Search:

SIYE Time:13:32 on 21st July 2024
SIYE Login: no


Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2012.12.03 - 09:09AM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

Ooh! you should have had Ginny hex Malfoy! I'm sure that by her first year, she would have mastered the bat-boogey hex...
Really cute, though.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.05.14 - 12:59AM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Judged for challenge.

Nice entry. This fic begins innocently enough, with Harry colliding into Ginny. I'm glad that they promised to be nice to each other at school -- but hey, we never do find out about Ron and whether he wears socks at night, do we?

Unlike many of the other entries I've read thus far, Harry and Ginny do not actually share a compartment, but instead he overhears a conversation she has with her new friends, or "posse." Fred and George do act so silly on the train. LOL! It's nice that we get to meet some of Ginny's new roommates -- or do we? You never do tell us with of them end up in Gryffindor, or do some of them end up in Ravenclaw with Luna. (Though I'm assuming that Peter, who kisses Ginny, is in Gryffindor.)

Harry offers to help Ginny -- in POTIONS, his worst subject? LOL! He must be crazy!

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Hello. Thank you. Yeah, the socks thing was a bit of an icebreaker but I may do a sequel and we can see if he does wear them to bed! Hmmm... I love Fred and George and how silly they are! I also love Ginny's "posse", they were really fun to write about! I know it doesn't specifically state which houses they are in but again, perhaps we shall find out at a later date! *wink wink, nudge nudge* Harry is crazy!!!!! Oh and by the way, I beg to differ, I would say that Divination is his worst subject... or do they start that in third year? Thanks again, Georgie



Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2008.05.10 - 02:01PM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this story! You should definitly consider continuing it! I love how you made Ginny a mix of how she is known to be in the earlier books and the later ones! Great story! Good Luck in the challenge!
-Brooke

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading and reviewing! Thank you very much. I am considering continuing it, depending on how well it does in the challenge, I think! I love Ginny in all the books, thanks for spotting what I did! Thanks again, Georgie xx



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.05.01 - 02:15PM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

starstarstarstar

I can imagine the expression on my own son's face if a girl ever did that to him. That is some game. This was a nice little story, and I especially liked the conversations between characters. They added to the flow of the story and helped to draw me into it. I'm not at all surprised at how Harry and Ginny ended up. The story led to it just like a garden path. Good use of Neville and Luna. Thanks for a good read. Eric B.

Author's Response: Wow! the famous Spenser has read my little challenge story? Thanks! I know it was a bit predictable... but still! I love Neville and Luna! x



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 11:03PM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 05:48PM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

Nice internal dialogue for Harry and Ginny. It was a very good nic name from Fred and George 'Miinie Ginny'. I enjoyed reading your story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Yeah, i liked the nickname, thanks for noticing. xx



Reviewer: Ellery Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 05:05PM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

starstarstarstarstar

"the internal battle that was raging inside his BED over Ginny."???????


Um... did you really mean head?



Great story! I love it, and hope that you'll consider continuing it.

Author's Response: Yes! Haha yes i did! Whoops! Thanks for reviewing with such a nice one! I may continue it after the challenge if it can get enough support! x



Reviewer: lilyevans_Jan30 Signed Date: 2008.04.30 - 10:42AM Title: Spills, Trains, Lunches and Games

starstarstarstar

This is cute - I like the concept that Harry and Ginny are both trying to see if the other likes them, but without actually working together. It's a little obvious at times - would they really talk to each other like that and to people they barely know? Maybe - but it makes for a fun read. Fred and George are really funny - although how did Ron know they were teasing Harry about fancying a girl when they were all in the kitchen in the Burrow? They just said they were teasing Harry about a person, and Ron immediately understands that to mean a girl. If you ever expanded this, I would like to see more description of how they ended up alone all the time, and what happened when they were alone - it would be a more effective way to show the two of them becoming friends or more. Good luck in the challenge!

Lilyevans_Jan30

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I agree, I would also have liked some more detail, but I didn't want the challenge entry to be too long! I realise there were a few holes and it was a little obvious... but still. Thanks again. x




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Grey Media Internet Services. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear