Search:

SIYE Time:9:50 on 19th July 2024
SIYE Login: no

Reviews For Blushes and Pranks

Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2013.03.18 - 09:23PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Good lord, this is beautiful! I loved turning Ron into a puppy! This is pure bliss, this is.



Reviewer: katlover070 Signed Date: 2008.12.31 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

that was really cute. i liked it a lot. if you need a beta-reader let me know i'd be happy to do it



Reviewer: Fearlessvenom1 Signed Date: 2008.06.16 - 03:11AM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstar

cute story, I loved the first three chapters, buy you somehow lost me the last one. it still is a worthwhile story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry the last chapter lost ya, but in the end, I was proud of the story overall. I'm glad you thought the story overall was good. I do realize not everyone has the same tastes and preferences, but I appreciate hearing from you.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.06 - 11:04AM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now Ron understands what Sirius gets to enjoy. I was not at all surprised to see the transformation Ginny goes through over the course of the week. I was pleased to see how smoothly the transition occurred. It was a good time for her and Harry, and it really sets the stage for their future friendship. A very enjoyable read. Thanks again. Eric B.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the whole story. In regards to Ginny, I figured that with a crush, while it couldn't be gone completely in a week, that would certainly be an adequate amount of time to let her start to form a friendship and be able to see Harry as more than the person she's idolized in her crush.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2008.05.05 - 05:06PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the idea of a two-part potion so Harry could demonstrate his "innocence."

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the prank. It was one of the ideas that took a bit of planning on my part. I initially had reservations about having just Harry and Ginny doing a prank with as much planning and complication as this, but once I decided that the twins had to be involved, then it all fell into place.



Reviewer: PotterBoy90 and Zero Signed Date: 2008.05.04 - 07:15PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

Oh man! that was amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable--I like that Ginny was able to master her crush and get to know Harry. Would love to see this continued!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for continuing this story, while it may be something I pick up in the future, for now, I have enough on my plate with my other stories and real life. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Puppy Ron

Sweet

Nice chapter

Ja ne

Jim

Author's Response: Thanks, I had initially wanted to do something a bit different to Ron, but my beta helped convince me that a 12 year old Harry wouldn't be that vindictive, and while Ginny might have been, it just wouldn't work well with the story.



Reviewer: pokecharm Signed Date: 2008.05.03 - 11:03AM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstar

aw, that was a very sweet story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad that you found the story enjoyable.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 02:44PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Very clever story! You built your plots thoroughly. I laughed a couple of times at times when Harry told Ginny he couldn't ride a horse and Ginny had to explain that the stories about him being a Knight in shining armor. Also when Ron ended up in Hermione's lap as a dog. The friendship grew through detentions and getting Ron back and I enjoyed your story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you. I greatly appreciate your review and I'm glad you have enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 02:43PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

Very clever story! You built your plots thoroughly. I laughed a couple of times at times when Harry told Ginny he couldn't ride a horse and Ginny had to explain that the stories about him being a Knight in shining armor. Also when Ron ended up in Hermione's lap as a dog. The friendship grew through detentions and getting Ron back and I enjoyed your story very much.

Author's Response: Thanks again! It means a lot to me you enjoyed my story and found humor in the areas I was hoping the readers would.



Reviewer: LadyBlack Signed Date: 2008.05.02 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story! I can't wait for the prank!!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Wolfkin Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 09:04PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

Really like this one. Please consider continuing it! I **LOVED** the image of Hermione scritching Ron behind the ears as he changes back. Priceless! ^_^

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately for now, it's going to stay as a four chapter short. I'm currently committed to finishing my other work and I am in the process of planning another story though, where situatinos similar to this story will be frequent occurrences.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

life is more fun when u have friednsand trust...and a prank for a prat...life gets to be more fun when that all makes it in to one place...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments, and you're right, life is more fun with friends - especially because they have to forgive you when you prank them, or at least they should.



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 07:08PM Title: Chapter 4: Pranks

starstarstarstarstar

I just love the idea of the puppy. I can actually see it!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it. The very entertaining idea of the puppy prank was your brain child after all. Thanks for all of the hard work, support and help. You know this was a month long effort that just barely made the contest deadline.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear