Search:

SIYE Time:20:10 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: hedwigowl Signed Date: 2011.01.19 - 01:09PM Title:

starstarstarstar

very poignant

Author's Response: Thanks - I\'m glad you appreciated my little Hedwig tribute - and yes I noticed your screen name :-)



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.01.04 - 11:04PM Title:

Oh, I loved Hedwig and her death was the most shocking and sad event in book 7 for me. Thank you fror writing this lovely tribute.

Author's Response: You\'re welcome, and thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2009.09.11 - 06:15AM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: katwoman Signed Date: 2009.07.15 - 10:40PM Title:

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was beautiful.

When I read Deathly Hallows for the first time and I got to the part about Hedwig, I slammed the book shut and said I know she did NOT kill the owl. Of course, I was wrong. To me that was the most senseless death in the book. She was an owl. She could have been left to fly on her own.

This was a great tribute to her.

Author's Response: It was a very sad part of the story and I agree it was senseless and avaoidable, yet that is the reality of war and I believe JKR was trying to remind us of that. Thanks for the review, and I\'m glad you liked my little contribution.



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.09.09 - 09:34AM Title:

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating!



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2008.09.09 - 06:08AM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

What an absolutely lovely story! Touching, sweet, sad, tender - a real work of art. Hedwig's death in DH wsa so sad and hit me quite hard. She was Harry's first real friend and confidant and so precious to him, and he didn't even have time to grieve for her.

Thank you for sharing this lovely story.

Abraxan

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment, especially since it\'s coming from one of my favorite authors on SIYE :-) Hedwig\'s death hit me as well, but I suppose JKR was wanting to set the tone early in the book. Oddly, I had no plans to write this until I heard the song for the first time in several years, and I immediately thought of Hedwig. The idea of an angel in white feathers just popped in my head... in some ways a metaphor for Harry himself.



Reviewer: Dizzydancer Signed Date: 2008.09.09 - 02:48AM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry, I forget to rate sometimes.

Author's Response: That\'s OK - I often get \"random oblivation\" moments myself :-)



Reviewer: Dizzydancer Signed Date: 2008.09.09 - 02:47AM Title:

Beautifully written. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks - you\'re welcome!



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2008.09.08 - 04:07PM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

Cute, fun? I'm terribly sorry, but to me those just don't apply. The very first story I ever read was Hedwig's Wizard Chick, and it was ALSO lovely and touching. Of all those that Jo killed in DH Hedwig was one of the first to go...Harry's first friend that had seen it all with him, and been there with him. So, cute, no. Funny? Hardly

Sweet, touching, sad and really quite wonderful.

Thanks for sharing your brilliant talent.

Darian.

Author's Response: Wow - thanks for all that - I\'m speechless.



Reviewer: sark Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 07:27PM Title:

starstarstarstar

I dug it, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You\'re welcome!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 05:33PM Title:

starstarstarstar

I have to admit that I was more shocked by Hedwig's death in DH than by any of the others. Thanks for this lovely fic featuring what she meant to Harry....and, in this fic, to Ginny.

Author's Response: I agree, and I think Harry\'s muted response was indicative of just how shell-shocked he was at the time. The whole escape plan seemed very odd, but what logic would you expect from a portrait?? Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 04:50PM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you :-)



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 03:19PM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

Your story really touched me. I vaguely remember the song you are referring to, it had a haunting melody.
Thank you for your lovely story.

Author's Response: There are a few versions available on YouTube if you want to refresh your memory; however, at least one of the live performances is missing the middle section. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Pooky Anonymous Date: 2008.09.07 - 01:42PM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

That was really touching and sweet! Great job!

Chris (Pooky)

Author's Response: Thanks - I appreciate that!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sidnandragin Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 12:08PM Title:

starstarstarhalf-star

Very cute story. I was teary eyed when it was done. Loved it

Author's Response: I must admit that I had similar troubles while writing Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2008.09.07 - 10:15AM Title:

starstarstarstarstar

Cute. Fun story.

Author's Response: Thanks :-)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear