Search:

SIYE Time:6:44 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For Foundations

Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2011.11.06 - 06:29PM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarstar

This was such a good story. You left us wanting more. Well done!



Reviewer: Bware0313 Signed Date: 2009.07.09 - 04:46PM Title: Going back

Haha!!!! Poor Ron!!! That was great.



Reviewer: FirePhoenix86 Signed Date: 2009.03.29 - 11:58PM Title: Going back

starstarstarstar

i like this, it's really sweet.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.01.15 - 09:40AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very sweet--I really enjoyed this, especially how calm it was, and lacking in angst.
Thanks!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.01.15 - 09:34AM Title: Laying Foundations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love the closing lines of this chapter--very cute!



Reviewer: kit9216 Signed Date: 2008.10.26 - 10:52PM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Steven Carnell Signed Date: 2008.10.03 - 05:16AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very Good!



Reviewer: deejinator Signed Date: 2008.09.17 - 03:50AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Congratulations on the Honourable Mention in the contest. I can see after reading this that it was well deserved.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.09.14 - 06:30PM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Judged for competition.

Interesting story, and a great take on this challenge. This is the first entry I've read so far where Harry actually returns to Hogwarts.

So we begin with Arthur telling Harry about his inheritance. Harry, always being the noble one, first thinks about repaying the goblins for the money before spending it on himself and Ginny.

The Harry Potter Foundation was a wonderful idea! Of course Harry's not going to want to spend all the money on himself, especially not the Death Eater's money, and of course he'll want to help those who lost their homes. Great idea having Molly in charge of the Foundation. But I'm wondering what will happen to some of those Dark Objects (shrunken heads, etc.) that belonged to the Death Eaters...

Then we start Harry's seventh year, to coincide with Ginny's. It's funny how Ron reacts to Harry's being named Head Boy, as compared to Ron's becoming Prefect three years earlier. That the Head Boy has his own room makes sense, and Ron seeing Ginny in there is classic.

Overall, great job. I wish you luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2008.09.14 - 08:44AM Title: Going back

This was fabulous. I love how Harry decides on a new career.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.09.06 - 08:47AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarstar

Naughty, naughty Harry…doing that to poor Ron. I think a better career might be to have him learn to be a locksmith. The return to school was great and not a little bit surprising. I almost wish that you’d continue this line to see what will happen. As for Draco…I think that I believe pigs can fly now. This was really a great story, and I very much enjoyed it. Thanks! Eric B.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.09.06 - 08:46AM Title: Laying Foundations

starstarstarstarstar

He seems to be handling the shock quite well, but I was worried about Ginny for just a second. I was holding my breath during the meeting with the goblin, especially since Harry had to go in alone. I trust those little slime balls about as far as I can hurl my six-foot-six brother-in-law. It sounds as if the young couple are off to a great start and the romantic moments you included made it all the better. By the way, Molly was the perfect choice for that job. It will ease both Fred’s passing and the empty nest syndrome that will soon set in.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.09.06 - 08:45AM Title: Making Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Oh ho…Harry has a talent in the kitchen, or at least we hope he does. It really wasn’t fair considering what Ginny did to him. Either that or he’s been hanging around Seamus too long. I loved the interaction between the two, and it was as well paced and appropriate as it was timely. Molly and Arthur’s reactions were just what I expected and it led into the discussion very well. I’m drawn in and looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2008.09.04 - 11:56AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. I found the kitchen scene and the last part about Harry hexing Ron then thinking of Obliviating him quite funny. Arthur was great in giving Harry advice. I'm glad Kingsley suggested the foundation for use of most of the war spoils. Overall, very good.



Reviewer: lilyevans_Jan30 Signed Date: 2008.09.04 - 09:33AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hehehe. I'm still laughing at the ending. While I may disagree just a bit with how quickly you pushed Harry and Ginny into bed, given the way they were still getting used to each other, I don't have a problem with them sleeping together before marriage in general, so I won't fault you for it much. Over all, I liked the way this story flowed and the way you slipped fun little on-liners in. The story was just lovely, and your writing style was very clear and easy to read. Good luck with the challenge.



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2008.09.01 - 10:56AM Title: Going back

starstarstarstarstar

Obliviator indeed! Sounds to me like they both better plan on being curse breakers assigned to ancient ruins somewhere. :) lol. Very well written story. I really enjoyed it. Good luck with the challenge! - Mike



Reviewer: BrunetteGinny Signed Date: 2008.08.24 - 09:47AM Title: Going back

starstarstarhalf-star





Reviewer: skeet500 Signed Date: 2008.08.19 - 11:19PM Title: Going back

again, pretty vague, but this chapter was definately a lot funnier than the others. i must say in my opinion it just wouldn't be right if ron didn't walk in. pretty cliche, i know, but so perfect.

no offense or anything, but, this story really had no plot line whatsoever. not that it's really a bad thing, but i think you should have elaborated a bit on most things. i would have liked it if you had made thisstory a little longer.

i also encourage you to finish that other story you have. if you do, i most certainlly read it.



Reviewer: skeet500 Signed Date: 2008.08.19 - 11:03PM Title: Laying Foundations

i thought a lot of this chapter was very vague. i would have liked a few more details about the harry potter foundation.



Reviewer: skeet500 Signed Date: 2008.08.19 - 10:49PM Title: Making Breakfast

i thought the whole part about ottery st. catchpole at the beginging was incredibly well written, but totally unneccessary. i think you could have found a better way to lead into the story.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear