Search:

SIYE Time:7:12 on 15th August 2022


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.19 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter 1

That was a fantastic story...absolutely adored the first person tense throughout and the little asides while we were looking at the pensive memory (and the other asides throughout) were so entertaining.



Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26 Signed Date: 2010.04.01 - 05:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

The best part was the ending. The rest seemed a little too cheesy for Harry (at least, for my taste); he seemed like he might've had a few shots of Firewhiskey before telling this story. But I did like the overarching idea and the emotion behind it, despite the cheesy packaging.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.01.19 - 02:18PM Title: Chapter 1

This was just lovely!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.15 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely brilliant. Harry's little by-comments are a fantastic mixture of hilarious and melting me to a puddle of goo!

His description of Ginny's face after he was proposing (and the fact that he cried) followed by his thoughts about it being him that put those looks on her face made me do my puppy face and say an enormous awwwhhhh:-)



Reviewer: arwen85 Signed Date: 2009.12.02 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: SarahBeth Signed Date: 2009.07.27 - 01:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

i loved this. No, I REALLY loved this. Bloody brilliant. 'Nuff said.

Author's Response: LOL - thanks!



Reviewer: readyformycloseup Signed Date: 2009.02.03 - 10:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely LOVE this. Great writing.



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.01.22 - 08:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CyanGreenBreath Signed Date: 2008.11.03 - 04:26AM Title: Chapter 1

A cute short story with an amazing end, I absolutely loved it. I do think that the part where you start talking to the people in teh story while in the pensieve is a bit off though, maybe take that dialogue out? Still, i'm all warm inside like I've had a shot or two myself, maybe not firewhickey, more like a saki or champagne and vodka feeling. Yeah, champagne and vodka I think. Hmm, I like that tita for a short story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I\'m glad you liked the story. I do agree that Harry\'s interruption is a little distracting, but at the same time, it kind of fits with the tenor of the piece. If you want another take on the reunion between Harry and Ginny, check out my one-shots - Kiss Before Dying and Kiss After Dying.



Reviewer: CyanGreenBreath Signed Date: 2008.11.03 - 03:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

A cute short story with an amazing end, I absolutely loved it. I do think that the part where you start talking to the people in teh story while in the pensieve is a bit off though, maybe take that dialogue out? Still, i'm all warm inside like I've had a shot or two myself, maybe not firewhickey, more like a saki or champagne and vodka feeling. Yeah, champagne and vodka I think. Hmm, I like that tita for a short story.



Reviewer: HGfan Signed Date: 2008.08.29 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a great story! I completely enjoyed reading this one - thanks!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wrote it just for fun, and it still makes me smile when I reread.



Reviewer: jennyelf Signed Date: 2008.07.22 - 08:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent work. I loved it. Such good stuff. Where to start? I loved the reference to An Icy Reception- great allusion. love how you told it with Harry's voice. The use of the Pensieve was great. The details about Hermione hiding the food before Ron could get to it was awesome! I can see Hermione scurrying all over the kitchen performing Disillusionment Charms on the food. *laugh* But the absolute best was the ending because it is so true which anyone with a child can attest to. This was great. Again up to your great standards! BTW, congrats on winning with the latest challenge!

Jenn :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Jenn. I still get a little teary whenever I read that last part. It always makes me think of my daughter being born. And I have realized that I really love Pensieves - they\'ve started showing up in a couple of my stories now. Hmm. Can\'t wait to read more of yours too! -Mel



Reviewer: jk_salmeier Signed Date: 2008.07.21 - 05:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

"The thought of the icy reception we would get from her parents when we returned from that kind of stunt was enough to give us both a little clarity." Nice plug :-)

Aww this one was sweet. What a great glimpse into Harry's mind, and he's so happy and content. I think you should write a sequel from Ginny's POV and call it "Better Than Chocolate" just a suggestion, no pressure.

I love your stories. I just noticed that I haven't added you to my list of favorites.

Well keep them coming and Congratulations on the Twin Challenge.

Love jk

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hmm, a story from Ginny\'s POV. I actually had never thought about that, but it could be fun. I never say never! And yes, I couldn\'t resist the nod to An Icy Reception. I still may write another outtake from that fic someday, once a couple of other plot bunnies that are swimming in my head get taken care of. -Lilyevans_Jan30



Reviewer: melodylaner Signed Date: 2008.07.21 - 05:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Greay story! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Hedwiglover Signed Date: 2008.07.21 - 12:39AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it! It was amazing and absolutely bloody brilliant! Great job! I loved the ending; it was priceless and very fitting. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you liked the ending. Just writing it made me a bit teary.



Reviewer: firedove Signed Date: 2008.07.21 - 12:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a good story!!!!! Kudos!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2008.07.20 - 11:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I've read good one-shots and this one!

WOW! Is not enough to describe. Writing in first person is no easy feat, and you accoomplished it beautifully.

Thanks a lot for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Writing in the first person was something I really wanted to try and I enjoyed it. I felt very close to Harry while I was writing this, which was really interesting. -Mel



Reviewer: ginevrapulliza Signed Date: 2008.07.20 - 11:51PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2008.07.20 - 11:18PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

awwwwwwwwwwww!!! sooooo fluffy and wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.07.20 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is truly excellent, Mel. Harry's voice is strong, believable, funny, smart, masculine (thank you, this seems to be hard for many female writers)...a million great things. The description of the kisses and encounters with firewhisky are wonderful. I still think your after-battle reunion of H/G here is one of the best I've ever read. You've written canon-Harry in the first person and I love him. Thanks for a great read! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Deb! I realized when I responded to Andi that I forgot to thank the two of you in my A/N - I\'ll get to that in a second. I really appreciate all your comments, particularly with respect to Harry\'s voice. I don\'t know if you noticed, but I edited the \"after wedding kiss\" scene a bit to make it less \"R\" rated - I hope it earns a PG-13 from you now. -Mel




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear