Search:

SIYE Time:19:08 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.23 - 04:34PM Title: Tribulations

starstarstarstar

Proxy Magic sounds quite intriguing.
However, I can't help but imagine that Ginny now lives with Jimmy, the helicopter pilot, who looks like Harry Potter, but knows him only from the books. Is the original Harry still with the Dursleys, waiting to be picked up to head to the Burrow?


Author's Response: This is a little clearer in the re-write, "Decades," where we see Jimmy merge with Harry, all memories of both are intact. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.23 - 03:12PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing start.
I'm still pondering if we have two Harry's now, the Jimmy-Harry from the future, and the Harry who's still at Privet Drive? If not, what has Jimmy done with Harry? Does the Jimmy-Harry also have all the memories of Jimmy? How much of Harry is in Jimmy? Is he just Jimmy, who looks like Harry now, and knows everything written in the books, but not the missing moments?
Hmmm, lots of questions. I'm hoping for answers in the next chapter.


Author's Response: Some of your questions will be answered in the re-write of this story, which will have much more info. It's simply called "Decades." In essence there are 2 Harry Potters according to Dumbledore's logic in Ch 1 of the other story - the original still waiting at Privet Dr, and the new alternate timeline version.

Author's Response: To clarify, there are two separate timelines, each one has a real Harry Potter. I hope that helps a bit.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2009.05.09 - 01:13PM Title: Tribulations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Time shifting Harry Potters are not unusual, but this was so different. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you liked it.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2009.03.13 - 10:15AM Title: Tribulations

Hmm looks like I was wrong maybe you didn't put yourself into your story like I thought you did. I liked it though seemed a little short to me and that not to be rude but a bit dull really not much was happening and if things were happening seemed to go really fast but over all it was a good read and I am glad you made this story and entered the challenge.

Till next time,
Tad

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, the story does skip a bit, but the challenge rules discourage long stories. I have plans to include more depth to the story, including the earlier events to be set in a separate prequel - his awaking as Harry, preparation and confrontation with Tom, and subsequent ministry hearing.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2009.03.13 - 06:36AM Title: Prologue

Very orignal idea that is for sure. I just not won over yet on this Jim coming from the future I am assuming that your Jim and all. But it just really doesn't make sense not saying that it is bad but as things lie right now don't think that it was a great idea to put you in the book or this jim guy to me if you wanted someone from the future have a cannon char come in but I will like to see where you go with this you might just be able to make this work.

Till next time,
Tad

Author's Response: Thanks - and time will tell if I succeeded or not!



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2009.03.12 - 12:18AM Title: Tribulations

Great job! I just read this story for review. I like the whole mixing of their time-line and ours. I also liked how he destroyed the wand and the stone so that no-one would be tempted again. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I appreciate your comments - thank you!



Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2009.03.10 - 08:31PM Title: Prologue

good beginning. Read for challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: stark40763 Signed Date: 2009.03.07 - 06:42PM Title: Tribulations

Excellent! When I think about you destroying the Chamber, The 1812 Overture starts playing in the background as the explosions go off!!! Excellent story so far!!!

Author's Response: oooh, yes! I am already choreographing it in my head! :-) Several years ago, I had the opportunity to witness a demolition from a few hundred feet away (that\'s close), and about 8 breathless seconds later, I could hardly stand, much less hear - a truly unforgettable experience. I thought it would be a cool thing to do with the chamber, and I once thought up a scene that involved a captured Voldemort incapacitated on the floor, Harry calls the basilisk to actually do the killing for him, then he performs the demo exactly as I described here, burying both snakes at once :-) For the record, I prefer the treatment used in my entry for the reconstruction challenge. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: jennyelf Signed Date: 2009.03.01 - 11:06PM Title: Tribulations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very cute and very fluffy. I can't wait to read the prequel.

~Jenn :)

Author's Response: I had been muddling through this story idea when the challenge came along and it seemed to mesh very well with how I wanted the fic to end. It does seem a bit off to give away the ending first, but there it is. I do have a few surprises that will hopefully make the prequel worth reading. There\'s also some filler in this story that I will have to add as well, but not pertinent to the challenge. I appreciate your comments!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.03.01 - 04:47PM Title: Tribulations

starstarstarstar

Excellent chapter, I like how Harry dealt with the Hallows and made sure that no-one could try and find them again in the future.

Sounds like they may have a lot of fun making the future as they want it now :).

Author's Response: It\'s sort of a \"clean slate\" approach to life, hardly realistic, but this is fanfiction. :-) Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.03.01 - 04:09PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstar

Very interesting start indeed, looking forward to seeing what happens with this...

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear