Search:

SIYE Time:7:00 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For Months

Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 03:39PM Title: Months

Still rippling through time...



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2014.09.29 - 07:09AM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

So, Hermione cottoned on to who those two 'children' likely were. Cannot say I am surprised.

This was a very heartwarming scene, but one thing bugs me a little: Ginny grew up in the wizarding world, where betrothals are commonplace. Regardless of the breaking of tradition her family does, it does not change the fact that it would not be something too out of the ordinary for her. Don't know if it's just me or if there is a real point, though.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.26 - 02:44PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

I'm still intruiged so even more looking forward to the next installment. I thought the next one was the last one but it's hard to imagine everything coming to a close in one more chapter...so maybe I've made a mistake!



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2010.12.21 - 03:46PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

loved it



Reviewer: Schlecky Signed Date: 2010.01.22 - 11:40AM Title: Months

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Must say, great one-shot....I read Ages too, they go really well together. Just wishing there was more!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Someday, there might be a third. Not soon, though.



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2010.01.19 - 02:33AM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

I read 'Ages'. Then I read 'Months'. I spotted the clues. I noticed them. I noted them as anomalies. But I didn't put the pieces together. My brain didn't make that intuitive leap. I didn't 'get it' until I read the reviews from people that did. You do subtle very very well. Perhaps too well. That's probably why you have so many confused readers. The clues were perhaps a bit more subtle than the clues in 'The Sixth Sense'. I like how you don't tell us what Hermione's theory was. You leave us to piece the clues together ourselves. And there were enough clues to figure it out... if you don't miss any of them. And even then, I didn't figure it out.

This was the most unique of the 'Twin-Travel' stories that I have read. Unfortunately, that uniqueness is lost on anyone who doesn't figure out (or otherwise learn) what really happened.

The subtlety is, I think this story's greatest strength. And I think, perhaps its only weakness. Odd, that.

Three thumbs up! (I had to borrow one just for this.)

Author's Response: I knew from the start that not many people would \'get\' this without help. I even suspected that the story would put itself out of the running in the challenge. But it felt right, so I did it anyway. And, to be honest, my first draft of Ages was so much more subtle that it was incomprehensible to anyone but me.
Oh, well. I\'m glad you enjoyed the stories, even without knowing what was going on as you read them. Perhaps if I get to the third installment I\'ll try to make it slightly less subtle. Or perhaps not. =)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.12 - 11:45AM Title: Months

starstarstarstar

glad to see they are making the best of things
"Ages" makes a bit more sense now I've read this one

Author's Response: Thanks. I\'m glad this story helped. Someday, there will probably be a third part.



Reviewer: TrainzStoffe Signed Date: 2009.08.26 - 05:03PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This story made absolutely no sense to me - got it through the wonderful "random" feature... What on earth are they talking about? It's a great story, and I kind of started to understand towards the end there... but it didn't make sense. It was half a story. And indeed it was - went back up and found what I had missed the first time "sequel to Ages". Well, that clears things up a bit. :) I'm off to read that one now, so I hope I'll understand more...
Still, even that confusing, it was a good story. Amazing...

Author's Response: Hmm, yes. I\'d say this story would be completely incomprehensible if you haven\'t read Ages. I hope it makes more sense after you read the first part. I\'m also very glad that you enjoyed it without understanding it. That\'s really cool.
Thanks!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2009.08.12 - 04:51PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

This and Ages are overshadowed by being short and by your own magnus opus, MoO...but they're truly extraordinary in their own way.

Think it should get more reviews.

Author's Response: Thanks muchly. I think these two stories appeal to a smaller crowd than MoO, so it doesn\'t bother me that they get less attention. In exchange, I tend to see more thoughtful responses to them.



Reviewer: ginny_lola Signed Date: 2009.05.02 - 12:53PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved it =D

--Lola--

Author's Response: Thanks muchly.



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.02.06 - 10:57PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: ginny92 Signed Date: 2008.12.26 - 08:23PM Title: Months

starstarhalf-star

oh so you're saying that the kids were really harry and ginny, come back in time for a warning? that's really cool. peace

Author's Response: Yup. I\'m glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: GinnyBSexy Signed Date: 2008.11.22 - 03:11PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

After re-reading Ages and Months again I think I figured out why I like your writing so well. You tell the story completely, but somehow leave the reader so much to imagine. I don't think I am saying it well. I truly hope you continue this series. I'd love to know the back story of how "Lily and Jamie" got there and I'd dearly love to know the results of "holding hands and practice". Thank you for your time and efforts in all that you write.

Author's Response: I think I know what you mean, and I\'m very pleased that you think that. I try very hard to tell a lot of story in a few words (in this series, at least).
I do plan to write the third part of this trilogy, but I don\'t know precisely when it will happen.
Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.08 - 07:10AM Title: Months

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A really nice squeal, nice to see that you made it realistic, in that they didn't just accept what happened in ages and were perfectly OK but were struggling with what happened. I like what Ginny said when Harry asked her if she'd like him to call her Baby, nice touch!

Author's Response: When I wrote Ages, I couldn\'t help thinking of what would happen next. That was the really interesting part of the challenge, or at least one of them. How would Harry and Ginny\'s relationship change after the \"twins\'\" visit?
Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: sandyrah Signed Date: 2008.09.28 - 09:47PM Title: Months

Lovely story. I have to say I dearly want to know what happened to the Ginny and Harry (?) from the future, and why Harry was dying. At least I assume that Lily and Jaimie were Harry and Ginny.
I would love to read more.

Author's Response: There\'s some back-story there, and I admit that I\'m not sure if or how I want to tell it. In some ways, it doesn\'t matter. I think there will be more in this AU at some point, though. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.09.28 - 09:19PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

Ooh, now I'm dying to know the rest of the story. While I, in no way, am advocating you stop work on The Meaning of One, parts 2 through 7, I would love to see this continued on also.
Thanks!! And I love how you've captured the awkwardness between H/G.

Author's Response: I think there\'s a third story in this series, but it hasn\'t come out of my head yet. I\'m glad to hear that you\'re interested, regardless. Thanks very much!



Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2008.08.27 - 08:33PM Title: Months

I really hope you make this a series. I don't get it, but I'd like to.

Author's Response: There will be one more story at some point, and it should answer at least a few questions. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: Baby_Huey Signed Date: 2008.08.24 - 10:46PM Title: Months

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: heathw Signed Date: 2008.08.10 - 08:44PM Title: Months

The combined pieces tell a compelling story. I've truly enjoyed reading your perspective on the twin travel theme. This story, for me at least, has a different tone that your other work. As I sit here contemplating it, I wonder if it will continue, or if it is best left as it stands. I can see reason in both options. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Author's Response: Well, there will be one more story in the series, to complete the theme. I\'m glad to hear that Ages and Months could stand alone, though . . . I\'d always prefer that I not have to write a sequel to make it all work. Thanks!



Reviewer: Ellery Signed Date: 2008.08.06 - 03:26PM Title: Months

starstarstarstarstar

Really great!

I hope that there's more to this story.

You haven't even had them kiss yet!

Author's Response: Well, it was a bit early for kissing, I think. There will be one more story, though. Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear