Search:

SIYE Time:6:42 on 15th August 2022

Reviews For A Kiss After Dying

Reviewer: stagandhorse Signed Date: 2021.05.29 - 12:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was an amazing reunion!



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 09:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this story! Deathly Hallows was epic, but I felt that Ginny's character was shortchanged at the end and wanted to see a reunion like this one. Thank you. Beautifully written.



Reviewer: whizz kid potter Signed Date: 2011.02.26 - 04:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I know you probably won´t read this anymore, but this story is so fantastic, sweet and wonderful! Your writing style is amazing and i hope that maybe one day, you´ll continue writing such great storys for us :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.12 - 01:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

There is such a maturity about their love that removes all angst and hurt and replaces it with a warm blanket of contentment.



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2010.06.15 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Love it. Well done.



Reviewer: memasuzy Signed Date: 2009.06.07 - 02:07AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very Nice! Your ending gives their story the closure it needed.
Thank You! : -)



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2009.05.30 - 10:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Just beautiful. Well done. That's the way JKR should have ended it. Too bad she didn't. I'm glad you filled in this gap for her.

Abraxan

Author's Response: Thank you! I understand why JKR didn\'t write this scene - it would have interrupted the flow of action in the story, particularly since she didn\'t spend a lot of time on Harry and Ginny\'s relationship, but I missed it just the same. I\'m glad you liked this!



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.01.22 - 08:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 09:38PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

“So I did. I needed to find my forever.”

Her voice was barely a whisper. “And did you?”

“I’m holding it in my arms.” - THIS JUST SAYS IT ALL!!!!!!!!


Author's Response: I\'m glad you got to this piece before you went to sleep - a much better story to end the night on. Thanks!



Reviewer: dianamil Signed Date: 2008.08.07 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I wish this was true! huhu! you write beautifully!
congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate it.



Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2008.08.06 - 09:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastically, wonderfully touching. So, so good. I'm almost speechless.

Author's Response: Thank you!!



Reviewer: HGfan Signed Date: 2008.07.27 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a great story! It brought tears to my eyes! Hope you have more coming! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m always writing, but my next story is just in the beginning stages and it\'s going to be a bit longer than a one-shot, so it may be a while. -Lilyevans_Jan

Author's Response: I hit submit too early - Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: nwsgrl032190 Signed Date: 2008.07.22 - 09:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

such a beautiful story, I loved it

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: santafe Signed Date: 2008.07.14 - 08:01PM Title: Chapter 1

Stunning. Absolutely beautiful. Brilliant. I am running out of superlatives. This and "Before" are just glorious. I really didn't think it was possible to compress so much emotion into two chapters. Thank you so much for writing it. I love it, even if I think that Harry couldn't have stopped without losing the will to go on. Thank you so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the thoughtful review - these two stories are some of my favorites that I\'ve written, because they really do what I wanted them to. I\'m glad they meant something to you. -Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.07.11 - 04:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great descriptions of the emotions felt by both characters. I really enjoyed Ginny's POV in the battle. Exhaustion is the only excuse I can imagine for Harry going off to bed without seeing Ginny. I still hate that he left her in the Hall while he went off with Ron and Hermione again. At least this Ginny had the assurance of the before death kiss and confession of love to hold her over.

Author's Response: Thanks Debbie! Yeah, I blame a lot on exhaustion, and the fact that in DH, JKR just didn\'t feel like writing a reunion scene. -Mel



Reviewer: Ella Signed Date: 2008.07.11 - 04:04PM Title: Chapter 1

Mel, I just reread this and it really hits the spot. The romance is just so sweet; I love that he's finally found his forever.

And to the reviewer who thinks JKR stole from fanfiction... are you on crack? The idea is completely ludicrous.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.07.11 - 12:16PM Title: Chapter 1

now that is how it should ahve ended...but then again life has a way to move around the fun stuff...and the bad stuff as well...at lease they talked and got the important stuff out of the way....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, good and bad, there has to be a balance. But this really needed to be the good, if only for a moment. -Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: Knightmagic Signed Date: 2008.07.11 - 05:17AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I have never made a secret of the fact that I and quite a few others always thought (and this is no joke) that Jo nicked quite a bit from Abraxan's Refiner's Fire Series...but I wish she HAD written the ending EXACTLY as you have.

It has so much more meaning than Jo's DH...which BTW I threw across the room several times.

Thank you for giving us the end to the battle we deserved. We all know that tomorrow Harry will have to face the devistation of that batlle and the loss of dear friends...but for now he has his forever, and he always will...no matter what.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review - I am so glad it meant something to you. For me, the most important part was having Harry acknowledge Ginny after he returned, even if they couldn\'t talk. I was frustrated that she was always lumped together with the rest of her family. I just may write a \"tomorrow\" piece now - I have a couple ideas floating around in my head. Thanks! -Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: sanidad Signed Date: 2008.07.11 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I suppose I could tell you how "sweet" this story is, but everyone else already has. :P Seriously, though, great job giving us readers some warm fuzzy feelings. Although, to be honest, I think I liked the first story better, but I'm not sure why. I'll have to think about that. Are you going to connect them together as a series? Wow, this review is all over the place. I should get some sleep. Thanks again for the nice read.

Author's Response: Hehehe. No worries - I actually liked the first story better too *shrugs* - it was a tighter moment in time and didn\'t require as much retelling of canon. But I\'m happy with the way this ended things. As for a series, well, I just came up with a new plot bunny yesterday that might build off of this, so you never know.



Reviewer: santafe Signed Date: 2008.07.10 - 07:42PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

OOH! Well impressed, and I like it a lot. I like the twists in "King's Cross" especially, and I like Ginny's POV on this. Great Stuff. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: thank you! I liked writing Ginny\'s POV a lot here.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear