Search:

SIYE Time:11:36 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For Blushes and Pranks

Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2013.03.18 - 09:23PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Good lord, this is beautiful! I loved turning Ron into a puppy! This is pure bliss, this is.



Reviewer: katlover070 Signed Date: 2008.12.31 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

that was really cute. i liked it a lot. if you need a beta-reader let me know i'd be happy to do it



Reviewer: Fearlessvenom1 Signed Date: 2008.06.16 - 03:11AM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstar

cute story, I loved the first three chapters, buy you somehow lost me the last one. it still is a worthwhile story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry the last chapter lost ya, but in the end, I was proud of the story overall. I\'m glad you thought the story overall was good. I do realize not everyone has the same tastes and preferences, but I appreciate hearing from you.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.06 - 11:04AM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now Ron understands what Sirius gets to enjoy. I was not at all surprised to see the transformation Ginny goes through over the course of the week. I was pleased to see how smoothly the transition occurred. It was a good time for her and Harry, and it really sets the stage for their future friendship. A very enjoyable read. Thanks again. Eric B.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the whole story. In regards to Ginny, I figured that with a crush, while it couldn\'t be gone completely in a week, that would certainly be an adequate amount of time to let her start to form a friendship and be able to see Harry as more than the person she\'s idolized in her crush.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.06 - 10:46AM Title: Chapter 3: Plans

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is fun to watch the others grilling Harry and Ginny that way. I really think that all of them see what the couple won't for a few more years. The conversation with Luna tells us that more than anything. Still, you continue to play the characters as real people and real children. It is believable and it is entertaining. Thanks again. Eric B.

Author's Response: Yet again, thank you for your review and I\'m glad you\'re still enjoying the story. Luna is one of the more fun characters to write for me, as Harry and the others in the story seem to think she\'s aloof at times, but if you really think about what she says, there\'s underlying grains of truth that someone that listens carefully can understand. Also, as I\'ve said earlier, I made a conscious effort to keep them characterized as kids and not the adults we\'ve watched the grow into during the course of Canon, and I\'ll admit that at times, I had to back up and rewrite a couple of sections as I began treating them as adults and realized it didn\'t fit.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.06 - 10:35AM Title: Chapter 2: Gits

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is developing nicely. You keep steering the two together in a perfectly logical manner, and one would not expect that it is for the story's sake. I agree that Ron was more than a bit of a git for treating Ginny that way, but looking at my own children I have to admit that it is perfectly normal. You place Harry in a particularly awkward position being a friend to both, but then he is Hermione's as well when we see those other arguments. This is definitely a story that draws you in. Good job and thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Again, thank you for your review and I\'m glad you continue to enjoy the story. In regards to Harry and Ginny\'s interactions, it was an effort on my part to make them realistic and seemingly believable. I also wanted to find unique ways of bringing them together, detention with Snape is of course a perfect way to do that. Ron and Hermione arguing also makes a perfect opportunity as well. The only incident I had any reservations about was the carriage ride to the castle, especially considering first years take the boat. After writing it, I hoped that my explanation of why they wound up together in a carriage to be believable, and I\'ve been pleased to see that most seem to accept it as realistic.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.06 - 10:22AM Title: Chapter 1: Crushes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoyed how you've characterized both Harry and Ginny. Too often during this challenge we see them appearing to much older than they are supposed to be. Your version is true to both canon and to what we see with eleven and twevlve-year-olds. I loved Ron and Hermione's interaction, which is precisely what you would expect of them. It is especially fun knowing that they end up together one day despite their actions. It also leads to some great opportunities for Harry and Ginny to be alone together. I'm looking forward to the upcoming chapters. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I\'m glad you enjoyed the story. It was a focus of mine to keep Harry and Ginny in the mindset of a 12 and 11 year old respectively. While they will ultimately grow up faster than normal teenagers, they are still relatively innocent, especially Ginny as she\'s not yet had an interaction with the diary and I didn\'t want to characterize them beyond that.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2008.05.05 - 05:06PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the idea of a two-part potion so Harry could demonstrate his "innocence."

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I\'m glad you enjoyed the story and the prank. It was one of the ideas that took a bit of planning on my part. I initially had reservations about having just Harry and Ginny doing a prank with as much planning and complication as this, but once I decided that the twins had to be involved, then it all fell into place.



Reviewer: PotterBoy90 and Zero Signed Date: 2008.05.04 - 07:15PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

Oh man! that was amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable--I like that Ginny was able to master her crush and get to know Harry. Would love to see this continued!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for continuing this story, while it may be something I pick up in the future, for now, I have enough on my plate with my other stories and real life. I\'m glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Puppy Ron

Sweet

Nice chapter

Ja ne

Jim

Author's Response: Thanks, I had initially wanted to do something a bit different to Ron, but my beta helped convince me that a 12 year old Harry wouldn\'t be that vindictive, and while Ginny might have been, it just wouldn\'t work well with the story.



Reviewer: pokecharm Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 11:03AM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstar

aw, that was a very sweet story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad that you found the story enjoyable.



Reviewer: pokecharm Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 10:51AM Title: Chapter 2: Gits

starstarstarstar

this is much sweeter than I had anticipated - nicely written :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I\'m glad I could pleasantly surprise you. I wanted this story to be a bit more \'light hearted\' than some of the other things I\'ve written, and hopefully it\'s succeeded.



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 07:35PM Title: Chapter 2: Gits

starstarstar

I like the way you get Harry and Ginny alone together, very natural and good progressions but there are a couple of continuity errors in this chapter that distract from the story. When Ginny turns up in the Gryffindor common room after Hermione leaves she was alone, then she was with someone else, then suddenly Luna was there although then she vanished. that was very confusing and I couldn't figure out what was going on. Also Ginny couldn't find a seat because the common room was full due to it being soon after dinner but then Harry and Ginny went down to dinner.

Although I'm not a fan of Ron being quite so gitlike (although it's entirely plausible lol) I look forward to seeing if he gets what's coming!

Author's Response: Hmmm... the continuity errors you speak of greatly trouble me. They were pointed out by my Beta, and the fact that Luna was in the there at all is annoying as well. I though I had made all the sufficient corrections and eliminated the issues you mentioned, but evidently they persist. Thank you for pointing them out and I will be reviewing the chapter in question.

Author's Response: Ah, I have read the offending section and now know exactly what you mean. Thank you for pointing it out. Ultimately the issue comes from a previous version of this chapter where I had Luna in the common room with Ginny, and my beta and I had a rather lengthy discussion about whether it could happen or would happen so early in Ginny\'s first year, assuming it could. The result was that I just decided to forgo it, and did a modification where I attempted to \'erase\' Luna from that part of the story. What your astute eyes have seen, are in fact the instances where I failed to adequately do my job. *Shakes head and sighs* Thanks again for your review and comments. I greatly appreciate knowing where I\'ve mucked up so I can work to avoid it in the future.

Author's Response: Third time\'s the charm. I have now edited the chapter, correcting the issues you have pointed out. Thanks again, and I truly appreciate your review pointing it out. I can\'t say thank you enough as mistakes like this annoy me. Perhaps it has something to do with my chosen profession, where the simple errors are the most costly.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 02:44PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Very clever story! You built your plots thoroughly. I laughed a couple of times at times when Harry told Ginny he couldn't ride a horse and Ginny had to explain that the stories about him being a Knight in shining armor. Also when Ron ended up in Hermione's lap as a dog. The friendship grew through detentions and getting Ron back and I enjoyed your story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you. I greatly appreciate your review and I\'m glad you have enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 02:43PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Very clever story! You built your plots thoroughly. I laughed a couple of times at times when Harry told Ginny he couldn't ride a horse and Ginny had to explain that the stories about him being a Knight in shining armor. Also when Ron ended up in Hermione's lap as a dog. The friendship grew through detentions and getting Ron back and I enjoyed your story very much.

Author's Response: Thanks again! It means a lot to me you enjoyed my story and found humor in the areas I was hoping the readers would.



Reviewer: LadyBlack Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story! I can't wait for the prank!!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Wolfkin Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 09:04PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

Really like this one. Please consider continuing it! I **LOVED** the image of Hermione scritching Ron behind the ears as he changes back. Priceless! ^_^

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately for now, it\'s going to stay as a four chapter short. I\'m currently committed to finishing my other work and I am in the process of planning another story though, where situatinos similar to this story will be frequent occurrences.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

life is more fun when u have friednsand trust...and a prank for a prat...life gets to be more fun when that all makes it in to one place...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments, and you\'re right, life is more fun with friends - especially because they have to forgive you when you prank them, or at least they should.



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear