Search:

SIYE Time:13:56 on 30th July 2021


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2008.12.18 - 04:43PM Title: Meeting The Weasleys

i think harry would have been better off this way then at teh drusleys but then again no hargrid to play with thou....then again sirious out and family helps a ton.....kutgw



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 10:55PM Title: Meeting The Weasleys

this story is so cute - keep it coming!



Reviewer: CmdrHawkes Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 09:10PM Title: 13 Midnight Lane

starstarstarstar

Dang it! Forgot the rating.



Reviewer: CmdrHawkes Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 09:09PM Title: Meeting The Weasleys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good take on Ginny. I agree with your AN - in canon the twins and Ron all, at different times, described Ginny as essentially very outgoing, funloving, etc. Knowing Harry was THE HARRY, and because of her crush, reduced her to a nervous, stuttering wreck (in canon). Here, you've given her a chance to be herself - until she learns who Harry really is. Maybe by then she won't be so affected.

Good work
John



Reviewer: CmdrHawkes Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 09:04PM Title: 13 Midnight Lane

Awww! no growing up (as if 11 is an adult) stories. Oh well. Still a very good chapter.
It appears your going for a more "open" Albus, especially how he relates to Harry - no manipulations (so far) just honest concern for his well-being. Without all that "for the greater good" mantra getting in the way.

John

Author's Response: That was the idea. With Sirius around, Harry\'s legal guardian, and knowing everything it was not Albus\' decision to keep anything from Harry. He has to accept whatever Sirius decides.



Reviewer: CmdrHawkes Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 08:58PM Title: Wormtail's Betrayal

starstarstarstar

Very nice begining - great twist on canon!
Looking forward to rest of story. I'm curious how your gonna play out Peter's plight - is he still gonna be a rat at weasleys, a fugitive - can't wait to see how you go with that.

John

Author's Response: As of right now, Peter has not been captured and he is still a rat at the Weasley\'s.



Reviewer: DAVIDT Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 08:23PM Title: Meeting The Weasleys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

i have been reading your story and so good! keep those quick updates coming.



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 01:54PM Title: 13 Midnight Lane

starstarstarhalf-star

I'm slightly disappointed that you chose to skip the intervening ten years and just plunge into a canon rewrite. I would have preferred to have more detail of his upbringing. Also, like I said before, I would prefer that you developed Sirius and Remus into more rounded characters than simply "Harry's uncles".

Having said which, this chapter does the job it's been given very competently, and I like your Harry...I expect I'll get to like the "uncles" when we see more of them.

/me picks up his bean-bag and heads off to the next chapter...

Author's Response: I think it would have been awfully tedious to cover those ten years. They really didn\'t have anything exciting happen. As for Sirius and Remus, you will definitely see a lot of them. Sirius in particular.



Reviewer: Kage James Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 01:39PM Title: Wormtail's Betrayal

starstarstar

Your use is of Veritaserum is confusing. I'm not sure when in the story Sirius gets the antidote, or overcomes the serum. Did I miss something?

Author's Response: As Sirius spends the entire time in Dumbledore\'s office telling thr truth, I didn\'t feel it was necessary to make the distinction. I would also imagine that he wouldn\'t take that much. Dumbledore only needed him to tell the truth for a very short amount of time to get the truth out of him.



Reviewer: sinnerman Signed Date: 2008.12.17 - 11:52AM Title: 13 Midnight Lane

starstarstarstarstar

it would seem that you have this story plotted out, and that's GREAT. One thing I learnt from Abraxan was not to leave your readers waiting, or they might lose interest...a problem you don't seem to have!

Author's Response: I have some of it plotted out. So far I think I know how to deal with things through book 2, and I am currently working on book 3 and the overall plot. So hopefully I can keep things going pretty quickly.



Reviewer: sinnerman Signed Date: 2008.12.16 - 02:07PM Title: Wormtail's Betrayal

starstarstarstarstar

I love sirius story's...especially ones that don't have him Azkaban. Just one little question: At the start of this chapter you mentioned that Sirius was expectin to see Harry "the only hope for the wozarding world" dead like his parents. At that point, just how did Sirius know that. Did he already know the complete prophecy, or just the part that everyone else knew?



Author's Response: Sirius, along with the other close friends of the Potter\'s, knew about the first part of the prophecy, the part that Snape told Voldemort. No one knew about the last part.



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.12.16 - 10:52AM Title: Wormtail's Betrayal

starstarstarhalf-star

An interesting premise, one I've seen done before but a new approach is always worth exploring. I'm most intrigued to see where you're going to put them. Another issue is whether you're going to give Harry a mother-figure: one of my favourite AU settings has Harry growing up with a family and siblings (Remus and Sirius both married and other children acquired from various sources—those who know me have no need to ask which story this is ;-) which makes a huge difference in his approach to life. I also reckon Remus and Sirius deserve to be something more than just "Harry's guardians".

You need to have someone beta-check this: there's several places where your mark-up is borked, and a couple of SPaG issues which jump right off the screen.

/me plumps up his bean-bag, refreshes his pop-corn, and looks forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the warning. I think I have fixed everything. This is the first time I have posted in HTML and it took me awhile to check everything. I will be more careful in the future.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear