Search:

SIYE Time:12:55 on 30th July 2021


Reviewer: Stephen Signed Date: 2010.03.09 - 08:54PM Title: Hoggy Warty Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I must say I am enjoying the story. I know there is a lot more to come but just thought I would mention it here.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2010.03.08 - 12:11PM Title: My Name is Tom

It's good that this Ginny thinks that something with the dairy is wrong. Thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2010.03.07 - 06:22PM Title: Dragon Fire

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter,im happy to see the diary gone. Can't wait for the next one



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.03.07 - 03:42AM Title: Dragon Fire

starstarstarstarstar

Nice closure to year 2.
And though Harry is right about feeling that way, hidding from Ginny what he feels. We all know there is non to fear, as Ginny loves him right back *swoon*

Now come on and bring us that glorious summer where there is no escaped Sirius on the loose but perhaps something altogether more sinister? :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.03.06 - 02:40PM Title: Dragon Fire

I think they all need to think about what harry is doing and allow it all to happen more and ginny should see it more now and allow it to grow...kutgw



Reviewer: rahat5810 Signed Date: 2010.03.06 - 02:02PM Title: Dragon Fire

starstarstarstar

A rather short chapter. Anyway, when Harry ripped the diary from Ginny and hurled it across the room, there was no mention of any kind of fire. So, that either means that was a mistake or this dragon fire is not actual fire, some thing else. I had to read that part again thinking that I missed any mention of fire. You could have explained about it a bit more. Good chapter though. Except the last part. You could have written about a prank and tell that they passed the whole year like that. Just a thought. Gave this chapter a 8. Waiting for the next one.

Author's Response: \"Before he knew what was happening he was across the room with his wand leveled at the small book. He did not speak, but fire burst from his wand. Brilliant red fire engulfed the small book. It curled around it, and for a few seconds it seemed that the book could not be harmed, then it was gone in a ball of flames.\" I\'m sorry if you were confused. He ripped it away, and then when he saw the state it left Ginny in he got angry and destroyed it with fire. As for not including more pranks. I really have trouble thinking of them... I\'m just not creative in an evil way like that. If you have ideas, I\'m more than willing to try them.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.03.06 - 12:45PM Title: Dragon Fire

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aww. So sweet. So Harry could conjure it because his Animagus form is a dragon, right?



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2010.03.06 - 11:52AM Title: Dragon Fire

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Silverwolfsm Signed Date: 2010.03.06 - 01:10AM Title: Hoggy Warty Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad that you have decided to keep Harry's attitudes and feelings about the wizarding world and his famous status. I have read some stories were when he was raised in the wizarding world, he would change his attitude towards everyone else. I really can't see Harry actting any other way.



Reviewer: Silverwolfsm Signed Date: 2010.03.06 - 12:44AM Title: Meeting The Weasleys

starstarstarstarstar

I am really enjoying your story. I love the interaction between Harry and his three "Uncles", especially with Sirious. I'm really looking forward to seeing his day at the Weasly's and their reaction to when they find out who Harry is. Also looking forward to Hogwarts. So far your story just keeps me wanting more. I am sooooooo glad that it is going to be a long story. I just love those. Thank you for your time and effort in bringing such a wonderful creation.



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.03.05 - 04:30PM Title: Discoveries of an Interesting Nature

starstarstarstarstar

WOW!!! The Phoenis, a snake and a ddragon...chills down the spine time. Brilliant! :}



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.03.05 - 04:13PM Title: The One with the Power to Vanquish

starstarstarstarstar

I'm sure I like your version much better than Jo's.

Powerful Ginny and the dragon was GREAT!



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.03.05 - 03:14PM Title: Ginevra Molly Weasley

starstarstarstarstar

Again, I love the way you are telling this story...allowing Harry to be 'just Harry' for a bit, and get to know Ginny.



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.03.05 - 02:49PM Title: 13 Midnight Lane

starstarstarstarstar

This is not a new story, but I'M new to SIYE, and I find this story quite wonderful. Normally there are chapter upon chapter of Harry and the Dursley's. This story has Sir NOT in Azkaban, but looking after Harry as it was meant to be.

We all know what the ending is supposed to be, but thanks for giving us another perspective on what COULD have been.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2010.01.29 - 12:49AM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2010.01.27 - 07:41PM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarstar

Great story so far, very much looking forward to more



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 12:33PM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstar

Very smart of you to include canon! happenings but not to let them play out in the same way.

It did feel a bit on the short side because the first term was done under 3000 words but otherwise no complaints. :D



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 11:13AM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I hope Ginny does telll Harry about the diary. Great story. Thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 11:54PM Title: Strange Occurences

starstarstarstarstar

Hmmm, I wonder what's up with that dragon and Ginny...what did the dragon recognize in her???

Superb story! Please update quickly!!!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 11:37PM Title: My Name is Tom

starstarhalf-star

GET RID OF THAT DIARY!!!!! DO NOT HAVE GINNY WRITE IN IT!!!!!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear