Search:

SIYE Time:13:55 on 12th July 2024
SIYE Login: no

Reviews For Time of My Life

Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.23 - 03:42AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

Your Ron is a git



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.05.12 - 04:03AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Great start.
I liked how Harry and Ginny interacted with each other. It was light and funny.



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2010.04.03 - 05:30PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

Ginny is my favoe book character ever. i just really hate that she always goes so underestimated! she's brilliant and you proved that. i cant wait for the rest



Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2008.05.26 - 08:14PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2008.05.17 - 09:37AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

awwww...so i take it this takes place just before harry's second year?

CodeRomance

Author's Response: yup!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 05:48PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

I love how you characterize Ginny. You describe exactly what I go through waking my twelve-year-old for school each morning. Ron's reaction to his sister is right on as well. They drew me into the story and made all the more enjoyable. The conversations most definitely set the stage for future turns in their friendship. A great start. Thanks! Eric B.

Author's Response: Tell me about it! I have a thirteen year old sister and when I stay at home and have to wake her up, it's like trying to wake the dead! thanks for reviewing :)



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 12:09PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Zapatorf Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 08:46AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good.I loved the beginning, and even moreso the spider story. It was very funny.

I do feel the need to point out, however that you called Harry 'Garry' at one point.
But other than thet, it's a good read, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: yeah, I hoped people would like the spide story being put in there. and oh no! *blushes*. Poor Harry, being called Garry. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: PhantomPhoenix Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 08:37AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ok, this part was really funny, and am I correct in guessing that it came from The Lion King?

'dress in drag, do the hula'

Loved it, now get back to typing, we can't have you wasting all your precious time reading reviews, however nice they may be.

Author's Response: yay, thanks. And another lion king fan! *high fives*. I went to see it in theatre when I went to New York and was blown away. Anyways, thanks and the rest of the story has been submitted!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 08:25AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice, and you've captured the fun, mischevious Ginny we saw a glimpse of in HBP. Would a 12 yr old boy take note of an 11yr old girls legs? Oh yes, oh yes.

Author's Response: Thanks, that was my intention! And yes, just because they're young does not mean they don't have hormones, something my younger sister is always assuring me!



Reviewer: Pooky Anonymous Date: 2008.04.30 - 01:14AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Very cute story! I really liked Harry/Ginny's interactions. Very age appropriate. I hate that Ginny didn't believe that Harry really thought she was cute. I hope she comes to realize it was the truth! Keep up the good work!

Chris (Pooky)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you feel this is about right for their ages. And you'll see!



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 12:07AM Title: The Hogwarts Express

Pukey-Potter pleases Pretty Princess

Ginny gets Galorius Games


Nice chapter

Ja ne

Jim

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ShadowFang Signed Date: 2008.04.29 - 10:56PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really. You did great with telling Harrys Character with him having pride keeping him from being honest but I would think that Ginny, being a girl would see right through him and so would Hermione.
please continue and update

Author's Response: Thanks, and they probably would. But shh, it doesn't fit in with the story! lol, thanks for taking the time to review anyway!



Reviewer: Ellery Signed Date: 2008.04.29 - 07:21PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

I like it, though Harry and Ginny could have got a bit closer together. Fingers crossed that it'll happen in the next chapter. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. I guess you'll just have to see how things go!



Reviewer: lilyevans_Jan30 Signed Date: 2008.04.29 - 06:21PM Title: The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstar

Cute! I am glad you got your entry in and am looking forward to seeing the rest of it. I am not personally a fan of Harry having a crush on Ginny at age 12, but some (okay, a lot) of people here disagree. Good job!

-Lilyevans_Jan30

Author's Response: Thanks. No, a lot of people aren't, but Harry is only just starting to feel things for Ginny. You'll see how things play out!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear