read! It's so different from other "stuck to you" type stories where they end up having romantic feelings, etc. But these two here just acted like 11/10 year olds and that made all of it so very amusing! Kudos for a wonderful story and also, CONGRATS for winning!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! As I said in my A/N to my other challenge fic, I personally can\'t write anything about H/G having \"feelings\" for each other at this young age. But getting annoyed with each other? You bet! I appreciate the review.



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2008.05.17 - 10:41AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Perspicacity Signed Date: 2008.05.17 - 04:58AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story a lot. It's a brilliant piece of work. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Crius Signed Date: 2008.05.16 - 06:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A great and humourous one-shot. I enjoyed the idea of the spell, very original! I also went back and checked what you meant about the aparks at the begninning, very clever, very subtle! The only issue I have with this story is that it isn't finished! Or is it selfish of me to want you to keep writing until they get together? Regardless, what you have written is top quality stuff so well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - I am glad you liked it! I actually didn\'t think about the sparks color until after the piece was finished and several people commented that they hoped Ginny and Harry still got together eventually. I actually went back and changed Ginny\'s sparks from blue to green and couldn\'t believe I didn\'t think about it from the start!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.05.11 - 02:44AM Title: Chapter 1

Judged for competition.

This second entry of yours is certainly very different from your first entry! For one thing, your other entry ends with the Bat Bogey Hex, but this one starts with it!

So Harry insults the Holyhead Harpies, and that's what sets things off. I never expected Harry and Ginny to be forced together by a very Mollylike punishment spell, but it definitely makes sense. I bet Harry has certainly learned his lesson after what happens to him in this fic. LOL!

The appearance of Cho and Draco was a bit unexpected, but they bpth play a key role. Perhaps Harry should be forgiven for not knowing that Oliver used the Harpies' formation against Hufflepuff -- recall that in the Hufflepuff match in PS/SS, Harry was more concerned with catching the Snitch as fast as possible before Snape (Quirrell) kills him. You do point out in your response to an earlier reviewer that you want Harry to date Cho in your universe. I wonder whether, with Harry and Ginny friends in your other challenge fic, will Harry fall for Cho in Year Three? Well, I guess I have to wait until you update that fic after the challenge ends.

Of course Harry hates Draco no matter what -- as another reviewer pointed out, all Harry and Ginny needed was a common enemy.

Overall, a hilarious fic from start to finish. Once again, I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Coming up with an at least somewhat realistic reason for H and G to start fighting was actually the most difficult part of this piece - I was counting on the fact that during first year, Harry was probably too focused on learning the rules of Quidditch and things to pay attention to specifics such as where different moves originated. And knowing how much Oliver liked to talk, he probably tuned out some of the details anyway. As the challenge required Harry to confide in someone surprising, I couldn\'t think of anyone better than Cho in this case. I can see him still start to fancy her in his third or fourth year and confide to Ginny about it, and have Ginny get all annoyed because she secretly likes Harry too. Hmm, might be a cute story for another time. Thanks! -Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: elaithin Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 01:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice! I was a little uncertain of the premise from the summary, but you played it out beautifully. I'm probably showing my age, but it had a very 'Moonlighting' vibe to it that really made everything work. Good luck in the competition! - Patrick

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! As I told other reviewers, I tried really hard to make Harry and Ginny\'s relationship be sort of sibling-like, as opposed to having the two of them show true animosity. And I remember Moonlighting - one of the best shows of sexual tension ever shown on t.v. - I hadn\'t thought of that, but you are right about their behavior - especially if it goes on for a couple more years! -lilyevans_Jan30




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear