Search:

SIYE Time:12:51 on 30th July 2021


Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 11:31PM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstar

Oh, bother! PLEASE DO NOT have Ginny write in the diary!!!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 10:29PM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ginny's life turned out so diferent not being shunned from the others.

Update soon, please!



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 09:58PM Title: My Name is Tom

Ummm... Ignore my comment about the chapter title. 'Summer Adventures' was last chapter. My brain switched tracks for a moment there. I'd like to say that it won't happen again, but I'm only human, so it probably will.



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 09:53PM Title: My Name is Tom

I am enjoying this story, but I have an issue with this chapter. The fact that it is very short is not a flaw by itself. The fact that it is a very short chapter that covers the entire first term (Half a year!) of Harry's second year, is a flaw.

You have Dobby trying and failing to keep/get Harry away from Hogwarts, on more than one occasion. You only mention the Pig Latin jinx in passing, but don't do anything else with it when you could have had so much more fun with it. You barely show the fallout from what I can only assume is a prank by Fred and George, but it's not mentioned again, or in much detail. You handled the Dueling Club with a bit more detail, but it still felt a bit light on... well, everything. The only significant thing of note in the Dueling Club bit was the slightly suspicious looks from Hermione and Snape. And then they go home for Christmas.

This chapter, while entertaining, reads like an incomplete highlight reel. You have 2680 words covering a half a year, and the only truly significant event is the Diary introducing itself to Ginny... at the end of the chapter.

This isn't meant to insult or discourage. It is meant as a constructive criticism. This chapter had zero story. In fact, the chapter ends with the second year storyline beginning at the midway point through the year. I just find it puzzling.

And what's with the title? 'Summer Adventures'? The chapter begins on the Hogwarts Express... September first. It ends on the Hogwarts Express heading home for the Christmas Holidays. That would be late December. Not one single tiny bit of this chapter happened during the summer.

Again, I don't mean this to be harsh, so I apologize if it sounds that way. This is the first time I have read a chapter of yours that didn't measure up. Your stuff has always been good so far. Not fantastic, but good. This chapter was such a departure that I felt the need to comment.



Reviewer: random92 Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 04:23PM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarstar

Keep up the great work. It's a fantastic story. The idea that Harry and Ginny become close so much younger, and the promise of their relationship equally early, is going to make the battles with Voldemort very different. Update soon.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 03:40PM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarhalf-star

whew! I thought for sure this was the beginning of Ginny being possessed. Very smart of her to follow her instincts.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 12:18PM Title: My Name is Tom

the thing is coming out but it hink harry is going to tell ginny to not write in the diray and give it to dumbledore....kutgw



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 10:52AM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2010.01.08 - 04:15PM Title: Wormtail's Betrayal

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Yogiman Signed Date: 2009.12.20 - 04:41PM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is a great story so far. I like the attention to detail and subtle twists and turns. Nice work... keep it up!



Reviewer: Starscape91 Signed Date: 2009.12.20 - 12:05AM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! I can't wait to read more!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2009.12.19 - 11:31AM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstar

Albus is quite intelligent in this story. Good plot, exciting, not Shakespeare, but still well writen. You just need to finish both stories before 2010 and I will be a happy man!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2009.12.17 - 06:45PM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story. I like how you've changed the circumstances of things. Can't wait for more.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.12.17 - 05:04PM Title: Summer Adventures

poor dobby but i think dobby will find harry soon enouhg tand ginny and harry will work on him ot stop and talk him out of it...kutgw



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.12.17 - 04:00PM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Friendship is truly a wonderful thing.
Can't wait to see how you will do in 'second year'.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2009.12.17 - 02:45PM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstarhalf-star

First a few typos that jumped out at me:
She bugged her nails against her shirt
She buffed her nails against her shirt
So what did you due today?
So what did you do today?
to risk my wrath my disappointing me?
to risk my wrath by disappointing me?

My favorite part was Harry and Ginny writing to each other near the end. Her description of the Weasley/Malfoy encounter was quite entertaining. I feel sorry for Dobby and hope he appears in your story more in the future.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2009.12.17 - 10:46AM Title: Summer Adventures

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: yako_potter Signed Date: 2009.12.03 - 08:02PM Title: Discoveries of an Interesting Nature

starstarstarstarstar

your stories are great!
keep writing.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2009.11.06 - 06:56PM Title: Discoveries of an Interesting Nature

starstarstarhalf-star

Niche chapter, but some typos, grammar and punctuation issues.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.11.06 - 02:32AM Title: Discoveries of an Interesting Nature

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter!

I loved how you worked in Voldemold. At least, I think it was your way of inserting the Horcrux into it?
It actualy makes sense to do that although I never really thought about it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear