Search:

SIYE Time:13:11 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Darkness Rising

Reviewer: hillwilly Signed Date: 2017.10.02 - 10:29AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarhalf-star

I hope you can find the time and motivation to finish your story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.08 - 02:24PM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

Usually Harry tries to save others and prevent them from being hurt.

That is why I already didn't understood in the books why he hasn't done anything against Umbridge (here Torture). Is his pride so big that he doesn't care that other students are also tortured unpunished by Mrs. Tort? It is never mentioned, but I don't think Harry was the only one tortured by Umbridge. He can be glad that the spell that damaged his hands didn't cause an asthma attack. Harry should be more careful with his health, he knows perfectly well that he also harms Ginny when he is weakened.

Oh, Cherish and Neville, really? I'm looking forward to read more about the two of them! I really hope Harry will not become a second into Ron when Cherish and Neville are standing too close get together. lol.

Great chapter, thank you. Please do not take my complaints against Harry's behavior in the books personally. I know, Harry is a stubborn mule.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.08 - 01:47PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Luna has found a Crumple-Horned Snorkack. Funny idea!
I'm glad that Cherish has made it for Gryffindor. Otherwise she would have been a bit out of the story, I fear.
Thanks Merlin, no Umbridge this year. On the other hand, I fear that Mrs. Tort isn't better. Obviously Mrs Tort is the short version of Mrs Torture. Oh, and by the way, funny thing that Ginny was the first one in detention.

Regarding Dudley, I'm glad that he was allowed to stay at Hogwarts, although I was a bit surprised. Usually Muggles weren't allowed at Hogwarts, as it has been told to Petunia. I'm curious what you're planning with Dudley.
Great chapter, many thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.08 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder how Voldemort has digest the news about the return of the Potter's. Certainly, Snape has already reported every detail.
I'm quite curious if Ginny and Harry have hidden abilities they don't know about yet.
Apparently Molly hasn't accepted the marriage yet, since she still tries to separate the two of them at night. Obviously, she trusts neither her own daughter nor her own parenting.

Harry's rescue action during the train ride was very ruthless. He should avoid excitement because of his asthma. If he dies of an an asthma attack, Ginny would also die, right? Obviously, it doesn't matter for him.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.08 - 12:48PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, perfect. Dobby answered my question regarding Ginny's surname.
Great chapter. I enjoyed it so much that I forgot to take further notes.
Many thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.08 - 12:19PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

If I'd have known that this is a soul bond story (OK, Life force Union) I'd have read it ages ago.
Their ceremony was nice and really well described. I was relieved that the two of them held their speeches without stuttering, lol. I don't know if I misssed it, but what is Ginny's suname now? With or without ceremony it should be Potter, right?
Many thanks for another wonderful story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.08 - 12:10PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny's birthday so early in August left me a wee bit confused. OK, it was my fault that I missed reading your note that you moved her birthday.
Nevertheless, it was a nice chapter. Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.06 - 05:21AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

It certainly was quite a shock for Snivellus when he saw... Oh, I'm not sure if it was the bigger shock to see Lily alive, or to see James alive, lol. I wonder if Snape will switch allies again. With Lily alive, his sole reason to go to Dumbledore isn't there anymore, right.
The description of the more spicy scenes was quite the balance act, lol. I said before, I prefer your more realistic approach over a hypocritical description of their relationship. I loved the way the two of them discussed their special circumstances and how they found a mutual agreement about the further proceeding.
Ron's relapse into his old behaviour was somehow to be expected. I wonder if it was intentional that Cherish didn't join the four of them during their walk around the lake. I'd thought that they would integrate her.
I really enjoyed this chapter. Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.06 - 04:50AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

I was a bit confused that the Dursleys were needed when Ginny's and Harry's circumstances have been explained. And I would have liked to know whether Dumbledore has mentioned Voldemort when he explained the events in the Chamber. (He usually omits this information).
The explanation of the Life-Force-Union is simply brilliant (I've never hear of such a union before). I assume that it didn't matter what kind of spell has hit the two of them, right?

I wonder if the Potter's will also give a short version of their life in the other universe. Oops, when Cherish told the twins about her Hogwarts time and about Snape, I've noticed what it really meant that the Potters were in a parallel universe. It really means that (nearly) everything was the same, minus Harry, minus Tom Riddle, plus Cherish, right. I wonder if Cherish knew the Weasley siblings in the other universe. Apparently, she was in the same class as Ginny. Maybe one class below.

Ah, yes. Molly, as usual, is the one who needs the longest to understand the consequences of their bond, or better, she refuses to accept them, lol.
Many thanks for another brilliant chapter. I cannot give any literary reasons, but I've noticed that this story is a more fluent reading experience for me than the prequel.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.06 - 04:18AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

I hope Molly remains as reasonable as she has been when she gets the news about their bond. The scene when Dudley flirted with the girl in the painting was hilarious. I had to grin. The scene when Ginny and Harry perform magic in front of the clueless Hermione and Ron was funny, too.

Wow, that's a surprise. The Potters are back. Well, the explanation of their disappearance and reappearance is a bit, not lame as you stated in your note, I'd say remarkable. Nevertheless, why not. After giving it a second thought, I liked the idea, partly because it happens so rarely.

However, it's just a thought, wouldn't there be, beside of happiness of course, also fear? Fear if his parents really are how he'd imagined them? Fear if they really love him (still or again), if he meets their expectations. After all, their reappearance is a kind of a shock for Harry. I think that happiness will defeat the fear as soon as Harry realizes that everything is good and reality.
The explosion of magic at the end was impressive. I wonder if the two of them will become more powerful now? Will they have a chance when they're in danger, even without the backup of the adults? We will see...

Oops, I just noticed that I'm reading the ffnet version of the story. I should switch to the Siye version to get a few more chapters.
Oh, and by the way, you mentioned that you're planning a rework of this story sometime in the future. I'd be honoured if the one or the other of my ramblings and silly thoughts could be of help for you. I really like this story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.05 - 04:29AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

The protections around the Dursley's are not as safe as Dumbledore claims if they works only when Harry is locked up inside the house.
I suspect that there was a traitor, because the Death Eaters knew the hiding spot of the Weasley’s so well.
It's a really interesting situation. Was it a coincidence that the two of them were hit simultaneously by the same curse? Maybe, but I'm not quite sure.
Wow, the reunion scene was really brilliant. I loved it.
However, poor Ginny. I'm afraid that she also has to suffer from Harry's asthma attacks now. Moreover, if he dies from such an attack, will she survive?
It’s been a wonderful chapter, thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.05 - 04:13AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Dudley is so understanding. I'm curious, what do you intend to do with him.
Molly is also very reasonable. (To tell the truth, after reading so much fanfiction I don't even remember how reasonable she was in canon) I'm glad that she agreed that Harry needed a bit of mothering from Ginny. (On the other hand, I would have liked to see how long Ron would have endured with this job before he'd called for Ginny voluntarily, lol.)
I liked Sirius's role in this story so far. I imagine that he's always lounging around in his dog form somewhere near the house.
I wonder what this obscure statement at the end means.
Great chapter, thank you!


Author's Response: Honestly, I cringe when I think about this story and its prequel. I can do so much better. I actually do have plans to edit them and add more depth to them, not to mention take care of the plot holes. Hope you enjoy what I have written so far.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.10.05 - 03:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Do we have a decent Dudley in this story? It would be OK for me. I can live with either version, a decent Dudley, a malicious Dudley, or no Dudley at all. However, a decent Dudley would be a nice change from the norm.
I fear that it Harry's health status will remain poor for the rest of his life, even if his knee is eventually healed. Harry never had a chance against the Death Eaters before, in Innocence Lost. His illness will not improve this situation. The Death Eaters won't wait until he'd taken his capsules. He can only hope that either Ginny or some adults are always near him to back him up.
Overall, it was a good start into the new story. However, as always, I can't wait that Harry leaves the Dursleys.



Reviewer: mysuv1 Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 03:00AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 05:38AM Title: Chapter 21

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter great writer keep it up thanks



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 04:44AM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very cool chapter this is a great story hope you write more.



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 01:11AM Title: Chapter 19

starstarstarstarstar

great story



Reviewer: amymarie Signed Date: 2013.07.26 - 05:40AM Title: Chapter 25

Love this story. Really hope you update soon.



Reviewer: Leonheart666 Signed Date: 2013.04.02 - 08:09PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I've just finished reading both stories in this series and I've really enjoyed them. Bits seemed more than cliched, but other than that, very well written work, no less than expected.

Do you plan on continuing anytime? I know it's been a long time, but as you're still active, no harm in asking.



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2012.08.16 - 05:08AM Title: Chapter 1

Just wanted to drop you a line and hopefully provide a bit a motivation to get the next chapter out soon. I know I'm eager to see how the story progresses, so I'm hoping your muse starts kicking it into high gear.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear